tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

25/09/2015 : HARBOUR OF SOULS - Mountain Of Fire

HARBOUR OF SOULS

Mountain Of Fire

MusicCD
Hard Rock

[70/100]   

Self-released
25/09/2015, Ruben SAEY

EN

Mountain Of Fire is the debut EP of the Dutch hard rock band Harbour Of Souls. What started as two friends making music, evolved into a five-piece band. After some gigs, the demand increased and resulted in this EP, that has four solid hard rock songs. The hard rock and metal planet is a large one and it is very diverse. These guys are trying to find their place with a style that is mainly old school.

The opening song Mountain Of Fire immediately is a straightforward one. The pounding drums of In For The Night make you realize that this will be the path they walk on. The vocals sound good and convincing, just like the guitar solos that metal fans will adore. In Free The Children they point a finger at those who destroy our world. The message is clear, give the children what they are entitled to: a world they can live in!. This track is very cleverly built with a solid base pattern that has some nice tempo changes, and the vocals are decent too. The EP ends with Safe, stuff as solid as concrete!

I think these guys will have a lot to offer in the future. With this debut EP, they leave their footprint on the metal planet. It is only logical that they have their influences and I could name a few, but why not discover them yourself on Soundcloud, Spotify or YouTube?

Ruben SAEY
25/09/2015


NL

Mountain Of Fire is de debuut-ep van de Nederlandse hardrockformatie Harbour Of Souls. Wat begon als twee musicerende vrienden, groeide uit tot een vijfkoppige formatie. Na enkele optredens werd de vraag steeds groter en dit resulteerde in deze ep, waarop vier degelijke hardrocksongs staan. De hardrock- en metalplaneet is groot en heel divers. Deze jongens proberen met hun old school-sound en onvervalste metalelementen hun plaats op deze planeet te veroveren.

Met het openingsnummer Mountain Of Fire geeft de band meteen de te varen koers aan en die is straight forward. Bij het horen van de beukende drums in In For The Night besef je meteen dat hier tempo zal gemaakt worden. Ook de zangpartijen klinken goed en overtuigend, net zoals de gitaarsolo’s die weinig metalfans onberoerd zullen laten. Met Set The Children Free wordt met een vinger gewezen naar zij die onze wereld naar de haaien helpen. De boodschap is duidelijk, Geef de kinderen waar ze recht op hebben, een leefbare wereld. Deze track is heel knap opgebouwd, een vast basis stramien dat wordt aangevuld met mooie tempowisselingen, en ook hier weer heel degelijke vocalen. De ep wordt afgesloten met het nummer Safe, ook hier hoor je weer degelijk werk dat zo solide is als beton.

 Ik denk dat deze jongens nog heel wat in hun mars hebben. Met deze debuut-ep hebben ze alvast hun voetafdruk op de metalplaneet achtergelaten. Het is niet meer dan logisch dat ook ze ook hun invloeden hebben en ik zou er hier enkele kunnen opnoemen, maar wat houdt je tegen dit alles zelf te ontdekken op Soundcloud, Spotify of YouTube.

Ruben SAEY
25/09/2015


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real