tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/12/2015 : THE BONES - Flash The Leather

THE BONES

Flash The Leather

MusicCD
PunkRock

[78/100]   

People Like You Records
06/12/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Of course punk rock and raw rock 'n' roll can cause excitement, provided that it is done in a good and smart way. And that's what we hear on the new album by the Swedish punk rock combo The Bones.

Chainsaw is a first highlight. A no nonsense song that will cause energy and fun on stage! Die Wilden Jarhe is a punk rock song with a high sing-along content. Due to the added folk instruments, their sound recall The Dropkick Murphys, and you also hear the voice of Sammy Amara of The Broilers. This Dance sopunds a bit like The Kids. So, this is a collection of 17 songs that feel like a trip through the history of punk rock.

The Bones already a renowned stage act since 1993 and played with bands such as Social Distortion, Die Toten Hosen, Motörhead, The Broilers and The Dropkick Murphys.

When you hear The Leather Flash, then you can only conclude that they deserve to keep on doing this for a while. This record is well made and produced with the right spirit! Fans of the genre will be busy for a while with this one!

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/12/2015


NL

Punkrock en ruige rock ‘n roll kunnen al eens opwinding veroorzaken. Voorwaarde is wel dat het goed in elkaar zit en dat het de nodige branie meekrijgt. En dat is wat we horen op de nieuwe plaat van het Zweedse punkrockcombo The Bones.

Chainsaw is een eerste hoogtepunt. Een puntige no-nonsens song die live voor de nodige deining in het publiek zal zorgen. Die Wilden Jarhe is een punkrocker met een hoog meezinggehalte. De toegevoegde folkinstrumenten doen denken aan The Dropkick Murphys, en je kan er ook de zang van Sammy Amara van The Broilers op horen. This Dance gaat muzikaal in de richting van The Kids. En zo zijn er 17 songs die aanvoelen als een trip doorheen de punkrockgeschiedenis.

The Bones maken sinds 1993 de podia onveilig. Ze speelden reeds in het voorprogramma van Social Distortion, Die Toten Hosen, Motörhead, The Broilers en The Dropkick Murphys. Als je ze op Flash The Leather hoort, dan verdienen ze het om dat nog een tijdje te blijven doen. Alles is goed en met de juiste mentaliteit opgenomen en geproduced. Wie van deze muziek houdt, zal er een tijdje zoet mee zijn.

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/12/2015


06/12/2015 : THE BONES - Flash The Leather 06/12/2015 : THE BONES - Flash The Leather

 

Next reviews
ALESSANDRA GISMONDI (SCHONWALD) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Eclipse-Das Schwarze Denkmal
TENEK • Smoke & Mirrors
KISSING PARTY • Looking Back it was Romantic but at the Time I was Suffocating
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ghosts Of Christmas Past (Remake)
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
KAOS! • Moments Of Perfection
THE GURU GURU / BRUTUS • split out 10 inch
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians

 

Same combination of genres: PUNK + ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THERAPY? • Tides
SIEVEHEAD • Into the Blue
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
THE SPILLS • Collecting Dust
LUCERO • All a Man Should Do
DEAD CLONES • Dead Clones
DRINKS • Hermits on Holiday
PEGA MONSTRO • Alfarroba

 

Same genre: PUNK
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
STRUGGLER • The Gap
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span

 

Same genre: ROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back