tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/12/2015 : THE BONES - Flash The Leather

THE BONES

Flash The Leather

MusicCD
PunkRock

[78/100]   

People Like You Records
06/12/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Of course punk rock and raw rock 'n' roll can cause excitement, provided that it is done in a good and smart way. And that's what we hear on the new album by the Swedish punk rock combo The Bones.

Chainsaw is a first highlight. A no nonsense song that will cause energy and fun on stage! Die Wilden Jarhe is a punk rock song with a high sing-along content. Due to the added folk instruments, their sound recall The Dropkick Murphys, and you also hear the voice of Sammy Amara of The Broilers. This Dance sopunds a bit like The Kids. So, this is a collection of 17 songs that feel like a trip through the history of punk rock.

The Bones already a renowned stage act since 1993 and played with bands such as Social Distortion, Die Toten Hosen, Motörhead, The Broilers and The Dropkick Murphys.

When you hear The Leather Flash, then you can only conclude that they deserve to keep on doing this for a while. This record is well made and produced with the right spirit! Fans of the genre will be busy for a while with this one!

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/12/2015


NL

Punkrock en ruige rock ‘n roll kunnen al eens opwinding veroorzaken. Voorwaarde is wel dat het goed in elkaar zit en dat het de nodige branie meekrijgt. En dat is wat we horen op de nieuwe plaat van het Zweedse punkrockcombo The Bones.

Chainsaw is een eerste hoogtepunt. Een puntige no-nonsens song die live voor de nodige deining in het publiek zal zorgen. Die Wilden Jarhe is een punkrocker met een hoog meezinggehalte. De toegevoegde folkinstrumenten doen denken aan The Dropkick Murphys, en je kan er ook de zang van Sammy Amara van The Broilers op horen. This Dance gaat muzikaal in de richting van The Kids. En zo zijn er 17 songs die aanvoelen als een trip doorheen de punkrockgeschiedenis.

The Bones maken sinds 1993 de podia onveilig. Ze speelden reeds in het voorprogramma van Social Distortion, Die Toten Hosen, Motörhead, The Broilers en The Dropkick Murphys. Als je ze op Flash The Leather hoort, dan verdienen ze het om dat nog een tijdje te blijven doen. Alles is goed en met de juiste mentaliteit opgenomen en geproduced. Wie van deze muziek houdt, zal er een tijdje zoet mee zijn.

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/12/2015


06/12/2015 : THE BONES - Flash The Leather 06/12/2015 : THE BONES - Flash The Leather

 

Next reviews
ALESSANDRA GISMONDI (SCHONWALD) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Eclipse-Das Schwarze Denkmal
TENEK • Smoke & Mirrors
KISSING PARTY • Looking Back it was Romantic but at the Time I was Suffocating
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ghosts Of Christmas Past (Remake)
ORDER OF VICTORY & SACRIS TANDEM • Strength Of Materials
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
KAOS! • Moments Of Perfection
THE GURU GURU / BRUTUS • split out 10 inch
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians

 

Same combination of genres: PUNK + ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THERAPY? • Tides
SIEVEHEAD • Into the Blue
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
THE SPILLS • Collecting Dust
LUCERO • All a Man Should Do
DEAD CLONES • Dead Clones
DRINKS • Hermits on Holiday
PEGA MONSTRO • Alfarroba

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE PULSEBEATS • LOOKIN’ OUT
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVENANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire