tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/12/2015 : KAOS! - Moments Of Perfection

KAOS!

Moments Of Perfection

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
04/12/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

After their debut album from 2013, the Stockholm duo KAOS! release Moments of Perfection that features five new synthpop songs. This band consists of Eva Kaxe (vocals) and Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done starts with dark, even minimal electro sounds, and the song slowly evolves into an danceable up tempo chorus, with a leading role for singer Eva. Her beautiful, slightly nasal voice lifts most of the songs to a higher level.

On the next track Puppet Dance we get cheerful future pop: rhythmic synths with many 80's influences, they certainly have listened to bands like Yazoo or Eurythmics. Lyrically KAOS! offers stories about alienation, isolation and the permanent pursuit of happiness.

On Confinement this band proves that it has have much more to offer, perfect analogue sounds with some dark electronics, or minimal wave that meets synthpop, beautiful lyrics, and again those sublime vocals. The German song Zurück spontaneously reminds me of Constance Rudert, and the song would fit perfectly on a Blutengel album.

This Swedish band surprised me in a very positive way. The versatility of these five songs, the inspired texts, and above all the vocal qualities of Eve! We can’t wait to hear more!

 

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


NL

Het Stockholmse duo KAOS! brengt ons, na het debuutalbum uit 2013, Moments of Perfection met daarop vijf nieuwe synthpopnummers. Deze band bestaat uit Eva Kaxe (zang) en Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done start met donkere, zelfs minimale elektrogeluiden, tot de song langzaam naar een dansbaar, uptempo refrein evolueert, met toch wel een hoofdrol voor zangeres Eva. Haar prachtige, lichtjes nasale stem tillen de meeste songs toch naar een hoger niveau.

Vrolijke futurepop hoor je op de volgende track Puppet Dance, ritmische synths met veel jaren-80-invloeden, er is zeker veel geluisterd naar bands zoals Yazoo of Eurythmics. Tekstueel brengt KAOS! verhalen over vervreemding en isolatie, en het permanent nastreven van geluk.

Met Confinement bewijst deze band dat hijveel in zijn mars heeft, perfecte analoge klanken met de nodige donkere elektronica, of minimal wave met een synhtpopjasje, de prachtige tekst en alweer de sublieme vocals. Eva heeft echter nog meer te bieden, het Duitse nummer Zuruck doet me spontaan denken aan Constance Rudert en zou niet misstaan op een album van Blutengel.

Deze Zweedse band heeft me positief verrast. Door de veelzijdigheid van deze vijf songs, de geïnspireerde teksten, en vooral de vocale kwaliteiten van Eva kunnen we niet wachten om meer te horen!

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


Music reviews

12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams