tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/12/2015 : KAOS! - Moments Of Perfection

KAOS!

Moments Of Perfection

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
04/12/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

After their debut album from 2013, the Stockholm duo KAOS! release Moments of Perfection that features five new synthpop songs. This band consists of Eva Kaxe (vocals) and Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done starts with dark, even minimal electro sounds, and the song slowly evolves into an danceable up tempo chorus, with a leading role for singer Eva. Her beautiful, slightly nasal voice lifts most of the songs to a higher level.

On the next track Puppet Dance we get cheerful future pop: rhythmic synths with many 80's influences, they certainly have listened to bands like Yazoo or Eurythmics. Lyrically KAOS! offers stories about alienation, isolation and the permanent pursuit of happiness.

On Confinement this band proves that it has have much more to offer, perfect analogue sounds with some dark electronics, or minimal wave that meets synthpop, beautiful lyrics, and again those sublime vocals. The German song Zurück spontaneously reminds me of Constance Rudert, and the song would fit perfectly on a Blutengel album.

This Swedish band surprised me in a very positive way. The versatility of these five songs, the inspired texts, and above all the vocal qualities of Eve! We can’t wait to hear more!

 

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


NL

Het Stockholmse duo KAOS! brengt ons, na het debuutalbum uit 2013, Moments of Perfection met daarop vijf nieuwe synthpopnummers. Deze band bestaat uit Eva Kaxe (zang) en Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done start met donkere, zelfs minimale elektrogeluiden, tot de song langzaam naar een dansbaar, uptempo refrein evolueert, met toch wel een hoofdrol voor zangeres Eva. Haar prachtige, lichtjes nasale stem tillen de meeste songs toch naar een hoger niveau.

Vrolijke futurepop hoor je op de volgende track Puppet Dance, ritmische synths met veel jaren-80-invloeden, er is zeker veel geluisterd naar bands zoals Yazoo of Eurythmics. Tekstueel brengt KAOS! verhalen over vervreemding en isolatie, en het permanent nastreven van geluk.

Met Confinement bewijst deze band dat hijveel in zijn mars heeft, perfecte analoge klanken met de nodige donkere elektronica, of minimal wave met een synhtpopjasje, de prachtige tekst en alweer de sublieme vocals. Eva heeft echter nog meer te bieden, het Duitse nummer Zuruck doet me spontaan denken aan Constance Rudert en zou niet misstaan op een album van Blutengel.

Deze Zweedse band heeft me positief verrast. Door de veelzijdigheid van deze vijf songs, de geïnspireerde teksten, en vooral de vocale kwaliteiten van Eva kunnen we niet wachten om meer te horen!

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
URZON FEAT. ORRYELLE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY
Talk About The Weather
19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life