tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/12/2015 : KAOS! - Moments Of Perfection

KAOS!

Moments Of Perfection

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
04/12/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

After their debut album from 2013, the Stockholm duo KAOS! release Moments of Perfection that features five new synthpop songs. This band consists of Eva Kaxe (vocals) and Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done starts with dark, even minimal electro sounds, and the song slowly evolves into an danceable up tempo chorus, with a leading role for singer Eva. Her beautiful, slightly nasal voice lifts most of the songs to a higher level.

On the next track Puppet Dance we get cheerful future pop: rhythmic synths with many 80's influences, they certainly have listened to bands like Yazoo or Eurythmics. Lyrically KAOS! offers stories about alienation, isolation and the permanent pursuit of happiness.

On Confinement this band proves that it has have much more to offer, perfect analogue sounds with some dark electronics, or minimal wave that meets synthpop, beautiful lyrics, and again those sublime vocals. The German song Zurück spontaneously reminds me of Constance Rudert, and the song would fit perfectly on a Blutengel album.

This Swedish band surprised me in a very positive way. The versatility of these five songs, the inspired texts, and above all the vocal qualities of Eve! We can’t wait to hear more!

 

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


NL

Het Stockholmse duo KAOS! brengt ons, na het debuutalbum uit 2013, Moments of Perfection met daarop vijf nieuwe synthpopnummers. Deze band bestaat uit Eva Kaxe (zang) en Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done start met donkere, zelfs minimale elektrogeluiden, tot de song langzaam naar een dansbaar, uptempo refrein evolueert, met toch wel een hoofdrol voor zangeres Eva. Haar prachtige, lichtjes nasale stem tillen de meeste songs toch naar een hoger niveau.

Vrolijke futurepop hoor je op de volgende track Puppet Dance, ritmische synths met veel jaren-80-invloeden, er is zeker veel geluisterd naar bands zoals Yazoo of Eurythmics. Tekstueel brengt KAOS! verhalen over vervreemding en isolatie, en het permanent nastreven van geluk.

Met Confinement bewijst deze band dat hijveel in zijn mars heeft, perfecte analoge klanken met de nodige donkere elektronica, of minimal wave met een synhtpopjasje, de prachtige tekst en alweer de sublieme vocals. Eva heeft echter nog meer te bieden, het Duitse nummer Zuruck doet me spontaan denken aan Constance Rudert en zou niet misstaan op een album van Blutengel.

Deze Zweedse band heeft me positief verrast. Door de veelzijdigheid van deze vijf songs, de geïnspireerde teksten, en vooral de vocale kwaliteiten van Eva kunnen we niet wachten om meer te horen!

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
EDITORS
Frankenstein
25
06
REIN
Can't Handle Me
25
06
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots
21
06
NEW ORDER
Restless