tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/12/2015 : KAOS! - Moments Of Perfection

KAOS!

Moments Of Perfection

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
04/12/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

After their debut album from 2013, the Stockholm duo KAOS! release Moments of Perfection that features five new synthpop songs. This band consists of Eva Kaxe (vocals) and Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done starts with dark, even minimal electro sounds, and the song slowly evolves into an danceable up tempo chorus, with a leading role for singer Eva. Her beautiful, slightly nasal voice lifts most of the songs to a higher level.

On the next track Puppet Dance we get cheerful future pop: rhythmic synths with many 80's influences, they certainly have listened to bands like Yazoo or Eurythmics. Lyrically KAOS! offers stories about alienation, isolation and the permanent pursuit of happiness.

On Confinement this band proves that it has have much more to offer, perfect analogue sounds with some dark electronics, or minimal wave that meets synthpop, beautiful lyrics, and again those sublime vocals. The German song Zurück spontaneously reminds me of Constance Rudert, and the song would fit perfectly on a Blutengel album.

This Swedish band surprised me in a very positive way. The versatility of these five songs, the inspired texts, and above all the vocal qualities of Eve! We can’t wait to hear more!

 

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


NL

Het Stockholmse duo KAOS! brengt ons, na het debuutalbum uit 2013, Moments of Perfection met daarop vijf nieuwe synthpopnummers. Deze band bestaat uit Eva Kaxe (zang) en Kristian Oscarsson (synths).

Opener What Have I Done start met donkere, zelfs minimale elektrogeluiden, tot de song langzaam naar een dansbaar, uptempo refrein evolueert, met toch wel een hoofdrol voor zangeres Eva. Haar prachtige, lichtjes nasale stem tillen de meeste songs toch naar een hoger niveau.

Vrolijke futurepop hoor je op de volgende track Puppet Dance, ritmische synths met veel jaren-80-invloeden, er is zeker veel geluisterd naar bands zoals Yazoo of Eurythmics. Tekstueel brengt KAOS! verhalen over vervreemding en isolatie, en het permanent nastreven van geluk.

Met Confinement bewijst deze band dat hijveel in zijn mars heeft, perfecte analoge klanken met de nodige donkere elektronica, of minimal wave met een synhtpopjasje, de prachtige tekst en alweer de sublieme vocals. Eva heeft echter nog meer te bieden, het Duitse nummer Zuruck doet me spontaan denken aan Constance Rudert en zou niet misstaan op een album van Blutengel.

Deze Zweedse band heeft me positief verrast. Door de veelzijdigheid van deze vijf songs, de geïnspireerde teksten, en vooral de vocale kwaliteiten van Eva kunnen we niet wachten om meer te horen!

Peter HESELMANS
04/12/2015


Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
02
Swiss Electro / EBM / Industrial band DEO CADAVER re-releases first (and only) album to stop illegal bootlegging.
23
02
Today, it’s exactly 40 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
19
02
Peek-a-Boo founder Ward De Prins has passed away...
18
02
Darkness On Demand (Ex-Dance Or Die) release new video, EP and album!
18
02
Today, exactly 15 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

19
02
DUNE MESSIAH
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
DRAB MAJESTY
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
THE SOFT MOON
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
02
SARIN
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
PUNISH YOURSELF
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
SPANKRAGHT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
02
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
23
02
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Ewige Nacht
23
02
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)
22
02
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
21
02
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen
20
02
EVI VINE
My Hands Are Tied
19
02
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date