tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

09/02/2016 : ORGAN - Tetro

ORGAN

Tetro

MusicDigital
DoomHorrorStoner Rock

[85/100]   

Self-released
09/02/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Italian horror doom band Organ is a new band with members of Discomfort and Amia Venera Landscape. The debut Tetro was released last year.

Just like many great doom bands, Organ makes dark, heavy music. Everything is constructed in different layers which results in a homogeneous sound with a progressive touch. The songs are full of unexpected (almost inconspicuous) twists. The structure is reminiscent to the progressive metal band Naïve, although Organ tends more towards doom.

Opener Slave Ship begins with traditional Black Sabbath-like riffs and slowly develops in a spherical song. Occasionally you hear some keys that are the oxygen of the track, while the vocals are almost hidden in the music. Nine minutes long, but it is fascinating. Witch House has a bizarre and psychedelic 70's sound, this time it is a four-minute song.

Kholat Syaki has an experimental intro that is created by synths, later complemented with a bass. It is a rather interesting song, weak in the middle, but saved by a guitar at the end.

Hal and Enuma Anu Enlil are two instrumental songs that show the experimental side of the band. Hal is almost ambient doom. Enuma Anu Enlil is an epic track with a beautiful intro. The heavier guitars reach a climax that give the rest of the track a wider atmosphere. A superb ending.

Organ proves that original doom is not dead yet!

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/02/2016


NL

De Italiaanse horrordoomband Organ is vrij nieuw in het muzikale landschap en is ontstaan uit leden van Discomfort en Amia Venera Landscape. Hun debuut Tetro is eind vorig jaar uitgebracht.

Net zoals vele goede doombands, maakt ook Organ donkere, logge en loodzware muziek. Alles wordt in lagen op elkaar gelegd en dat resulteert in een homogene geluidsbrij die wat progressief klinkt. De songs zitten vol bijna onopvallende wendingen. De structuur ervan doet mij wat denken aan de progressieve metalband Naïve, hoewel Organ meer naar doom neigt.

Opener Slave Ship begint vrij traditioneel (Black Sabbath-achtige riffs) en ontwikkelt zich langzaam als een sferische track. Af en toe geven de keys wat zuurstof aan de song. De zang zit verborgen tussen de muziek. Negen minuten lang, toch blijft het lied boeien. Witch House is wat bizar en heeft een psychedelisch 70s-geluid, deze keer is het een bondige song van vier minuten.

Kholat Syaki heeft een experimentele intro die uit synths bestaat waarna de bas komt binnengelopen met een dominante loop. Een vrij interessante song die in het midden wel zwak wordt, maar met een gitaarlijn die op de aandacht trekt.

Hal en Enuma Anu Enlil zijn twee instrumentale songs die iets meer de experimentele kant van de band tonen. Hal is bijna doomambient. Enuma Anu Enlil is een epische track met een schitterende opbouw en mooi intro. De zwaardere gitaren bereiken een climax om daarna de rest van de track van een bredere atmosfeer te voorzien. Een machtige afsluiter.

Organ bewijst met degelijke en vrij originele doom dat het genre nog verre van dood is.

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/02/2016


09/02/2016 : ORGAN - Tetro 09/02/2016 : ORGAN - Tetro

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'
05
08
Darkwave Duo Sever The Servants Drop Apocalyptic Debut LP

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation