tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

07/07/2014 : THE GRAPHIC UK - Nothing's Wrong EP

THE GRAPHIC UK

Nothing's Wrong EP

MusicDigital
GrungePost PunkProg Rock

[87/100]   
07/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This London based trio surprised me with a nice mix between Nirvana and Pearl Jam!

Slipping away could have been the newest Nirvana mixed with some punk influences (the chorus and the shouting). It's the kind of track that will make you jump up and down and hold arms in the air! However this is only their debut, so they can already show off! Simply amazing! 'Kid' sounds like a mix between The Strokes and Nine Inch Nails: love the fire in this one!

'Circle' gets a more punky/garage rock attitude and a second voice (female: from Jenny Lane), I feel the burning heat of Iggy and The Stooges in this one! Raw Power, baby! 'Don't Grow up' has an old school effect on the microphone, close to The Stooges with a bit of a surf sound. A great rocker!

'Disconnect' is sung by Jenny and sounds like PJ Harvey (including the special effect on the microphone). I like the bass in this one! 'Interlude' is the last track and sounds like a doomed tearjerker! It's a very emotionally loaded track that builds up very slowly and explodes in time!

I enjoyed this little trip! I hope they get known after this one as I feel more than enough potential!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/07/2014


Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
Various
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
07
44 years of The Voice Of America by Cabaret Voltaire!
22
07
The Juggernauts are coming, released XXXYEARS years ago!
22
07
On this day, 41 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
20
07
Today, exactly 25 years ago, 'The World Went Away'!
19
07
Dark Electronic Band, ODYSSEY MOTH Drops New Two-Song EP, 'Shattered'
19
07
On this day, 46 years ago, Dead Kennedys played their very first live show!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
07
MORTAL REALM
An Interview With Mortal Realm's Adam Jones
16
07
LOCKJAW
An Interview With Industrial Metal Band, LOCKJAW
15
07
MALICE MACHINE
An Interview With Cyber-Punk Band, Malice Machine
21
06
SCREAMING DEAD
“In a dream of yesterday, off the forest and the glade, I remember yesterday“ They are the Creatures of the Night. The Legion of the Dead. Peek-A-Boo presents … Screaming Dead!
29
05
LIVERNOIS
An Interview With Industrial Band, Livernois

PHOTOS

19
07
THE MISSION
Live Musik Hall Cologne
17
07
BURN SUPPORT THE MISSION
Live Musik Hall Cologne
14
07
THE MISSION
Tivoli Vredenburg Utrecht
21
06
TOOL
Graspop Dessel
19
06
KEBU
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
HYPERKUBE
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
07
FUTURE OLD PEOPLE ARE WIZARDS
Man with Bricks
22
07
BRAGOLIN
Into Those Woods
21
07
AMMO
Rose + Crown
20
07
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
19
07
BLANCMANGE
Don`t Tell Me
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Rise Above
17
07
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)