tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/12/2011 : ARZT+PFUSCH - Lictor Evaporated

ARZT+PFUSCH

Lictor Evaporated

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[76/100]   
03/12/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Release-date : October 28th, 2011, CCP (Complete Control Productions), Sweden (Stockholm). 

Lace up your boots! FOR A+P … WE MARCH!

Arzt+Pfusch is a Danisch EBM/Industrial act featuring Der Doktor and Dr. A-Funz, the medical dynamic duo also responsible for the so-called classics “Warum?” and “Love”. In 2007 they served their fans a free online snack: the album “S.I.C.K.”. “Lictor Evaporated” is their first physical release in over a decade.

It offers an efficient mix of EBM, Electro, Industrial and orchestral arrangements. The new sound is “grand” and often drenched with In The Nursery-influences. The best songs on the album are in my opinion “Fall Of An Empire” (single, digital release only) and Flaesh Mangler”: marching hymns for EBM armies! A+P are still performing sonic surgery of high quality. “Lictor Evaporated” is a rich and varied album with well-constructed songs and I like the orchestral angle a lot. Great artwork from Claus Collstrup and “evil” lyrics are included.

The bad and the ugly? Not much to be mentioned here … Only VIII tracks after a career break of 11 years? Seems a little meager, doesn’t it? Oh well …

A last remark? The distorted Doktors claim to be inspired by the Warhammer 40.000 universe. Warhammer 40.000 is an immensely popular board- and PC-game, as you all should know!

That’s it, for now …

Didier PIETERS
03/12/2011


NL

Release-datum: 28 oktober 2011, CCP (Complete Control Productions), Zweden (Stockholm).

Artz+Pfusch is een Deense EBM/Industrial act, nu terug bestaande uit Der Doktor en Dr. A-Funz, het medisch dynamische duo dat ook al verantwoordelijk was voor de zogenaamde klassiekers “Warum?” en “Love”. “Love”, de vorige fysieke release van Arzt+Pfusch, dateert al van 2000. De Dokters zijn blijkbaar druk in de weer geweest met verpleegsters en iets minder met muziek.

Als tussendoortje was er wel nog de gratis online release van het album “S.I.C.K.”, in 2007. Zonder Der Doktor en met Dr. Sigh Ape.

“Lictor Evaporated” biedt een geslaagde mix van EBM, Elektro Industrial en orkestrale arrangementen, een bij momenten keizerlijk en majestueus geluid, doordrenkt met In The Nursery-invloeden, wittte woede aangewakkerd door de strijdliederen van Arzt+Pfusch. Uitschieters zijn wat mij betreft “Fall Of An Empire” (single, digital release only) en “Flaesh Mangler”. Minpuntjes? Slechts VIII tracks … Een beetje weinig na 11 jaar loopbaanonderbreking, toch?

De heren Dokters hebben blijkbaar iets met het Warhammer 40.000 universum dat als inspiratiebron wordt vermeld. Voor de neanderthalers onder ons: Warhammer 40.000 is een immens populair bord- en computerspel.

Voor het betere sonisch chirurgische werk kan u nog steeds terecht bij A+P. ’t Is weer eens wat anders dan een facelift of een schaamlipcorrectie.

Wat nog? “Lictor Evaporated” is een rijk, gevarieerd album met goed opgebouwde songs en de orkestrale invalshoek bevalt me prima! Inclusief knap artwork van Claus Collstrup en “evil” lyrics …

Didier PIETERS
03/12/2011


 

Next reviews
ROEDELIUS SCHNEIDER • Stunden
IC 434 • Anhedonia
ERASURE • Tomorrow's World (Deluxe Edition)
M. B. • Hibernum
NEEDLE SHARING • Gang Bangs!
BLACK LIGHT ASCENSION • Ashes
JUNE11 • The Temple Of Wood
SOMATIC RESPONSES • Concrete Glider
EXOCET • Consequence
SOLITUDE • Brave The Storm

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
10
Struggles And Dreams With Darkwave Band THE BLUE HOUR's New LP, 'Lore'
24
10
Industrial Metal Band RAZE THE ALTAR Brings Sacrifice And Perseverance To New Single
24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
MY CRUEL GORO
Lost E
24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow