tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/12/2011 : ARZT+PFUSCH - Lictor Evaporated

ARZT+PFUSCH

Lictor Evaporated

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[76/100]   
03/12/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Release-date : October 28th, 2011, CCP (Complete Control Productions), Sweden (Stockholm). 

Lace up your boots! FOR A+P … WE MARCH!

Arzt+Pfusch is a Danisch EBM/Industrial act featuring Der Doktor and Dr. A-Funz, the medical dynamic duo also responsible for the so-called classics “Warum?” and “Love”. In 2007 they served their fans a free online snack: the album “S.I.C.K.”. “Lictor Evaporated” is their first physical release in over a decade.

It offers an efficient mix of EBM, Electro, Industrial and orchestral arrangements. The new sound is “grand” and often drenched with In The Nursery-influences. The best songs on the album are in my opinion “Fall Of An Empire” (single, digital release only) and Flaesh Mangler”: marching hymns for EBM armies! A+P are still performing sonic surgery of high quality. “Lictor Evaporated” is a rich and varied album with well-constructed songs and I like the orchestral angle a lot. Great artwork from Claus Collstrup and “evil” lyrics are included.

The bad and the ugly? Not much to be mentioned here … Only VIII tracks after a career break of 11 years? Seems a little meager, doesn’t it? Oh well …

A last remark? The distorted Doktors claim to be inspired by the Warhammer 40.000 universe. Warhammer 40.000 is an immensely popular board- and PC-game, as you all should know!

That’s it, for now …

Didier PIETERS
03/12/2011


NL

Release-datum: 28 oktober 2011, CCP (Complete Control Productions), Zweden (Stockholm).

Artz+Pfusch is een Deense EBM/Industrial act, nu terug bestaande uit Der Doktor en Dr. A-Funz, het medisch dynamische duo dat ook al verantwoordelijk was voor de zogenaamde klassiekers “Warum?” en “Love”. “Love”, de vorige fysieke release van Arzt+Pfusch, dateert al van 2000. De Dokters zijn blijkbaar druk in de weer geweest met verpleegsters en iets minder met muziek.

Als tussendoortje was er wel nog de gratis online release van het album “S.I.C.K.”, in 2007. Zonder Der Doktor en met Dr. Sigh Ape.

“Lictor Evaporated” biedt een geslaagde mix van EBM, Elektro Industrial en orkestrale arrangementen, een bij momenten keizerlijk en majestueus geluid, doordrenkt met In The Nursery-invloeden, wittte woede aangewakkerd door de strijdliederen van Arzt+Pfusch. Uitschieters zijn wat mij betreft “Fall Of An Empire” (single, digital release only) en “Flaesh Mangler”. Minpuntjes? Slechts VIII tracks … Een beetje weinig na 11 jaar loopbaanonderbreking, toch?

De heren Dokters hebben blijkbaar iets met het Warhammer 40.000 universum dat als inspiratiebron wordt vermeld. Voor de neanderthalers onder ons: Warhammer 40.000 is een immens populair bord- en computerspel.

Voor het betere sonisch chirurgische werk kan u nog steeds terecht bij A+P. ’t Is weer eens wat anders dan een facelift of een schaamlipcorrectie.

Wat nog? “Lictor Evaporated” is een rijk, gevarieerd album met goed opgebouwde songs en de orkestrale invalshoek bevalt me prima! Inclusief knap artwork van Claus Collstrup en “evil” lyrics …

Didier PIETERS
03/12/2011


 

Next reviews
ROEDELIUS SCHNEIDER • Stunden
IC 434 • Anhedonia
ERASURE • Tomorrow's World (Deluxe Edition)
M. B. • Hibernum
NEEDLE SHARING • Gang Bangs!
BLACK LIGHT ASCENSION • Ashes
JUNE11 • The Temple Of Wood
SOMATIC RESPONSES • Concrete Glider
EXOCET • Consequence
SOLITUDE • Brave The Storm

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain