tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/06/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[88/100]   

Dependent
24/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

In earlier days, and then we mean before the mp3 was invented, we had to make or own compilations on tapes or simply buy those that were presented by record companies (which simply meant money for them). Nowadays you can easily create your own playlists and burn them onto burn CD-R’s. Nowadays companies use them for profiling their label. That means that they have to be creative to attract consumers, something they often do with including unreleased tracks, obscure songs or remixes.

Following the successful compilation ‘Dependece 2013’ we now get the new ‘Dependence 2015’ with some popular and unknown bands. There are tracks included from Convenant (with a club mix), Decoded Feedback, Encephalis, but also bands like Beborn Beton and Iris that recently were signed.

The compilation is coherent and contains danceable tracks (sometimes done in a club mix). The songs are either synthpop, EBM or industrial. Ideal stuff for DJ’s, but also for the lovers of (dance) electro. The most tracks are here presented in a mix, so different from the album versions. A nice and top quality compilation.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/06/2015


NL

Waar men vroeger, voor het mp3-tijdperk, het moest stellen met het aanbod van de platenmaatschappijen (en dus wanneer compilaties gewoon 'kassa kassa' betekenden) of eigen samengestelde cassettes, kan men nu gemakkelijk zelf afspeellijsten op een cd branden, zonder tijd- en kwaliteitsverlies. Dat betekent dus dat labels vandaag compilaties gebruiken om hun label te profileren. Door remixen, obscure versies of onuitgebrachte tracks op het schijfje te zetten, probeert men zo de consument tot aankoop te overhalen.

In navolging van het geslaagde compilatie album ‘Dependence 2013’ is er nu een nieuwe compilatie van het gelijknamige label dat hier uitpakt met tracks van bekende en wat minder bekende namen. We vinden hier nummers terug van o.a. Convenant (met een club mix), Decoded Feedback, Encephalis… maar ook bands zoals Beborn Beton of Iris die onlangs bij Dependent hebben getekend.

De compilatie is coherent en bevat zeer dansbare tracks (al dan niet in een clubmix). De nummers variëren van synthpop tot EBM en industrial. Ideaal voer voor dj’s, maar ook gewoon voor liefhebbers van electro. De meeste nummers staan hier in één of andere mix wat ervoor zorgt dat het andere versies zijn dan deze op hun reguliere albums. Een compilatie van hoge kwaliteit.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/06/2015


 

Next reviews
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy
KARSTEN PFLUM • Dode
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
LEFTFIELD • Alternative Light Source
EVAN GOLDBERG & SETH ROGEN • The Interview
DEATHLY QUIET • Deathly Quiet
DAVID OELHOFFEN • Loin Des Hommes
GENGAHR • A Dream Outside
• Reissues from Yellow Magic Orchestra

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)