tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/06/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[88/100]   

Dependent
24/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

In earlier days, and then we mean before the mp3 was invented, we had to make or own compilations on tapes or simply buy those that were presented by record companies (which simply meant money for them). Nowadays you can easily create your own playlists and burn them onto burn CD-R’s. Nowadays companies use them for profiling their label. That means that they have to be creative to attract consumers, something they often do with including unreleased tracks, obscure songs or remixes.

Following the successful compilation ‘Dependece 2013’ we now get the new ‘Dependence 2015’ with some popular and unknown bands. There are tracks included from Convenant (with a club mix), Decoded Feedback, Encephalis, but also bands like Beborn Beton and Iris that recently were signed.

The compilation is coherent and contains danceable tracks (sometimes done in a club mix). The songs are either synthpop, EBM or industrial. Ideal stuff for DJ’s, but also for the lovers of (dance) electro. The most tracks are here presented in a mix, so different from the album versions. A nice and top quality compilation.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/06/2015


NL

Waar men vroeger, voor het mp3-tijdperk, het moest stellen met het aanbod van de platenmaatschappijen (en dus wanneer compilaties gewoon 'kassa kassa' betekenden) of eigen samengestelde cassettes, kan men nu gemakkelijk zelf afspeellijsten op een cd branden, zonder tijd- en kwaliteitsverlies. Dat betekent dus dat labels vandaag compilaties gebruiken om hun label te profileren. Door remixen, obscure versies of onuitgebrachte tracks op het schijfje te zetten, probeert men zo de consument tot aankoop te overhalen.

In navolging van het geslaagde compilatie album ‘Dependence 2013’ is er nu een nieuwe compilatie van het gelijknamige label dat hier uitpakt met tracks van bekende en wat minder bekende namen. We vinden hier nummers terug van o.a. Convenant (met een club mix), Decoded Feedback, Encephalis… maar ook bands zoals Beborn Beton of Iris die onlangs bij Dependent hebben getekend.

De compilatie is coherent en bevat zeer dansbare tracks (al dan niet in een clubmix). De nummers variëren van synthpop tot EBM en industrial. Ideaal voer voor dj’s, maar ook gewoon voor liefhebbers van electro. De meeste nummers staan hier in één of andere mix wat ervoor zorgt dat het andere versies zijn dan deze op hun reguliere albums. Een compilatie van hoge kwaliteit.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/06/2015


 

Next reviews
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy
KARSTEN PFLUM • Dode
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
LEFTFIELD • Alternative Light Source
EVAN GOLDBERG & SETH ROGEN • The Interview
DEATHLY QUIET • Deathly Quiet
DAVID OELHOFFEN • Loin Des Hommes
GENGAHR • A Dream Outside
• Reissues from Yellow Magic Orchestra

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius

 

Same genre: EBM
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the
05
04
LACRIMOSA
There were times when I could hardly believe that I would ever be able to finish the album.
10
03
ADULT.
'We have worked and risked so much to make this tour happen, so pleeeeeease come get wild!!!'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf