tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Bipolar Sounds Volume 1

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Bipolar Sounds Volume 1

MusicMP3/Download
Death Rock / BatcavePost Punk

[88/100]   

Manic Depression
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Manic Depression is well known for its batcave, post-punk, darkwave and deathrock releases. This compilation is free to download on the website. Meanwhile, a second volume is already available.

On Bipolar Sounds you get a nice view of the different styles the label has to offer: from batcave to electro, all wrapped in a black and/or punk look.

Drama of The Spheres offers a track from the album A Tale Kafka. The Italian Date At Midnight presents the single No Love from the eponymous first album (2011) for Manic Depression Records.

From Fear Incorporated we hear Spooked of the new album Phobos. We also get a demo version of The Pen of Blood by The Cemetary Girlz, a solid death rock/goth rock band which presents an uptempo song from its latest album Opus Vitae.

Agent Side Grinder is one of the spotlight bands on this compilation because the style differs from the rest. We hear a fantastic live version of Screams. Crimson Muddle is also recommended. The music is an interesting mix of punk, cold wave, electro and violins. Basura is very good. Check it out now!

The French Joy/Disaster is present with the excellent post punk song Miss Trust; with a kind of metal guitar! BA13 has nervous punk vocals. Wallenberg closes this fine compilation, which is perfect if you want to discover the highlights of this label for free.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Manic Depression staat bekend voor zijn releases van vooral batcave, postpunk, darkwave en deathrock. Deze compilatie is gratis te downloaden via de website. Intussen is er nu ook al een tweede volume beschikbaar.

Op Bipolar Sounds is als een staalkaart, waardoor je een mooi zicht krijgt op wat men te bieden heeft: van batcave tot electro, gehuld in een zwart en/of punkkleedje.

Drama of The Spheres mag de spits afbijten met een track uit het album A Kafka Tale. Het Italiaanse Date At Midnight brengt No Love met een single uit het eerste gelijknamige album voor Manic Depression Records uit 2011.

Van Fear Incorporated horen we Spooked, een heel recent lied van het nieuwe album Phobos. We horen ook een demoversie van The Pen of Blood door The Cemetary Girlz. Een degelijke deathrock-/gothrockband met een uptempo song uit het laatste album Opus Vitae.

Agent Side Grinder is een band die in de kijker loopt omdat hij qua stijl wat afwijkt van de rest. We horen Screams in een liveversie. Een fantastische uitvoering trouwens. Crimson Muddle is ook een aanrader. De muziek is een interessante mengeling van punk, cold wave, electro en violen. Check Basura maar eens uit!

Het Franse Joy/Disaster brengt het uitstekende Miss Trust, een postpunksong met een naar metal smachtende gitaar. BA13 valt op met nerveuze punk vocals. Wallenberg sluit tenslotte deze verzamelaar af.

Een heel goede compilatie van Manic Depression waarbij je gratis kan ontdekken wat dit label te bieden heeft.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CRADLE OF FILTH • Dusk And Her Embrace – The Original Sin
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT • Adcbep1
CHROM • Peak And Decay
SIDEARTICA • Sideartica: a forgotten gem
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EXPLODED VIEW • Exploded View
PANTSERFABRIEK • Krachtpatser

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Zeal Records: 15 Years The Essence Of Music
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Not So Cold: The Complete Collection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Domestic landscape Vol. 2
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Swedish Electro Vol.3

 

Same combination of genres: DEATH ROCK / BATCAVE + POST PUNK
THEN COMES SILENCE • Nyctophilian

 

Same genre: DEATH ROCK / BATCAVE
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)
VIRGIN IN VEIL • The Glory Hole (EP)
LUNA RISE • Dark Days and Bright Nights
THE SCARLET FEVER • Collider
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Road To Sacrosant 2015
DYSTOPIAN SOCIETY • Overturned Reality
HEMGRAVEN • Saudade

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
STRUGGLER • The Gap
A.D. MANA • A.D. Mana
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
DISCO INFERNO • In Debt 91/92
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
RAZORLINE • Razorline
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

18
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
18
12
THE HORRORIST
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
18
12
XOTOX
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
18
12
ELM
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

18
12
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)
17
12
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One