tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : PANTSERFABRIEK - Krachtpatser

PANTSERFABRIEK

Krachtpatser

MusicCD
EBM

[80/100]   

Hack Die Rübe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

EBM is still alive, although the genre is pushed toward the underground these days. Out of these dark basements comes Pantser Fabriek, the one man band by Willem Witte, a man you also might know of his dark folk band Stryd Wolf.

The factory and the gear on the cover show it all: this is pure EBM. For Willem there are no language barriers and he sings in three languages: of course in German, English (with a funny accent) and Dutch. Dutch EBM is that possible? In all fairness, on paper it looks like a true horror, but in Willem's case you are in good hands.

The two openers Krachtpatser and Muren En Stekeldraad give the genre another dimension. Something you have not heard yet, unless you own the split release with Project 26 which is also released on Hack Die Rübe (a spin off label of Minimal Baby).

This is in EBM at its most diverse. EBM Girl has a beautiful melody, but there’s also some rock ’n roll included. EBM And Rock 'n Roll could actually have been a great song by Sigue Sigue Sputnik, but it’s done by Pantser Fabriek from the Netherlands.

Of course, an EBM record has to include some DAF beats and you get them on Feel The Steel. Not original, you think? Perhaps not, but Willem just wants to make EBM that explodes in your face, and it does!

Anything is possible for Pantser Fabriek, even the pretty messy (but catchy) industrial rock of Danger Zone.

On the energetic Jugendliebe, Willem gets the support of Stev Andres of the German underground band DFOW. Koos De Prater gives support on the DAF-like Du Meine Kraft (admit it, with such titles it is normal that we are think of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado).

The lyrics of Fahrad Fahren can not be more simple: Fahrad fahren, ich möchte gerne Fahfrad fahren auf der Autobahn, is the only thing you hear, but it is fantastic!

Krachtpatser is a brilliant EBM CD, straight from the heart and even more straight from the throat.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

EBM leeft nog, hoewel het genre meer en meer in de richting van underground wordt geduwd. Een project dat je in deze donkere kelders aantreft is het Nederlandse éénmansproject Pantserfabriek van Willem Witte, een man die je misschien ook kent van zijn darkfolkband Strydwolf.

Het fabriekje en het tandwiel op de hoes laten er echter geen twijfel over bestaan: dit is pure EBM. Voor Willem zijn er geen taalbarrières en hij zingt dan ook in drie talen: uiteraard in het Duits, Engels (met een sappig accent) en Nederlands. Nederlandse EBM kan dat? In alle eerlijkheid klinkt zoiets op papier als een ware verschrikking, in het geval van Willem ben je echter in goede handen.

De twee openers Krachtpatser en Muren En Stekeldraad geven het genre meteen een andere dimensie. Zoiets heb je nog niet eerder gehoord, tenzij je de splitrelease met Projekt 26 op datzelfde Hack Die Rübe (een spinoff-label van Minimal Baby) in je collectie hebt.

Dit is EBM in zijn meest diverse vorm. EBM Girl heeft een prachtige melodie, maar het mag ook best met wat rock ’n roll. EBM And Rock ’n Roll zou een uitstekende song van Sigue Sigue Sputnik kunnen zijn, maar het is wel degelijk Pantserfabriek uit Nederland.

Een EBM-plaat kan natuurlijk niet zonder de nodige DAF-beats en die krijg je in Feel The Steel. Niet origineel, denk je? Hoeft ook niet, Willem wil gewoon EBM maken die in je gezicht ontploft en dat gebeurt ook.

Alles is mogelijk bij Pantserfabriek, zelfs de vrij rommelige (maar aanstekelijke) industrial rock van Danger Zone.
Op het energieke Jugendliebe krijgt Willem de steun van Stev Andres van de Duitse undergroundband DFOW. Ook Koos Den Prater schiet ter hulp op het (tja) DAF-achtige Du Meine Kraft (geef toe, met zo’n titels is het normaal dat we het over Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado hebben).

Simpeler kan een tekst als Fahrad Fahren niet zijn: Fahrad fahren, ich möchte gerne Fahfrad fahren auf der Autobahn, is het enige wat je hoort, maar het is wel fantastisch!

Krachtpatser is een briljante EBM-plaat, recht uit het hart en nog rechter uit de keel.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia
09
09
ROSA CRVX
Omnes