tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : PANTSERFABRIEK - Krachtpatser

PANTSERFABRIEK

Krachtpatser

MusicCD
EBM

[80/100]   

Hack Die Rübe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

EBM is still alive, although the genre is pushed toward the underground these days. Out of these dark basements comes Pantser Fabriek, the one man band by Willem Witte, a man you also might know of his dark folk band Stryd Wolf.

The factory and the gear on the cover show it all: this is pure EBM. For Willem there are no language barriers and he sings in three languages: of course in German, English (with a funny accent) and Dutch. Dutch EBM is that possible? In all fairness, on paper it looks like a true horror, but in Willem's case you are in good hands.

The two openers Krachtpatser and Muren En Stekeldraad give the genre another dimension. Something you have not heard yet, unless you own the split release with Project 26 which is also released on Hack Die Rübe (a spin off label of Minimal Baby).

This is in EBM at its most diverse. EBM Girl has a beautiful melody, but there’s also some rock ’n roll included. EBM And Rock 'n Roll could actually have been a great song by Sigue Sigue Sputnik, but it’s done by Pantser Fabriek from the Netherlands.

Of course, an EBM record has to include some DAF beats and you get them on Feel The Steel. Not original, you think? Perhaps not, but Willem just wants to make EBM that explodes in your face, and it does!

Anything is possible for Pantser Fabriek, even the pretty messy (but catchy) industrial rock of Danger Zone.

On the energetic Jugendliebe, Willem gets the support of Stev Andres of the German underground band DFOW. Koos De Prater gives support on the DAF-like Du Meine Kraft (admit it, with such titles it is normal that we are think of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado).

The lyrics of Fahrad Fahren can not be more simple: Fahrad fahren, ich möchte gerne Fahfrad fahren auf der Autobahn, is the only thing you hear, but it is fantastic!

Krachtpatser is a brilliant EBM CD, straight from the heart and even more straight from the throat.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

EBM leeft nog, hoewel het genre meer en meer in de richting van underground wordt geduwd. Een project dat je in deze donkere kelders aantreft is het Nederlandse éénmansproject Pantserfabriek van Willem Witte, een man die je misschien ook kent van zijn darkfolkband Strydwolf.

Het fabriekje en het tandwiel op de hoes laten er echter geen twijfel over bestaan: dit is pure EBM. Voor Willem zijn er geen taalbarrières en hij zingt dan ook in drie talen: uiteraard in het Duits, Engels (met een sappig accent) en Nederlands. Nederlandse EBM kan dat? In alle eerlijkheid klinkt zoiets op papier als een ware verschrikking, in het geval van Willem ben je echter in goede handen.

De twee openers Krachtpatser en Muren En Stekeldraad geven het genre meteen een andere dimensie. Zoiets heb je nog niet eerder gehoord, tenzij je de splitrelease met Projekt 26 op datzelfde Hack Die Rübe (een spinoff-label van Minimal Baby) in je collectie hebt.

Dit is EBM in zijn meest diverse vorm. EBM Girl heeft een prachtige melodie, maar het mag ook best met wat rock ’n roll. EBM And Rock ’n Roll zou een uitstekende song van Sigue Sigue Sputnik kunnen zijn, maar het is wel degelijk Pantserfabriek uit Nederland.

Een EBM-plaat kan natuurlijk niet zonder de nodige DAF-beats en die krijg je in Feel The Steel. Niet origineel, denk je? Hoeft ook niet, Willem wil gewoon EBM maken die in je gezicht ontploft en dat gebeurt ook.

Alles is mogelijk bij Pantserfabriek, zelfs de vrij rommelige (maar aanstekelijke) industrial rock van Danger Zone.
Op het energieke Jugendliebe krijgt Willem de steun van Stev Andres van de Duitse undergroundband DFOW. Ook Koos Den Prater schiet ter hulp op het (tja) DAF-achtige Du Meine Kraft (geef toe, met zo’n titels is het normaal dat we het over Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado hebben).

Simpeler kan een tekst als Fahrad Fahren niet zijn: Fahrad fahren, ich möchte gerne Fahfrad fahren auf der Autobahn, is het enige wat je hoort, maar het is wel fantastisch!

Krachtpatser is een briljante EBM-plaat, recht uit het hart en nog rechter uit de keel.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!
14
09
HOLYGRAM as support for VNV NATION - NOIR TOUR

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift