tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : PANTSERFABRIEK - Krachtpatser

PANTSERFABRIEK

Krachtpatser

MusicCD
EBM

[80/100]   

Hack Die Rübe
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

EBM is still alive, although the genre is pushed toward the underground these days. Out of these dark basements comes Pantser Fabriek, the one man band by Willem Witte, a man you also might know of his dark folk band Stryd Wolf.

The factory and the gear on the cover show it all: this is pure EBM. For Willem there are no language barriers and he sings in three languages: of course in German, English (with a funny accent) and Dutch. Dutch EBM is that possible? In all fairness, on paper it looks like a true horror, but in Willem's case you are in good hands.

The two openers Krachtpatser and Muren En Stekeldraad give the genre another dimension. Something you have not heard yet, unless you own the split release with Project 26 which is also released on Hack Die Rübe (a spin off label of Minimal Baby).

This is in EBM at its most diverse. EBM Girl has a beautiful melody, but there’s also some rock ’n roll included. EBM And Rock 'n Roll could actually have been a great song by Sigue Sigue Sputnik, but it’s done by Pantser Fabriek from the Netherlands.

Of course, an EBM record has to include some DAF beats and you get them on Feel The Steel. Not original, you think? Perhaps not, but Willem just wants to make EBM that explodes in your face, and it does!

Anything is possible for Pantser Fabriek, even the pretty messy (but catchy) industrial rock of Danger Zone.

On the energetic Jugendliebe, Willem gets the support of Stev Andres of the German underground band DFOW. Koos De Prater gives support on the DAF-like Du Meine Kraft (admit it, with such titles it is normal that we are think of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado).

The lyrics of Fahrad Fahren can not be more simple: Fahrad fahren, ich möchte gerne Fahfrad fahren auf der Autobahn, is the only thing you hear, but it is fantastic!

Krachtpatser is a brilliant EBM CD, straight from the heart and even more straight from the throat.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

EBM leeft nog, hoewel het genre meer en meer in de richting van underground wordt geduwd. Een project dat je in deze donkere kelders aantreft is het Nederlandse éénmansproject Pantserfabriek van Willem Witte, een man die je misschien ook kent van zijn darkfolkband Strydwolf.

Het fabriekje en het tandwiel op de hoes laten er echter geen twijfel over bestaan: dit is pure EBM. Voor Willem zijn er geen taalbarrières en hij zingt dan ook in drie talen: uiteraard in het Duits, Engels (met een sappig accent) en Nederlands. Nederlandse EBM kan dat? In alle eerlijkheid klinkt zoiets op papier als een ware verschrikking, in het geval van Willem ben je echter in goede handen.

De twee openers Krachtpatser en Muren En Stekeldraad geven het genre meteen een andere dimensie. Zoiets heb je nog niet eerder gehoord, tenzij je de splitrelease met Projekt 26 op datzelfde Hack Die Rübe (een spinoff-label van Minimal Baby) in je collectie hebt.

Dit is EBM in zijn meest diverse vorm. EBM Girl heeft een prachtige melodie, maar het mag ook best met wat rock ’n roll. EBM And Rock ’n Roll zou een uitstekende song van Sigue Sigue Sputnik kunnen zijn, maar het is wel degelijk Pantserfabriek uit Nederland.

Een EBM-plaat kan natuurlijk niet zonder de nodige DAF-beats en die krijg je in Feel The Steel. Niet origineel, denk je? Hoeft ook niet, Willem wil gewoon EBM maken die in je gezicht ontploft en dat gebeurt ook.

Alles is mogelijk bij Pantserfabriek, zelfs de vrij rommelige (maar aanstekelijke) industrial rock van Danger Zone.
Op het energieke Jugendliebe krijgt Willem de steun van Stev Andres van de Duitse undergroundband DFOW. Ook Koos Den Prater schiet ter hulp op het (tja) DAF-achtige Du Meine Kraft (geef toe, met zo’n titels is het normaal dat we het over Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado hebben).

Simpeler kan een tekst als Fahrad Fahren niet zijn: Fahrad fahren, ich möchte gerne Fahfrad fahren auf der Autobahn, is het enige wat je hoort, maar het is wel fantastisch!

Krachtpatser is een briljante EBM-plaat, recht uit het hart en nog rechter uit de keel.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures