tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

11/12/2016 : BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL - Bike Shop

BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL

Bike Shop

MusicDigital
Dark WaveFolkPop

[80/100]   

Projekt Records
11/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

The American folk/dark wave band Black Tape For A Blue Girl wanted to cooperate with singer Michael Plaster of Soul Whirling Somewhere for a very long time. As he got that opportunity, Sam Rosenthal (Black Tape For A Blue Girl and Projekt) has not only recorded a song for the new album, but four songs with Michael.

The result is fragile, emotional folk with a pop/singer-songwriter edge. The sensitive, fragile voice of Michael Plaster fits perfectly with the melancholic, somewhat sad mood. The songs are inspired by a broken heart, so that explains the mood of these four tracks.

The music is subdued and consists mainly of acoustic guitar (with a touch of electric guitar in She's Gone). It is understandable why Sam eagerly wanted to work with Michael and waited so long for this chance, because the result is stunning and possibly more emotional than we know from Black Tape From A Blue Girl.

Bike Shop can be streamed/downloaded and ordered on vinyl through the link below.

http://blacktapeforabluegirl.bandcamp.com/album/the-bike-shop-vinyl-ep

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


NL

De Amerikaanse darkwave/folkband Black Tape For A Blue Girl wilde al heel lang graag samenwerken met zanger Michael Plaster van Soul Whirling Somewhere. Nu de kans zich voordeed, heeft Sam Rosenthal (Black Tape For A Blue Girl en Projekt) niet alleen een song opgenomen voor het nieuwe album, maar direct ook een viertal tracks met Michael
.
Het resultaat is breekbare, emotionele folk met een pop-/singer-songwriterkantje. De gevoelige, tevens breekbare stem van Michael Plaster past perfect bij de melancholische, ietwat triestige stemming. De tracks zijn dan ook niet voor niets geïnspireerd op een gebroken hart.

De muziek is ingetogen en bestaat voornamelijk uit akoestische gitaar (met een vleugje elektrische gitaar in She's Gone). Het is te begrijpen waarom Sam zo graag en al zo lang wilde samenwerken met Michael, want het resultaat is verbluffend en mogelijk nog emotioneler dan we al gewend zijn van Black Tape For A Blue Girl.

Bike Shop is te streamen/downloaden en te bestellen op vinyl via onderstaande link.

http://blacktapeforabluegirl.bandcamp.com/album/the-bike-shop-vinyl-ep

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
04
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
22
04
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Siouxsie And The Banshees - Candyman (Official Music Video)
21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill