tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

04/11/2017 : SEESAYLE - Stamina

SEESAYLE

Stamina

MusicCD
FolkNu ClassicalNu Folk

[70/100]   

Self-released
04/11/2017, Masha KASHA

EN

Seesayle is a Belgian multi-instrumenalist/ songwriter from Liege, a woman and an orchestra all-in-one. Piano, violin backing vocals, percussion... Everything is there to maintain the great musical experience.

After reviewing a great number of electronic CDs I felt overwhelmed by the acoustic part of the album. Indeed the high level of mastering of the musical instruments and the well mastered record are impressive.

The lyrics vary between postmodern topics and old fairy tales but not in a furious pagan goth witchy way - rather melancholical and deliberative, well underpinned by the touchy and deep vocals, haunting violin and rich piano parts.

Style and influences

Some songs make me think of The Cranberries, others - Kate Bush. Very, very similar to Fleur with the performance and the concept. It has to be mentioned, that each track is unique in its own way and non repetitive, playful, musicaly mature although with a hint of naivety.

Favourite song

"A trap" is a lively rumba-shaped track with original lyrics. "The top of my head" is also top.) The chorus reminds me somehow of Regina Spector.

To sum it up

Folky, very good instrumental parts, good backing vocals. A contemporary fairy-tale cabaret. Too difficult to imagine? Well go and find it out. Very good to accompany you during long walks in the Autumn woods.

Tracklist

  1. Another Day
  2. Eileen
  3. How Far
  4. Useless
  5. By the Way
  6. Young Lady
  7. The Fire
  8. A Trap
  9. Storm
  10. Venisse
  11. Off the Top of My Head
  12. Not the One
  13. A While

Masha KASHA
04/11/2017


NL

Seesayle is een Belgische multi-instrumentalist/songwriter uit Luik, een vrouw en een orkest tegelijk. Piano, viool, back vocals, percussie... Alles om een schitterende muzikale ervaring neer te zetten.

Nadat ik een groot aantal elektronische CD's besproken had, werd ik overweldigd door het akoestische deel van het album. Het niveau waarmee ze de muziekinstrumenten beheerst en de klank van de plaat zijn indrukwekkend.

De teksten wisselen af tussen postmoderne onderwerpen en oude sprookjes. Niet op een razende heidense goth hekserige manier - eerder melancholisch en doordachte manier, goed ondersteund door de treffende en diepe vocals, de jagende viool en de rijke pianostukken.

Stijl en invloeden

Sommige liedjes doen me denken aan the Cranberries, andere aan Kate Bush. Heel heel erg vergelijkbaar met Fleur door de uitvoering en het concept. Het moet gezegd worden dat elk nummer op zijn eigen manier uniek is, en niet repetities, speels, muziekaal matuur maar toch met een vleugje naïviteit.

Favoriete nummer

"A trap" is een levendige rumba-achtige track met originele lyrics. "the top of my head" is ook top. Het koor doet wat denken aan Regina Spector.

Samengevat

Folky, heel goede instrumentale delen, goede back vocals. Een hedendaags sprookjescabaret. Te moeilijk om je daar iets bij voor te stellen? Luister er dan zelf eens naar. Ideaal als achtergrond voor lange wandelingen in herfstbossen.

Tracklist

  1. Another Day
  2. Eileen
  3. How Far
  4. Useless
  5. By the Way
  6. Young Lady
  7. The Fire
  8. A Trap
  9. Storm
  10. Venisse
  11. Off the Top of My Head
  12. Not the One
  13. A While

Masha KASHA
04/11/2017


Music reviews

17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R
13
08
AIMA
Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
12
08
AUGER
From Now On I

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS
07
08
CHELSEA announce European Tour in September

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo
17
08
MOTOR!K
Static
16
08
ENZO KREFT
Disobedient