tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this mp3/download review

06/11/2017 : IMPLANT - The Phone Call (EP)

IMPLANT

The Phone Call (EP)

MusicMP3/Download


[75/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
06/11/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

It has been a while since we heard anything from Implant but today these gentlemen are back with The Phone Call, a single / EP which sounds promising for the upcoming full album. The fact they have invested and threw themselves into the wonderful world of analogue and modular synthesizers is almost immediately audible on this single. Therefore the title track The Phone Call sounds a bit fatter and somehow less straightforward than we are used to, but with the vocal samples stuffed "B-side" El Pastor certainly makes up for that. Add some greasy fat and danceable clubby remixes from Radical G, Noseda and Llumen, a deep-house-ish / lounge interpretation by Jean-Marc Lederman and a dark and evil-ish The Decay remix from True Zebra and you'll soon have a another nice addition to your music collection. Good work Implant! Now we are very curious about the album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


NL

Het was al weer even geleden dat we iets van Implant mochten horen, maar vandaag zijn de heren weer helemaal terug met deze The Phone Call Single/EP, die een veelbelovende voorbode lijkt te zijn voor het aankomende full album. Het is meteen hoorbaar dat de heren zich op de wondere wereld van de analoge en modulaire synthesizers gegooid hebben.

De titeltrack The Phone Call klinkt als single iets vetter en misschien minder rechttoe rechtaan dan we van hen gewend waren, maar dat maakt het met vocal samples volgestouwde ‘B-site-tje’ El Pastor dan weer ruimschoots goed. Voeg hierbij nog enkele moddervette en dansbare club remixen van o.a. Radical G, Noseda en Llumen, een deep-house/lounge-achtige interpretatie van Jean-Marc Lederman en een onheilspellende The Decay remix van True Zebra en je hebt meteen weer een leuke aanwinst in je muziekcollectie. Goed gewerkt Implant! Nu, wij zijn in ieder geval zeer benieuwd naar het album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
08
Diane Grace signs Devil's pact with Starman Records
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

16
08
16
08
BAUHAUS
W-Fest Amougies
12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
08
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
19
08
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
18
08
MARY OCHER
The Android Sea
17
08
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
16
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
15
08
NEW ORDER
Restless