tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

06/11/2017 : IMPLANT - The Phone Call (EP)

IMPLANT

The Phone Call (EP)

MusicDigital


[75/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
06/11/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

It has been a while since we heard anything from Implant but today these gentlemen are back with The Phone Call, a single / EP which sounds promising for the upcoming full album. The fact they have invested and threw themselves into the wonderful world of analogue and modular synthesizers is almost immediately audible on this single. Therefore the title track The Phone Call sounds a bit fatter and somehow less straightforward than we are used to, but with the vocal samples stuffed "B-side" El Pastor certainly makes up for that. Add some greasy fat and danceable clubby remixes from Radical G, Noseda and Llumen, a deep-house-ish / lounge interpretation by Jean-Marc Lederman and a dark and evil-ish The Decay remix from True Zebra and you'll soon have a another nice addition to your music collection. Good work Implant! Now we are very curious about the album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


NL

Het was al weer even geleden dat we iets van Implant mochten horen, maar vandaag zijn de heren weer helemaal terug met deze The Phone Call Single/EP, die een veelbelovende voorbode lijkt te zijn voor het aankomende full album. Het is meteen hoorbaar dat de heren zich op de wondere wereld van de analoge en modulaire synthesizers gegooid hebben.

De titeltrack The Phone Call klinkt als single iets vetter en misschien minder rechttoe rechtaan dan we van hen gewend waren, maar dat maakt het met vocal samples volgestouwde ‘B-site-tje’ El Pastor dan weer ruimschoots goed. Voeg hierbij nog enkele moddervette en dansbare club remixen van o.a. Radical G, Noseda en Llumen, een deep-house/lounge-achtige interpretatie van Jean-Marc Lederman en een onheilspellende The Decay remix van True Zebra en je hebt meteen weer een leuke aanwinst in je muziekcollectie. Goed gewerkt Implant! Nu, wij zijn in ieder geval zeer benieuwd naar het album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 41 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 45 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 5 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 32 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
47 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 13 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
ASH CODE
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique
23
01
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
22
01
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
21
01
RABIA SORDA
King Of The Wasteland