tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

06/11/2017 : IMPLANT - The Phone Call (EP)

IMPLANT

The Phone Call (EP)

MusicDigital


[75/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
06/11/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

It has been a while since we heard anything from Implant but today these gentlemen are back with The Phone Call, a single / EP which sounds promising for the upcoming full album. The fact they have invested and threw themselves into the wonderful world of analogue and modular synthesizers is almost immediately audible on this single. Therefore the title track The Phone Call sounds a bit fatter and somehow less straightforward than we are used to, but with the vocal samples stuffed "B-side" El Pastor certainly makes up for that. Add some greasy fat and danceable clubby remixes from Radical G, Noseda and Llumen, a deep-house-ish / lounge interpretation by Jean-Marc Lederman and a dark and evil-ish The Decay remix from True Zebra and you'll soon have a another nice addition to your music collection. Good work Implant! Now we are very curious about the album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


NL

Het was al weer even geleden dat we iets van Implant mochten horen, maar vandaag zijn de heren weer helemaal terug met deze The Phone Call Single/EP, die een veelbelovende voorbode lijkt te zijn voor het aankomende full album. Het is meteen hoorbaar dat de heren zich op de wondere wereld van de analoge en modulaire synthesizers gegooid hebben.

De titeltrack The Phone Call klinkt als single iets vetter en misschien minder rechttoe rechtaan dan we van hen gewend waren, maar dat maakt het met vocal samples volgestouwde ‘B-site-tje’ El Pastor dan weer ruimschoots goed. Voeg hierbij nog enkele moddervette en dansbare club remixen van o.a. Radical G, Noseda en Llumen, een deep-house/lounge-achtige interpretatie van Jean-Marc Lederman en een onheilspellende The Decay remix van True Zebra en je hebt meteen weer een leuke aanwinst in je muziekcollectie. Goed gewerkt Implant! Nu, wij zijn in ieder geval zeer benieuwd naar het album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)