tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

06/11/2017 : IMPLANT - The Phone Call (EP)

IMPLANT

The Phone Call (EP)

MusicDigital


[75/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
06/11/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

It has been a while since we heard anything from Implant but today these gentlemen are back with The Phone Call, a single / EP which sounds promising for the upcoming full album. The fact they have invested and threw themselves into the wonderful world of analogue and modular synthesizers is almost immediately audible on this single. Therefore the title track The Phone Call sounds a bit fatter and somehow less straightforward than we are used to, but with the vocal samples stuffed "B-side" El Pastor certainly makes up for that. Add some greasy fat and danceable clubby remixes from Radical G, Noseda and Llumen, a deep-house-ish / lounge interpretation by Jean-Marc Lederman and a dark and evil-ish The Decay remix from True Zebra and you'll soon have a another nice addition to your music collection. Good work Implant! Now we are very curious about the album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


NL

Het was al weer even geleden dat we iets van Implant mochten horen, maar vandaag zijn de heren weer helemaal terug met deze The Phone Call Single/EP, die een veelbelovende voorbode lijkt te zijn voor het aankomende full album. Het is meteen hoorbaar dat de heren zich op de wondere wereld van de analoge en modulaire synthesizers gegooid hebben.

De titeltrack The Phone Call klinkt als single iets vetter en misschien minder rechttoe rechtaan dan we van hen gewend waren, maar dat maakt het met vocal samples volgestouwde ‘B-site-tje’ El Pastor dan weer ruimschoots goed. Voeg hierbij nog enkele moddervette en dansbare club remixen van o.a. Radical G, Noseda en Llumen, een deep-house/lounge-achtige interpretatie van Jean-Marc Lederman en een onheilspellende The Decay remix van True Zebra en je hebt meteen weer een leuke aanwinst in je muziekcollectie. Goed gewerkt Implant! Nu, wij zijn in ieder geval zeer benieuwd naar het album!

Hamis HIREK
06/11/2017


Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me
16
10
DOOMSQUAD
Pyramids On Mars