tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

THE BIPOLAR

Tomorrow everything will get better

MusicCD (EP)
deep popElectro Pop

[80/100]   
20/10/2017, Masha KASHA

The Bipolar is a synthpop/electropop duo from Brussels/Namur, consisting of singer/songwriter Patrice Honings and Pierre Bertens on drums. The band has existed since 2014 and the current EP was released in 2017. The style can be described as rhythmic and melancholic electropop with a hint of classical piano touch.

Normally I never discuss the CD covers in my reviews - it is all about the music but here it is not a usual CD, rather a pill-shaped USB key containing the tracks plus some extra space for your data (so the picture you see is a shot of an actual USB key on my carpet). This version is a limited edition - the real CD will be avaliable at the beginning of November.

The EP basically consists of four independent tracks (No eternal amount of remixes and/or edits this time:) It begins with the soft melancholic track "Trembling People", which is more chilly and "vaporwavish", followed by the more vibrant and groovy "Radiocolor". The EP is well rounded with "Disorder". It is absolutely mandatory to listen to the song to the end because of the really well done dramatic development.

and my favourite song is...

"Louise" because of it's darker beats, because of it's nasty character, because it reverts to classic piano pieces. A must.

to sum it up

The Bipolar is definately a group worth discovering. It is not the first time I have heard their songs and I believe, that the band has undergone great progress. And it is all positive. The well calculated composition, stunning piano parts and the smart use of back vocals makes the difference. In case you wish your own сomfort pill you can get one at their live concerts, which are also worth seeing:).

Tracklist

1. Trembling People

2. Radiocolor

3. Louise

4. Disorder

Masha KASHA
20/10/2017


20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

Music reviews

24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco