tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

THE BIPOLAR

Tomorrow everything will get better

MusicCD (EP)
deep popElectro Pop

[80/100]   
20/10/2017, Masha KASHA

The Bipolar is a synthpop/electropop duo from Brussels/Namur, consisting of singer/songwriter Patrice Honings and Pierre Bertens on drums. The band has existed since 2014 and the current EP was released in 2017. The style can be described as rhythmic and melancholic electropop with a hint of classical piano touch.

Normally I never discuss the CD covers in my reviews - it is all about the music but here it is not a usual CD, rather a pill-shaped USB key containing the tracks plus some extra space for your data (so the picture you see is a shot of an actual USB key on my carpet). This version is a limited edition - the real CD will be avaliable at the beginning of November.

The EP basically consists of four independent tracks (No eternal amount of remixes and/or edits this time:) It begins with the soft melancholic track "Trembling People", which is more chilly and "vaporwavish", followed by the more vibrant and groovy "Radiocolor". The EP is well rounded with "Disorder". It is absolutely mandatory to listen to the song to the end because of the really well done dramatic development.

and my favourite song is...

"Louise" because of it's darker beats, because of it's nasty character, because it reverts to classic piano pieces. A must.

to sum it up

The Bipolar is definately a group worth discovering. It is not the first time I have heard their songs and I believe, that the band has undergone great progress. And it is all positive. The well calculated composition, stunning piano parts and the smart use of back vocals makes the difference. In case you wish your own сomfort pill you can get one at their live concerts, which are also worth seeing:).

Tracklist

1. Trembling People

2. Radiocolor

3. Louise

4. Disorder

Masha KASHA
20/10/2017


20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)