tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

THE BIPOLAR

Tomorrow everything will get better

MusicCD (EP)
deep popElectro Pop

[80/100]   
20/10/2017, Masha KASHA

The Bipolar is a synthpop/electropop duo from Brussels/Namur, consisting of singer/songwriter Patrice Honings and Pierre Bertens on drums. The band has existed since 2014 and the current EP was released in 2017. The style can be described as rhythmic and melancholic electropop with a hint of classical piano touch.

Normally I never discuss the CD covers in my reviews - it is all about the music but here it is not a usual CD, rather a pill-shaped USB key containing the tracks plus some extra space for your data (so the picture you see is a shot of an actual USB key on my carpet). This version is a limited edition - the real CD will be avaliable at the beginning of November.

The EP basically consists of four independent tracks (No eternal amount of remixes and/or edits this time:) It begins with the soft melancholic track "Trembling People", which is more chilly and "vaporwavish", followed by the more vibrant and groovy "Radiocolor". The EP is well rounded with "Disorder". It is absolutely mandatory to listen to the song to the end because of the really well done dramatic development.

and my favourite song is...

"Louise" because of it's darker beats, because of it's nasty character, because it reverts to classic piano pieces. A must.

to sum it up

The Bipolar is definately a group worth discovering. It is not the first time I have heard their songs and I believe, that the band has undergone great progress. And it is all positive. The well calculated composition, stunning piano parts and the smart use of back vocals makes the difference. In case you wish your own сomfort pill you can get one at their live concerts, which are also worth seeing:).

Tracklist

1. Trembling People

2. Radiocolor

3. Louise

4. Disorder

Masha KASHA
20/10/2017


20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

Music reviews

22
07
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Pink Obsession
11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
07
R.I.P. Rüdiger Frank (1967-2019) (Printed At Bismarck's Death, The Tors Of Dartmoor)
18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

22
07
L'AME IMMORTELLE
Amphi
22
07
PINK TURNS BLUE
Amphi
22
07
HENRIC DE LA COUR
Amphi
22
07
BLUTENGEL
Amphi
22
07
LORD OF THE LOST
Amphi
22
07
HOCICO
Amphi
22
07
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
07
STIN SCATZOR
Hellgium
22
07
LIZARD SMILE
Silence In Your Eyes
21
07
MINUIT MACHINE
BATTLES
20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart