tempobet yeni adresi

20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

THE BIPOLAR

Tomorrow everything will get better

MusicCD (EP)
deep popElectro Pop

[80/100]   
20/10/2017, Masha KASHA

The Bipolar is a synthpop/electropop duo from Brussels/Namur, consisting of singer/songwriter Patrice Honings and Pierre Bertens on drums. The band has existed since 2014 and the current EP was released in 2017. The style can be described as rhythmic and melancholic electropop with a hint of classical piano touch.

Normally I never discuss the CD covers in my reviews - it is all about the music but here it is not a usual CD, rather a pill-shaped USB key containing the tracks plus some extra space for your data (so the picture you see is a shot of an actual USB key on my carpet). This version is a limited edition - the real CD will be avaliable at the beginning of November.

The EP basically consists of four independent tracks (No eternal amount of remixes and/or edits this time:) It begins with the soft melancholic track "Trembling People", which is more chilly and "vaporwavish", followed by the more vibrant and groovy "Radiocolor". The EP is well rounded with "Disorder". It is absolutely mandatory to listen to the song to the end because of the really well done dramatic development.

and my favourite song is...

"Louise" because of it's darker beats, because of it's nasty character, because it reverts to classic piano pieces. A must.

to sum it up

The Bipolar is definately a group worth discovering. It is not the first time I have heard their songs and I believe, that the band has undergone great progress. And it is all positive. The well calculated composition, stunning piano parts and the smart use of back vocals makes the difference. In case you wish your own сomfort pill you can get one at their live concerts, which are also worth seeing:).

Tracklist

1. Trembling People

2. Radiocolor

3. Louise

4. Disorder

Masha KASHA
20/10/2017


20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better 20/10/2017 : THE BIPOLAR - Tomorrow everything will get better

Music reviews

20
11
ELEZORIA
Astray
16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

24
11
THE SOUND
Sense Of Purpose
23
11
ECHO BEATTY
Hunger Hunger
22
11
SIRENIA
Once My Light
21
11
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
20
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan