tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

AMORPHOUS

Shapeshifting

MusicCD


[80/100]   

Wave Records
16/10/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

Sometimes, as a reviewer, it happens that you discover an unexpected nice gem between your pile of ‘To do' promos that lay there rising sky-high on your desk. Shapeshifting of the band Amorphous is such an album, the solo project of Brazilian producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Nice and well programmed old-school electro / EBM with skilled distorted vocals and recognisable ingredients of Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy and Mentallo & The Fixer, to name a few. From the beginning on, you just want to turn the volume to 10. Fourteen cool tracks, one more danceable than the others but certainly all great tracks! If you love one of the aforementioned influential bands - check Amorphous out immediately!

Facebook

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


NL

Soms ontdek je als reviewer een overwacht mooi pareltje tussen je stapeltje ‘nog te beluisteren’ promo-cd'tjes dat al iets te hoog ligt te worden op je bureau. Shapeshifting van Amorphous is er zo eentje. Het is het solo project van de Braziliaanse producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Vernuftig geprogrammeerde old-school electro/EBM met vakkundig vervormde vocalen, waar ik persoonlijk invloeden van Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy en Mentallo & The Fixer in herken. Al bij het eerste nummer heb je zin om de volumeknop op 10 te zetten. Veertien knappe tracks, de ene al wat dansbaarder dan de andere maar stuk voor stuk de moeite waard!


Ben je een liefhebber van de genoemde invloedrijke bands? Check Amorphous nu!

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting 16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You