tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

AMORPHOUS

Shapeshifting

MusicCD


[80/100]   

Wave Records
16/10/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

Sometimes, as a reviewer, it happens that you discover an unexpected nice gem between your pile of ‘To do' promos that lay there rising sky-high on your desk. Shapeshifting of the band Amorphous is such an album, the solo project of Brazilian producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Nice and well programmed old-school electro / EBM with skilled distorted vocals and recognisable ingredients of Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy and Mentallo & The Fixer, to name a few. From the beginning on, you just want to turn the volume to 10. Fourteen cool tracks, one more danceable than the others but certainly all great tracks! If you love one of the aforementioned influential bands - check Amorphous out immediately!

Facebook

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


NL

Soms ontdek je als reviewer een overwacht mooi pareltje tussen je stapeltje ‘nog te beluisteren’ promo-cd'tjes dat al iets te hoog ligt te worden op je bureau. Shapeshifting van Amorphous is er zo eentje. Het is het solo project van de Braziliaanse producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Vernuftig geprogrammeerde old-school electro/EBM met vakkundig vervormde vocalen, waar ik persoonlijk invloeden van Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy en Mentallo & The Fixer in herken. Al bij het eerste nummer heb je zin om de volumeknop op 10 te zetten. Veertien knappe tracks, de ene al wat dansbaarder dan de andere maar stuk voor stuk de moeite waard!


Ben je een liefhebber van de genoemde invloedrijke bands? Check Amorphous nu!

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting 16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

Music reviews

20
11
ELEZORIA
Astray
16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

24
11
THE SOUND
Sense Of Purpose
23
11
ECHO BEATTY
Hunger Hunger
22
11
SIRENIA
Once My Light
21
11
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
20
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan