tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

AMORPHOUS

Shapeshifting

MusicCD


[80/100]   

Wave Records
16/10/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

Sometimes, as a reviewer, it happens that you discover an unexpected nice gem between your pile of ‘To do' promos that lay there rising sky-high on your desk. Shapeshifting of the band Amorphous is such an album, the solo project of Brazilian producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Nice and well programmed old-school electro / EBM with skilled distorted vocals and recognisable ingredients of Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy and Mentallo & The Fixer, to name a few. From the beginning on, you just want to turn the volume to 10. Fourteen cool tracks, one more danceable than the others but certainly all great tracks! If you love one of the aforementioned influential bands - check Amorphous out immediately!

Facebook

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


NL

Soms ontdek je als reviewer een overwacht mooi pareltje tussen je stapeltje ‘nog te beluisteren’ promo-cd'tjes dat al iets te hoog ligt te worden op je bureau. Shapeshifting van Amorphous is er zo eentje. Het is het solo project van de Braziliaanse producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Vernuftig geprogrammeerde old-school electro/EBM met vakkundig vervormde vocalen, waar ik persoonlijk invloeden van Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy en Mentallo & The Fixer in herken. Al bij het eerste nummer heb je zin om de volumeknop op 10 te zetten. Veertien knappe tracks, de ene al wat dansbaarder dan de andere maar stuk voor stuk de moeite waard!


Ben je een liefhebber van de genoemde invloedrijke bands? Check Amorphous nu!

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting 16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
URZON FEAT. ORRYELLE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno