tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

AMORPHOUS

Shapeshifting

MusicCD


[80/100]   

Wave Records
16/10/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

Sometimes, as a reviewer, it happens that you discover an unexpected nice gem between your pile of ‘To do' promos that lay there rising sky-high on your desk. Shapeshifting of the band Amorphous is such an album, the solo project of Brazilian producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Nice and well programmed old-school electro / EBM with skilled distorted vocals and recognisable ingredients of Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy and Mentallo & The Fixer, to name a few. From the beginning on, you just want to turn the volume to 10. Fourteen cool tracks, one more danceable than the others but certainly all great tracks! If you love one of the aforementioned influential bands - check Amorphous out immediately!

Facebook

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


NL

Soms ontdek je als reviewer een overwacht mooi pareltje tussen je stapeltje ‘nog te beluisteren’ promo-cd'tjes dat al iets te hoog ligt te worden op je bureau. Shapeshifting van Amorphous is er zo eentje. Het is het solo project van de Braziliaanse producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Vernuftig geprogrammeerde old-school electro/EBM met vakkundig vervormde vocalen, waar ik persoonlijk invloeden van Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy en Mentallo & The Fixer in herken. Al bij het eerste nummer heb je zin om de volumeknop op 10 te zetten. Veertien knappe tracks, de ene al wat dansbaarder dan de andere maar stuk voor stuk de moeite waard!


Ben je een liefhebber van de genoemde invloedrijke bands? Check Amorphous nu!

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting 16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February
16
02
3DFLY, featuring Dirk Da Davo (The Neon Judgement/Neon Electronics) releases EP!
15
02
The Arch announces new album concept and will release one brand new song every month of 2018!
14
02
JOACHIM WITT, QNTAL, IN THE NURSERY, RROYCE & MANY OTHERS TO COMPLETE THE AMPHI LINE-UP 2018
14
02
Today, exactly 39 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
10
02
CUTTING CREW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
23
01
THE ALARM
Winterfest Gent
23
01
WOLFGANG FLUR
Winterfest Gent
23
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
Winterfest Gent
23
01
SIMI NAH
Winterfest Gent
23
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Winterfest Gent

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
02
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
17
02
FEVER RAY
If I Had A Heart
16
02
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
15
02
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
I Face The Wall
14
02
THE SPECTORS
Sharknado
13
02
LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA
Hallo Hallo
12
02
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace