tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

AMORPHOUS

Shapeshifting

MusicCD


[80/100]   

Wave Records
16/10/2017, Hamis HIREK

EN

Sometimes, as a reviewer, it happens that you discover an unexpected nice gem between your pile of ‘To do' promos that lay there rising sky-high on your desk. Shapeshifting of the band Amorphous is such an album, the solo project of Brazilian producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Nice and well programmed old-school electro / EBM with skilled distorted vocals and recognisable ingredients of Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy and Mentallo & The Fixer, to name a few. From the beginning on, you just want to turn the volume to 10. Fourteen cool tracks, one more danceable than the others but certainly all great tracks! If you love one of the aforementioned influential bands - check Amorphous out immediately!

Facebook

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


NL

Soms ontdek je als reviewer een overwacht mooi pareltje tussen je stapeltje ‘nog te beluisteren’ promo-cd'tjes dat al iets te hoog ligt te worden op je bureau. Shapeshifting van Amorphous is er zo eentje. Het is het solo project van de Braziliaanse producer Gil Os (ex Morgue Mechanism).

Vernuftig geprogrammeerde old-school electro/EBM met vakkundig vervormde vocalen, waar ik persoonlijk invloeden van Cabaret Voltaire, Frontline Assembly, Skinny Puppy en Mentallo & The Fixer in herken. Al bij het eerste nummer heb je zin om de volumeknop op 10 te zetten. Veertien knappe tracks, de ene al wat dansbaarder dan de andere maar stuk voor stuk de moeite waard!


Ben je een liefhebber van de genoemde invloedrijke bands? Check Amorphous nu!

Hamis HIREK
16/10/2017


16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting 16/10/2017 : AMORPHOUS - Shapeshifting

Music reviews

25
04
RITUAL VEIL
Wolf In The Night
20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
04
Dive releases Let Me In 12' vinyl on Out Of Line
25
04
Suicide Commando returns with a hard-hitting club EP release. “Death Will Find You”!
24
04
Rummelsnuff releases double album / best of - “Salzig schmeckt der Wind”
23
04
The Mexican-German band Rabia Sorda has recorded its hardest album to date “The World Ends Today
21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
04
GUNMAKER
Trust Me Or Lie
26
04
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
25
04
DIVE
Bloodmoney
24
04
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Lips Like Sugar
23
04
HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS
The Space In Between
22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only
21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos