tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/10/2017 : HELIOPHILE - Permeate

HELIOPHILE

Permeate

MusicCD
New romanticsSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

ScentAir Records
12/10/2017, Masha KASHA

Here we have a release "Permeate" from a Dutch band, Heliophile. The key member of the band is Gijs van Ouwerkerk, an artist from Enschede.The general sound the band is balancing at their foundations is somewhere between new wave, new romantic and future pop. In my opinion, the sound of the band is quite close to Diorama and a bit Apoptygma, although there are surely others they sound similar to.

The album begins with the clean and vibrant track "Towers to Fall", that has nice and dynamic dramatic composition as well as good deep vocals, involving some futurepop notions. "Permeate" continues further in a good rhythm leading us straight to the dance floor, followed by "Fall Over", a track that offers a big melancholic touch. "Tranen van de Regen" is an interesting surprise since I am not that used to hearing synthpop songs in Dutch but this one sounds good, with a well developed musical part and only to be recommended. "Hungry for the Day" lifts your mood if you were feeling down from the song before. "Meet the New You" brings us back to retrodance with it's digitally trashed voice. "The Broken Dance" is the most romantic song and the prospective slow dance for sure. "The Educators" somehow reminds me of Polarkreis 18 by the sound, good light synthpop.

If I could only choose one song...

Hesitated between "Permeate" and "Towers to Fall". The "Towers" win ;)

To sum up:

A good retro sounding synthpop (just invented) with a pinch of darkness. If you like dancing and are a bit romantic in your soul you will not regret it.

Playlist:

1.Towers so Tall

2. Permeate

3. Fall Over

4. Tranen van de Regen

5. Hungry for the Day

6. Satellite (Heartbeat Mix)

7. Meet the New You

8. Echo Chamber

9. This Broken Dance

10 The Educators

11. Your Clandestine

Masha KASHA
12/10/2017


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Johnathan|Christian Addresses Rejection & Resilience With New EP
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face