tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

16/01/2021 : IMPLANT - Phantom Pain

IMPLANT

Phantom Pain

MusicDigital
CyberpunkDark ElectroEBMElectropunkIndustrial

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
16/01/2021, Guillermo CORONEL

It's always good when you like a release from the first time you hear it. And this EP is a clear example of that. I'm talking about the latest Implant release, “Phantom Pain”, released a few weeks ago by the Alpha Matrix Label. This EP is a great gloomy and dark work that is closely related to their title.

Phantom Pain contains three original titles (“Phantom” Pain", which gives the EP its name, “The Sinner Has Gone” and “The Devil Made Me Do It” with their remixed versions) creating a piece of work that can oscillate between the different genres, going through Industrial Music, EBM, Dark Electro or Dark Synth. This is a very loaded and captivating EP. Although it is an EP I think there is much to explore in this work, especially when all the musical creativity is discovered in remixed versions, where the musicality of each of the songs is clearly expressed.

On this EP you will find powerful electronic music of the mentioned genres and you will be able to enjoy songs loaded with dark and shocking content that I think is what defines this release. A great summary, energetic and creative work with a well-marked meaning.

As I always appreciate creativity, I am going to value this release with a very good mark and, as mentionned, I liked it from the first impression of it, because they were able to achieve good cover art and musical content with concepts full of gothic, dark and gloomy elements that make Phantom Pain an amazing work. I hope we can keep up to date with Implant's music.

Tracklisting:

1.Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora

2.Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora (Implant tragic rmx)

3. Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora (True Zebra rmx)

4.Phantom Pain - feat. Noemi Aurora (People Theatre Sparadrap rmx)

5.The Sinner Has Gone

6.The Devil Made Me Do It

7.The Devil Made Me Do It (Implant Bonzai rmx)

8.The Devil Made Me Do It (Vuduvox mk1 rmx)

9.The Devil Made Me Do It (Pre-Emptive Strike 0.1 rmx)

Guillermo CORONEL
16/01/2021


 

Next reviews
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Other reviews from IMPLANT
IMPLANT • Cognitive Dissonance
IMPLANT • The Phone Call (EP)
IMPLANT • The Productive Citizen

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
LEAETHER STRIP
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
COMBICHRIST
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets