tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

18/11/2014 : XMH - The Blind

XMH

The Blind

MusicCD (EP)
aggrotechCyberpunkElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[100/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
18/11/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The Blind is a great track, I already loved it on the full CD and my mind hasn't changed since then, especially as I had the chance to hear it on stage: it rocks! We get 3 extra remixes and they are all worth listening to!

Avarice in Audio is the first one to add some new beats and a new character, they did their job like first class remixers! All perfectly mixed and boosted up! After that it’s Implant-time and I must say that Len knows well how to lift things up to a higher level! I also clearly hear that typical Implant-sound in it, making it a bit more his own track! You done well again, Len Lemeire! The next one came as a surprise as it’s nice to hear something new of The Last Dance: the track gets a Suicide Commando-kind of intro with an increasing uproar feeling. It's strange, but after the intro I don't hear much new stuff on it, but that might just be me.

New track on this EP is The Ticking Clock and I must say that I absolute love the new sound of Benjamin's voice, it's cleaner and I understand the lyrics much better. The more new wave-minded sound is quite catchy too!

It has been a while since I said that every track on an EP is worth it and now I can finally say it again! Great job: they’re all jewels and no fillers!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/11/2014


 

Next reviews
MICHAEL BAY • Transformers: Age Of Extinction
VITO TRABUCCO • Bloody Bloody Bible Camp
BEN HOWARD • I Forget Where We Were
PINK FLOYD • The Endless River
• BRAQUO - SEASON 1
IT BITES • Whole New World
MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA • The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE • Haunted Summer
JAMES DEMONACO • The Purge: Anarchy
A CERTAIN RATIO • Sextet

 

Other reviews from XMH
XMH • In Your Face
XMH • The Business EP
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: AGGROTECH
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NACHTMAHR • Kampfbereit
ORBITALES • La Danza del Muerto [EP]
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R
13
08
AIMA
Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
12
08
AUGER
From Now On I

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS
07
08
CHELSEA announce European Tour in September

Concert reviews

07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
MOTOR!K
Static
16
08
ENZO KREFT
Disobedient
15
08
DER KLINKE
CURTAINS
14
08
SPIRITUAL FRONT
Tenderness Through Violence
13
08
TEST DEPARTMENT
Landlord
12
08
MERCIFUL NUNS
BLACK HALO
11
08
DEATH IN JUNE
Heaven Street