tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

18/11/2014 : XMH - The Blind

XMH

The Blind

MusicCD (EP)
aggrotechCyberpunkElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[100/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
18/11/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The Blind is a great track, I already loved it on the full CD and my mind hasn't changed since then, especially as I had the chance to hear it on stage: it rocks! We get 3 extra remixes and they are all worth listening to!

Avarice in Audio is the first one to add some new beats and a new character, they did their job like first class remixers! All perfectly mixed and boosted up! After that it’s Implant-time and I must say that Len knows well how to lift things up to a higher level! I also clearly hear that typical Implant-sound in it, making it a bit more his own track! You done well again, Len Lemeire! The next one came as a surprise as it’s nice to hear something new of The Last Dance: the track gets a Suicide Commando-kind of intro with an increasing uproar feeling. It's strange, but after the intro I don't hear much new stuff on it, but that might just be me.

New track on this EP is The Ticking Clock and I must say that I absolute love the new sound of Benjamin's voice, it's cleaner and I understand the lyrics much better. The more new wave-minded sound is quite catchy too!

It has been a while since I said that every track on an EP is worth it and now I can finally say it again! Great job: they’re all jewels and no fillers!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/11/2014


 

Next reviews
MICHAEL BAY • Transformers: Age Of Extinction
VITO TRABUCCO • Bloody Bloody Bible Camp
BEN HOWARD • I Forget Where We Were
PINK FLOYD • The Endless River
• BRAQUO - SEASON 1
IT BITES • Whole New World
MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA • The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE • Haunted Summer
JAMES DEMONACO • The Purge: Anarchy
A CERTAIN RATIO • Sextet

 

Other reviews from XMH
XMH • In Your Face
XMH • The Business EP
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: AGGROTECH
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NACHTMAHR • Kampfbereit
ORBITALES • La Danza del Muerto [EP]
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno
11
10
ELM
Death Of The North
11
10
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS
Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!
23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love
08
10
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?