tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

18/11/2014 : XMH - The Blind

XMH

The Blind

MusicCD (EP)
aggrotechCyberpunkElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[100/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
18/11/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The Blind is a great track, I already loved it on the full CD and my mind hasn't changed since then, especially as I had the chance to hear it on stage: it rocks! We get 3 extra remixes and they are all worth listening to!

Avarice in Audio is the first one to add some new beats and a new character, they did their job like first class remixers! All perfectly mixed and boosted up! After that it’s Implant-time and I must say that Len knows well how to lift things up to a higher level! I also clearly hear that typical Implant-sound in it, making it a bit more his own track! You done well again, Len Lemeire! The next one came as a surprise as it’s nice to hear something new of The Last Dance: the track gets a Suicide Commando-kind of intro with an increasing uproar feeling. It's strange, but after the intro I don't hear much new stuff on it, but that might just be me.

New track on this EP is The Ticking Clock and I must say that I absolute love the new sound of Benjamin's voice, it's cleaner and I understand the lyrics much better. The more new wave-minded sound is quite catchy too!

It has been a while since I said that every track on an EP is worth it and now I can finally say it again! Great job: they’re all jewels and no fillers!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/11/2014


 

Next reviews
MICHAEL BAY • Transformers: Age Of Extinction
VITO TRABUCCO • Bloody Bloody Bible Camp
BEN HOWARD • I Forget Where We Were
PINK FLOYD • The Endless River
• BRAQUO - SEASON 1
IT BITES • Whole New World
MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA • The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE • Haunted Summer
JAMES DEMONACO • The Purge: Anarchy
A CERTAIN RATIO • Sextet

 

Other reviews from XMH
XMH • In Your Face
XMH • The Business EP
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: AGGROTECH
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NACHTMAHR • Kampfbereit
ORBITALES • La Danza del Muerto [EP]
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel