tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/08/2014 : AGONOIZE - Apokalypse

AGONOIZE

Apokalypse

MusicCD
aggrotechCyberpunkDark ElectroHardcoreHarshHellelectroIndustrial

[89/100]   

Out Of Line
08/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Calling the new Agonoize album apocalyptic is almost a mild description for the Berlin-based latest inferno of hard beats, a typical aggro-sound, brutal shouts and thudding bass. But Agonoize would not be Agonoize if they had not embedded a plethora of addictive hooklines and subversively catchy melodies into the core of all this mayhem. They also deliver all the dark sides of humanity on the lyrical side. This includes vicious attacks on gentrification and selling out (in their native language of German... while at the same time taking a clear stance as to which end of the political spectrum they belong to, for anyone who cares to actually listen to the lyrics), wannabe hools with martial poses, the church and religious fanatics, as well as forays into all those nasty elements lurking under the surface of civilized society that the tabloids love to exploit, all infused with the band's special brand of pitch-black, tongue-in-cheek, humor. With „Apokalypse“, Agonoize stay strictly in line with their motto: if we are too hard for you than just buzz off and listen to Synth Pop or Hip Hop, instead...

I must say that lots of band’s sound like them (the melodies, the beats, vocals...), so it's really hard to get to the top! Somehow they managed to make me happy with this one! So mission completed! Some might hate them for what they do, say or sound like: but I like them and I'm not the only one, as they sing in German it reminds me strongly of Infektion. I'm honest: I was a big fan until they simply vanished in the thin air...

Some analytics: I love the intro of the first track, simply because of the percussion and almost sacred sound with the chants and synths! It fitted as opening! The monstrous voice woke me out of this sacred dream and announced perfectly the bad times and apocalyptic feeling! It reminded me slightly of Das Ich (the dramatic and bombastic sound). The break beats of the second track surprised me too, but loved the hammering beats and nice tempo. Work out time! Start pumping and start running! 'Toxin' reminded me a bit of Suicide Commando, but that is calling in GOD! I loved this track for what it is: a great clubber with even nicer lyrics! 'Endstation' is the next highlight: the beats, the tempo, the sound, the lyrics... 'Numinos' is another highlight! 'Death by Stereo' is my favorite track on the album and just perfect as last track! Boom, boom, boom: Head shot!

It was a nice trip!

Thumbs up!

Apokalypse
2. Dafür
3. Toxin
4. Anti-Christ
5. Deutsch
6. Resolution
7. Endstation: Tod
8. Das zweite Ich
9. Exequien
10. Odium
11. In Infinitum
12. Numinos (In The Name Of God)
13. Death By Stereo

Track Listing:
1. Apokalypse
2. Dafür
3. Toxin
4. Anti-Christ
5. Deutsch
6. Resolution
7. Endstation: Tod
8. Das zweite Ich
9. Exequien
10. Odium
11. In Infinitum
12. Numinos (In The Name Of God)
13. Death By Stereo

Filip VAN MUYLEM
08/08/2014


 

Next reviews
JOHN KROKIDAS • Kill Your Darlings
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 1
STAUBKIND • Alles Was Ich Bin
DAVID LOWERY • Ain't Them Body Saints
MARIE AMACHOUKELI, CLAIRE BURGER AND SAM THEIS • Soon in the theatres: Party Girl (A-Film)
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
AKIVA GOLDSMAN • Winter's Tale
DARREN ARONOFSKY • Noah

 

Same genre: AGGROTECH
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NACHTMAHR • Kampfbereit
ORBITALES • La Danza del Muerto [EP]
XMH • The Blind
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
PRO-PAIN • The Truth Hurts
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER • Ad Astra Volantis

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FREAKANGEL • Into the fire EP
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
FIRST BLACK POPE • Excommunication

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

Music reviews

27
09
JOSH WERNER
Mode For Titan
26
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Idiorhythmic
25
09
KMFDM
In Dub
03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
09
A CERTAIN RATIO are back with a new album, ACR Loco!
25
09
Today, exactly 33 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
09
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
In The Early Days We Spent More Time Drinking And Partying Rather Than Playing
19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Slow Down
27
09
A CERTAIN RATIO
Always In Love
26
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
25
09
HYPERMOND.
Paranoia
25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath
24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra