tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/08/2014 : AGONOIZE - Apokalypse

AGONOIZE

Apokalypse

MusicCD
aggrotechCyberpunkDark ElectroHardcoreHarshHellelectroIndustrial

[89/100]   

Out Of Line
08/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Calling the new Agonoize album apocalyptic is almost a mild description for the Berlin-based latest inferno of hard beats, a typical aggro-sound, brutal shouts and thudding bass. But Agonoize would not be Agonoize if they had not embedded a plethora of addictive hooklines and subversively catchy melodies into the core of all this mayhem. They also deliver all the dark sides of humanity on the lyrical side. This includes vicious attacks on gentrification and selling out (in their native language of German... while at the same time taking a clear stance as to which end of the political spectrum they belong to, for anyone who cares to actually listen to the lyrics), wannabe hools with martial poses, the church and religious fanatics, as well as forays into all those nasty elements lurking under the surface of civilized society that the tabloids love to exploit, all infused with the band's special brand of pitch-black, tongue-in-cheek, humor. With „Apokalypse“, Agonoize stay strictly in line with their motto: if we are too hard for you than just buzz off and listen to Synth Pop or Hip Hop, instead...

I must say that lots of band’s sound like them (the melodies, the beats, vocals...), so it's really hard to get to the top! Somehow they managed to make me happy with this one! So mission completed! Some might hate them for what they do, say or sound like: but I like them and I'm not the only one, as they sing in German it reminds me strongly of Infektion. I'm honest: I was a big fan until they simply vanished in the thin air...

Some analytics: I love the intro of the first track, simply because of the percussion and almost sacred sound with the chants and synths! It fitted as opening! The monstrous voice woke me out of this sacred dream and announced perfectly the bad times and apocalyptic feeling! It reminded me slightly of Das Ich (the dramatic and bombastic sound). The break beats of the second track surprised me too, but loved the hammering beats and nice tempo. Work out time! Start pumping and start running! 'Toxin' reminded me a bit of Suicide Commando, but that is calling in GOD! I loved this track for what it is: a great clubber with even nicer lyrics! 'Endstation' is the next highlight: the beats, the tempo, the sound, the lyrics... 'Numinos' is another highlight! 'Death by Stereo' is my favorite track on the album and just perfect as last track! Boom, boom, boom: Head shot!

It was a nice trip!

Thumbs up!

Apokalypse
2. Dafür
3. Toxin
4. Anti-Christ
5. Deutsch
6. Resolution
7. Endstation: Tod
8. Das zweite Ich
9. Exequien
10. Odium
11. In Infinitum
12. Numinos (In The Name Of God)
13. Death By Stereo

Track Listing:
1. Apokalypse
2. Dafür
3. Toxin
4. Anti-Christ
5. Deutsch
6. Resolution
7. Endstation: Tod
8. Das zweite Ich
9. Exequien
10. Odium
11. In Infinitum
12. Numinos (In The Name Of God)
13. Death By Stereo

Filip VAN MUYLEM
08/08/2014


 

Next reviews
JOHN KROKIDAS • Kill Your Darlings
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 1
STAUBKIND • Alles Was Ich Bin
DAVID LOWERY • Ain't Them Body Saints
MARIE AMACHOUKELI, CLAIRE BURGER AND SAM THEIS • Soon in the theatres: Party Girl (A-Film)
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
AKIVA GOLDSMAN • Winter's Tale
DARREN ARONOFSKY • Noah

 

Same genre: AGGROTECH
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NACHTMAHR • Kampfbereit
ORBITALES • La Danza del Muerto [EP]
XMH • The Blind
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X
LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE • We Came to Wreck Everything

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
PRO-PAIN • The Truth Hurts
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER • Ad Astra Volantis
DE DOOD • De Titelloze Eerste

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
HAMMERCULT • Steelcrusher
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FREAKANGEL • Into the fire EP
FIRST BLACK POPE • Excommunication
EMBRYOID • Dead Cells

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
DIVE • Underneath
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless

Music reviews

24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018
23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'
16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City

PHOTOS

26
05
CRASH COURSE IN SCIENCE
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
AUTHOR & PUNISHER
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
TREPANERINGSRITUALEN
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
AMATORSKI
Hear Me
26
05
THE 69 EYES
Jerusalem
25
05
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue