tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/11/2014 : RABIA SORDA - Animales Salvajes

RABIA SORDA

Animales Salvajes

MusicCD
HellelectroIndustrial MetalIndustrial RockPunk

[89/100]   

Out Of Line
02/11/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The last CD was an absolute bomb and with these new tracks it all goes a bit harder!

The starter Obey me (Promises of Monsters) is industrial shock rock music. The energy is there and the lyrics fit to the music. More fun comes with Die in Berlin, knowing that Rabia Sorda is now located in Germany this must have another meaning or do they want to go back to Mexico?

We're here to win is a strange mix of everything: industrial, electronic bleeps, punk-minded backings, heavy metal guitars and ditto drums. One thing is sure: it's a speeded up and very eclectic track that might create a lot of fuzz on stage. Once you are used to the mix up you start to feel that this track is simply one of the best on the list. Exploring new directions is always great if you can do it this way!

I'm Tragedy sounds a bit like the regular Rabia Sorda: straight forward industrial rock with a clean edge. The title track sounds more like a spooky Mexican spoken word, sadly I understand nothing of it.

After that we get cool remixes. Larva makes more of Die in Berlin to fit in clubs, it sounds like a nice mixture of both bands! The Chicos Fuertes mix by Hardwire is more metal minded, but highly fuelled, with even a bit of old school EBM influences. At some point you may even think it's a complete new track. Unzyme's Methanol Cocktail Mix is another club version, once again nicely reworked into a new track with even some break beats. These three remixes make it very clear that everything is possible if you dare to change.

Once again Rabia Sorda didn't let us down and present their fans a new gift! Enjoy this special trip!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
02/11/2014


 

Next reviews
DAVID AYER • Fury
ANDREJY ZVYAGINTSEV • Leviathan
DANIEL DENCIK • Expedition to the End of the World
THE NAMES • CLASSICS : In Time
CRAIG ARMSTRONG • It's Nearly Tomorrow
ALLEZ ALLEZ • CLASSICS : Promises
BERNARDO BERTOLUCCI • Last Tango In Paris
JOHN FOXX & STEVE D'AGOSTINO • Evidence Of Time Travel
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli
• Defiance Season 2

 

Other reviews from RABIA SORDA
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
RABIA SORDA • Hotelsuicide
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel

 

Same genre: PUNK
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
STRUGGLER • The Gap
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995