tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/11/2014 : RABIA SORDA - Animales Salvajes

RABIA SORDA

Animales Salvajes

MusicCD
HellelectroIndustrial MetalIndustrial RockPunk

[89/100]   

Out Of Line
02/11/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The last CD was an absolute bomb and with these new tracks it all goes a bit harder!

The starter Obey me (Promises of Monsters) is industrial shock rock music. The energy is there and the lyrics fit to the music. More fun comes with Die in Berlin, knowing that Rabia Sorda is now located in Germany this must have another meaning or do they want to go back to Mexico?

We're here to win is a strange mix of everything: industrial, electronic bleeps, punk-minded backings, heavy metal guitars and ditto drums. One thing is sure: it's a speeded up and very eclectic track that might create a lot of fuzz on stage. Once you are used to the mix up you start to feel that this track is simply one of the best on the list. Exploring new directions is always great if you can do it this way!

I'm Tragedy sounds a bit like the regular Rabia Sorda: straight forward industrial rock with a clean edge. The title track sounds more like a spooky Mexican spoken word, sadly I understand nothing of it.

After that we get cool remixes. Larva makes more of Die in Berlin to fit in clubs, it sounds like a nice mixture of both bands! The Chicos Fuertes mix by Hardwire is more metal minded, but highly fuelled, with even a bit of old school EBM influences. At some point you may even think it's a complete new track. Unzyme's Methanol Cocktail Mix is another club version, once again nicely reworked into a new track with even some break beats. These three remixes make it very clear that everything is possible if you dare to change.

Once again Rabia Sorda didn't let us down and present their fans a new gift! Enjoy this special trip!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
02/11/2014


 

Next reviews
DAVID AYER • Fury
ANDREJY ZVYAGINTSEV • Leviathan
DANIEL DENCIK • Expedition to the End of the World
THE NAMES • CLASSICS : In Time
CRAIG ARMSTRONG • It's Nearly Tomorrow
ALLEZ ALLEZ • CLASSICS : Promises
BERNARDO BERTOLUCCI • Last Tango In Paris
JOHN FOXX & STEVE D'AGOSTINO • Evidence Of Time Travel
ORDER OF VICTORY • Memento Belli
• Defiance Season 2

 

Other reviews from RABIA SORDA
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
RABIA SORDA • Hotelsuicide
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE PULSEBEATS • LOOKIN’ OUT
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?