tempobet yeni adresi

12/07/2014 : OBSIDIAN FX - Illusions of Darkness

OBSIDIAN FX

Illusions of Darkness

MusicCD
Cold EBMElectroHarshHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial Rock

[88/100]   

Xperiment XIII
12/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It starts with a soft electro minded track 'Sanctum', gets a higher tempo with 'Shadowgame', a harsher and more into Hellectro kind a sound in 'Where The Bloody Rivers Flow'. This last one is already getting people on the dance floor and keeps me moving: a great sign! Nice electronics and great studio work! 'Antithesis' is a bit softer and of the kind I would skip the startup of the track. The monster in it awakens pretty late, just as the spooky sound. 'Orbitoclast' goes back to the dance floor and has some nice guitars in it, heated up by electro shots and a monstrous voice! Followed by 'The Great Chasm', 'Sea of Sorrow' and 'Angel of Blackened Skies'

 

. 'Arsenic' sounds like a good version of Suicide Commando in a good remix version and with some extra vocals. It's a great track that will be a possible dance floor filler! From the same level: 'Cellout' and 'The Ghostsong'. 'Fill the void' starts with a nice piano, before the beats wake us up! 'This is my goodbye' is a bit too soft to stay for long enough inside my head, but it's not bad. Here ends the regular CD, but for me the story goes on... and for the lucky bastards who went for the extras too...

'In Atlantis' is a soundscape with a few beats, but the kind I skip. 'Shadowgame' gets the Nightmare of Cain Remix: finger licking good! The hits keep on coming with hard hitters like 'WTBRF (Drowned in Blood Remix by Nitronoise)' and 'Arsenic' (Studio-X Remix): party on! Hammering time! 'The Ghostsong (Subliminal Code Remix)' gets it going the way we all want the party to go! More and more it sounds like as if we are listening to a party playlist! That really rocks! 'Angel of Blackened Skies (VProject Remix)' kills the party, the tempo is way to slow and simply changes into a track you can sit back and relax, have a drink in the meantime of a better track.

 

'Recreation' is yet another original that could be the newest Suicide Commando or even C-Lekktor! I like it! 'WTBRF (2 Bullet Remix)' fires up the track pretty much from the starts and takes it to the dance floor! Here we go again! Shake it and crawl! Nice mix between the piano, the electronics, the guitar and the beats! 'Shadowgame (Sarcophagic Remix)' is not bad, but I wanted the party time, it's a bit too slow for my mood. 'Arsenic (The Luna Sequence Remix)' is a nice mix between IDM and Hellectro. Keep them coming!

 

'The Ghostsong (Angeltheory Remix)' is another good one; a great hard hitter with enough aggressive parts in it! 'Cellout (Ruinizer Remix)' is not bad, expected a bit more beats (because I know the remixer pretty good). 'Twins' is the last track of the extra's and really worth checking out! I'm really wandering why it didn't end on the regular one!

Once again I had my fun! I heard some highlights and some misfits.

Thumbs up and keep it going!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/07/2014


 

Next reviews
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion
HELLWINNERS • HELLWINNERS
JURAJ JAKUBISKO • Birds, Orphans and Fools
RAMIN BAHRANI • At any Price
EXIT BLACK • The Sound EP
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
KITCHEN OF INSANITY • Live In Ghent 1991
• Series: REAL HUMANS SEASON 2
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
3TEETH • 3TEETH
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

Music reviews

19
01
MESH
Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
OMD, MIDGE URE and more confirmed at XIV. AMPHI FESTIVAL 2018
17
01
no:carrier drops 'Lovesong' video, a cover of The Cure hit in collaboration with Mills and Nadia S.
31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
IN DEATH IT ENDS
Pomba Gira
18
01
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
17
01
WOUTER DEWIT
La durée. - Strings Version
16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury