tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/03/2015 : HOCICO - In The Name Of Violence

HOCICO

In The Name Of Violence

MusicCD
ElectropunkHellelectroIndustrial

[98/100]   

Out Of Line
15/03/2015, Britta Tabrit

Celebrating their 20th anniversary in 2013, it is now time to hear something new from Hocico, one of the most famous and successful hard-electro bands worldwide. Known for their unmerciful and critical view on our world, the Mexican duo now re-opens the fire on us with a foretaste of their upcoming album, being released later this year.

The single In the name of violence comes as a 6-track edition MCD. You get the possibility to catch a glimpse of what is waiting for you and what Erk and Racso prepared as another answer to the world's deepest abysses. 4 great remixes and one additional song make this release an experience of hard beats and nightmares becoming reality.

The first and main track In the name of violence is like a punch into your face. It makes a storm break loose and takes you on a journey through violent reality. It unleashes the beast waiting to fight and for sure, this song will make dance floors burn all across the planet. A catchy melody is one of Hocico's trademarks as well as the guaranteed need to find out more about this project, just in case you are new to the dark world of the Mexican bastards.

The second track Silent Crow appears anything else but silent. The fast, pounding beats, Erk's yelling voice and the elements that are so typical for Hocico, they take you back to the earlier days of this band. The song simply blows your mind, makes your ear canals explode and if you are sitting there, relaxed and calm, be sure you want to jump off your seat and dance the hell out of your bodies. Silent Crow is the new old touchstone and it makes you even more curious about what kind of unchained violence is coming to hit you as soon as the new album will be out.

Let us talk about the remixes of In the name of violence as well. The Sex-O-Sex mix is a powerful dance floor remix by Hocico. Really thrilling, it makes you want to dance and let it all out. I guess it is not easy to remix one of your own songs, but this one is really well done! The Faderhead-remix EBM elements clearly dominate this version. It is an interesting experience to listen to this mix in different styles! As I like Faderhead's music myself, I enjoyed this very much! Really worth listening to!

Then there comes the next milestone, the Xotox-remix in its industrial noise manner, harsh beats and "non-melodic" as usual. A must for all Industrial fans!

The last remix is by Colts. There is not much left of the original song. It is a kind of a wild and restless anima,l waiting to be tamed. A really interesting idea to change the original in that way.

I have to say that this single is more than I expected... Much more!
I can highly recommend this new masterpiece, and I can't wait to hear the rest out of the Devil's Feather!
And now: Go and get your very own limited copy of Hocico's latest trip to hell. You can pre-order the single here: http://www.outoflineshop.de/in-the-name-of-violence.html

If you want to be part of the storm, join the Mexican battle ship on its recent attack, the tour starting on March 13th 2015.
You can find the tour dates here: www.hocico.com or on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/hocicoofficial?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
15/03/2015


 

Next reviews
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
BEN OTTEWELL • Rattlebag
MICHAEL MANN • Miami Vice
EVERYTHING EVERYTHING • Distant Past
MEL BROOKS • Spaceballs
DIRK SERRIES • Unseen Descending and Lamentations
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:

 

Other reviews from HOCICO
HOCICO • Ofensor
HOCICO • Forgotten Tears
HOCICO • Bite me EP

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTROPUNK + HELLELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
COCKSURE • KKEP

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
DIVE • Underneath
LUXVID • Trench

Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth