tempobet yeni adresi

15/03/2015 : HOCICO - In The Name Of Violence

HOCICO

In The Name Of Violence

MusicCD
ElectropunkHellelectroIndustrial

[98/100]   

Out Of Line
15/03/2015, Britta PIRKKO

Celebrating their 20th anniversary in 2013, it is now time to hear something new from Hocico, one of the most famous and successful hard-electro bands worldwide. Known for their unmerciful and critical view on our world, the Mexican duo now re-opens the fire on us with a foretaste of their upcoming album, being released later this year.

The single In the name of violence comes as a 6-track edition MCD. You get the possibility to catch a glimpse of what is waiting for you and what Erk and Racso prepared as another answer to the world's deepest abysses. 4 great remixes and one additional song make this release an experience of hard beats and nightmares becoming reality.

The first and main track In the name of violence is like a punch into your face. It makes a storm break loose and takes you on a journey through violent reality. It unleashes the beast waiting to fight and for sure, this song will make dance floors burn all across the planet. A catchy melody is one of Hocico's trademarks as well as the guaranteed need to find out more about this project, just in case you are new to the dark world of the Mexican bastards.

The second track Silent Crow appears anything else but silent. The fast, pounding beats, Erk's yelling voice and the elements that are so typical for Hocico, they take you back to the earlier days of this band. The song simply blows your mind, makes your ear canals explode and if you are sitting there, relaxed and calm, be sure you want to jump off your seat and dance the hell out of your bodies. Silent Crow is the new old touchstone and it makes you even more curious about what kind of unchained violence is coming to hit you as soon as the new album will be out.

Let us talk about the remixes of In the name of violence as well. The Sex-O-Sex mix is a powerful dance floor remix by Hocico. Really thrilling, it makes you want to dance and let it all out. I guess it is not easy to remix one of your own songs, but this one is really well done! The Faderhead-remix EBM elements clearly dominate this version. It is an interesting experience to listen to this mix in different styles! As I like Faderhead's music myself, I enjoyed this very much! Really worth listening to!

Then there comes the next milestone, the Xotox-remix in its industrial noise manner, harsh beats and "non-melodic" as usual. A must for all Industrial fans!

The last remix is by Colts. There is not much left of the original song. It is a kind of a wild and restless anima,l waiting to be tamed. A really interesting idea to change the original in that way.

I have to say that this single is more than I expected... Much more!
I can highly recommend this new masterpiece, and I can't wait to hear the rest out of the Devil's Feather!
And now: Go and get your very own limited copy of Hocico's latest trip to hell. You can pre-order the single here: http://www.outoflineshop.de/in-the-name-of-violence.html

If you want to be part of the storm, join the Mexican battle ship on its recent attack, the tour starting on March 13th 2015.
You can find the tour dates here: www.hocico.com or on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/hocicoofficial?fref=ts

Britta PIRKKO
15/03/2015


 

Next reviews
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
BEN OTTEWELL • Rattlebag
MICHAEL MANN • Miami Vice
EVERYTHING EVERYTHING • Distant Past
MEL BROOKS • Spaceballs
DIRK SERRIES • Unseen Descending and Lamentations
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:

 

Other reviews from HOCICO
HOCICO • Ofensor
HOCICO • Forgotten Tears
HOCICO • Bite me EP

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTROPUNK + HELLELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
COCKSURE • KKEP

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
DIVE • Underneath
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage

Music reviews

19
01
MESH
Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
OMD, MIDGE URE and more confirmed at XIV. AMPHI FESTIVAL 2018
17
01
no:carrier drops 'Lovesong' video, a cover of The Cure hit in collaboration with Mills and Nadia S.
31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
IN DEATH IT ENDS
Pomba Gira
18
01
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
17
01
WOUTER DEWIT
La durée. - Strings Version
16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury