tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/03/2015 : HOCICO - In The Name Of Violence

HOCICO

In The Name Of Violence

MusicCD
ElectropunkHellelectroIndustrial

[98/100]   

Out Of Line
15/03/2015, Britta Tabrit

Celebrating their 20th anniversary in 2013, it is now time to hear something new from Hocico, one of the most famous and successful hard-electro bands worldwide. Known for their unmerciful and critical view on our world, the Mexican duo now re-opens the fire on us with a foretaste of their upcoming album, being released later this year.

The single In the name of violence comes as a 6-track edition MCD. You get the possibility to catch a glimpse of what is waiting for you and what Erk and Racso prepared as another answer to the world's deepest abysses. 4 great remixes and one additional song make this release an experience of hard beats and nightmares becoming reality.

The first and main track In the name of violence is like a punch into your face. It makes a storm break loose and takes you on a journey through violent reality. It unleashes the beast waiting to fight and for sure, this song will make dance floors burn all across the planet. A catchy melody is one of Hocico's trademarks as well as the guaranteed need to find out more about this project, just in case you are new to the dark world of the Mexican bastards.

The second track Silent Crow appears anything else but silent. The fast, pounding beats, Erk's yelling voice and the elements that are so typical for Hocico, they take you back to the earlier days of this band. The song simply blows your mind, makes your ear canals explode and if you are sitting there, relaxed and calm, be sure you want to jump off your seat and dance the hell out of your bodies. Silent Crow is the new old touchstone and it makes you even more curious about what kind of unchained violence is coming to hit you as soon as the new album will be out.

Let us talk about the remixes of In the name of violence as well. The Sex-O-Sex mix is a powerful dance floor remix by Hocico. Really thrilling, it makes you want to dance and let it all out. I guess it is not easy to remix one of your own songs, but this one is really well done! The Faderhead-remix EBM elements clearly dominate this version. It is an interesting experience to listen to this mix in different styles! As I like Faderhead's music myself, I enjoyed this very much! Really worth listening to!

Then there comes the next milestone, the Xotox-remix in its industrial noise manner, harsh beats and "non-melodic" as usual. A must for all Industrial fans!

The last remix is by Colts. There is not much left of the original song. It is a kind of a wild and restless anima,l waiting to be tamed. A really interesting idea to change the original in that way.

I have to say that this single is more than I expected... Much more!
I can highly recommend this new masterpiece, and I can't wait to hear the rest out of the Devil's Feather!
And now: Go and get your very own limited copy of Hocico's latest trip to hell. You can pre-order the single here: http://www.outoflineshop.de/in-the-name-of-violence.html

If you want to be part of the storm, join the Mexican battle ship on its recent attack, the tour starting on March 13th 2015.
You can find the tour dates here: www.hocico.com or on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/hocicoofficial?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
15/03/2015


 

Next reviews
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
BEN OTTEWELL • Rattlebag
MICHAEL MANN • Miami Vice
EVERYTHING EVERYTHING • Distant Past
MEL BROOKS • Spaceballs
DIRK SERRIES • Unseen Descending and Lamentations
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:

 

Other reviews from HOCICO
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
HOCICO • Ofensor
HOCICO • Forgotten Tears
HOCICO • Bite me EP

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTROPUNK + HELLELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On