tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/03/2015 : HOCICO - In The Name Of Violence

HOCICO

In The Name Of Violence

MusicCD
ElectropunkHellelectroIndustrial

[98/100]   

Out Of Line
15/03/2015, Britta Tabrit

Celebrating their 20th anniversary in 2013, it is now time to hear something new from Hocico, one of the most famous and successful hard-electro bands worldwide. Known for their unmerciful and critical view on our world, the Mexican duo now re-opens the fire on us with a foretaste of their upcoming album, being released later this year.

The single In the name of violence comes as a 6-track edition MCD. You get the possibility to catch a glimpse of what is waiting for you and what Erk and Racso prepared as another answer to the world's deepest abysses. 4 great remixes and one additional song make this release an experience of hard beats and nightmares becoming reality.

The first and main track In the name of violence is like a punch into your face. It makes a storm break loose and takes you on a journey through violent reality. It unleashes the beast waiting to fight and for sure, this song will make dance floors burn all across the planet. A catchy melody is one of Hocico's trademarks as well as the guaranteed need to find out more about this project, just in case you are new to the dark world of the Mexican bastards.

The second track Silent Crow appears anything else but silent. The fast, pounding beats, Erk's yelling voice and the elements that are so typical for Hocico, they take you back to the earlier days of this band. The song simply blows your mind, makes your ear canals explode and if you are sitting there, relaxed and calm, be sure you want to jump off your seat and dance the hell out of your bodies. Silent Crow is the new old touchstone and it makes you even more curious about what kind of unchained violence is coming to hit you as soon as the new album will be out.

Let us talk about the remixes of In the name of violence as well. The Sex-O-Sex mix is a powerful dance floor remix by Hocico. Really thrilling, it makes you want to dance and let it all out. I guess it is not easy to remix one of your own songs, but this one is really well done! The Faderhead-remix EBM elements clearly dominate this version. It is an interesting experience to listen to this mix in different styles! As I like Faderhead's music myself, I enjoyed this very much! Really worth listening to!

Then there comes the next milestone, the Xotox-remix in its industrial noise manner, harsh beats and "non-melodic" as usual. A must for all Industrial fans!

The last remix is by Colts. There is not much left of the original song. It is a kind of a wild and restless anima,l waiting to be tamed. A really interesting idea to change the original in that way.

I have to say that this single is more than I expected... Much more!
I can highly recommend this new masterpiece, and I can't wait to hear the rest out of the Devil's Feather!
And now: Go and get your very own limited copy of Hocico's latest trip to hell. You can pre-order the single here: http://www.outoflineshop.de/in-the-name-of-violence.html

If you want to be part of the storm, join the Mexican battle ship on its recent attack, the tour starting on March 13th 2015.
You can find the tour dates here: www.hocico.com or on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/hocicoofficial?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
15/03/2015


 

Next reviews
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
BEN OTTEWELL • Rattlebag
MICHAEL MANN • Miami Vice
EVERYTHING EVERYTHING • Distant Past
MEL BROOKS • Spaceballs
DIRK SERRIES • Unseen Descending and Lamentations
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:

 

Other reviews from HOCICO
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
HOCICO • Ofensor
HOCICO • Forgotten Tears
HOCICO • Bite me EP

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTROPUNK + HELLELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other