tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/10/2015 : EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS - Sandwalkers

EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS

Sandwalkers

MusicCD
ElectroHarsh ElectroHellelectroIndustrial

[78/100]   

Dark Dimensions
23/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Eden Synthetic Corps is not exactly what you’d call a newcomer. Sandwalkers is the fifth album by this Portuguese band, and their previous albums always did well in the alternative charts, while they performed shows in most European countries, even in Russia and Ukraine. If we tell you that their previous record Eight Thousand Square Feet contains guest vocals by both Carsten Jacek of [: SITD:] and Jan L. of X-Fusion, then you immediately know in which category these pounding electro beats belong.

The lyrics of the latest album are based on ancient civilizations, mythology and the life of nomads. It is very dark with almost no hope. In every song it feels like the apocalypse has begun, and after some songs you actually realize that these four men would have been the right people to compose the soundtrack of Mad Max: Fury Road.

Musically, Eden Synthetic Corps can best be described as an energetic hybrid of KMFDM, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy, but they never sound like a copy. On Sandwalkers, you get fourteen songs that are all danceable, quite heavy and melodic. Of course, it is a style that you like or dislike, but if you're a fan of the above-mentioned groups, then Eden Synthetic Corps deserves a chance! Bet that you’ll be addicted?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


NL

De leden van Eden Synthetic Corps zijn niet bepaald beginnelingen. Sandwalkers is het vijfde album van deze Portugezen en met hun vorige platen, die het steeds goed deden in de alternatieve charts, bereikten ze podia in de meeste Europese landen, zelfs in Rusland en Oekraïne. Als we je vertellen dat hun vorige plaat Eight Thousand Square Feet de gastvocalen van zowel Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:] als Jan L. van X-Fusion bevatte, dan weet je eigenlijk ook meteen in welke categorie je deze beukende electrobeats moet situeren.

Hun nieuwste plaat, waarvan de teksten gebaseerd zijn op oude beschavingen, mythologie en het leven van de nomaden, is een gitzwart album waaruit maar weinig hoop straalt. Bij zowat ieder nummer heb je de indruk dat de apocalyps is begonnen, en tja, eigenlijk zouden deze vier heren geschikte zijn om de soundtrack van Mad Max: Fury Road te schrijven.

Muzikaal zou je Eden Synthetic Corps kunnen omschrijven als een energieke hybride van KMFDM, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy, zonder dat ze daar ook maar één ogenblik een kopie van zijn. Op Sandwalkers krijg je veertien nummers die allemaal dansbaar, loodzwaar en melodisch zijn. Het blijft natuurlijk een stijl waar je voor of tegen bent, maar indien je fan bent van de boven vermelde groepen, moet je Eden Synthetic Corps beslist een luisterkans gunnen! Wedden dat je verslaafd wordt?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


 

Next reviews
DISAPPEARS • Low
DOUBLE EYELID • Seven Years
SHERMAN • White City EP
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
NUN • Self Titled
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JOHN BRENTON • AM FM
PROCOL HARUM • Procol Harum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

Music reviews

14
08
LUKE LUND
Hopium
13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AND ONE
Killing The Mercy
14
08
SEPTEMBER 87
Bad Dream Baby
13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands