tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/10/2015 : EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS - Sandwalkers

EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS

Sandwalkers

MusicCD
ElectroHarsh ElectroHellelectroIndustrial

[78/100]   

Dark Dimensions
23/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Eden Synthetic Corps is not exactly what you’d call a newcomer. Sandwalkers is the fifth album by this Portuguese band, and their previous albums always did well in the alternative charts, while they performed shows in most European countries, even in Russia and Ukraine. If we tell you that their previous record Eight Thousand Square Feet contains guest vocals by both Carsten Jacek of [: SITD:] and Jan L. of X-Fusion, then you immediately know in which category these pounding electro beats belong.

The lyrics of the latest album are based on ancient civilizations, mythology and the life of nomads. It is very dark with almost no hope. In every song it feels like the apocalypse has begun, and after some songs you actually realize that these four men would have been the right people to compose the soundtrack of Mad Max: Fury Road.

Musically, Eden Synthetic Corps can best be described as an energetic hybrid of KMFDM, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy, but they never sound like a copy. On Sandwalkers, you get fourteen songs that are all danceable, quite heavy and melodic. Of course, it is a style that you like or dislike, but if you're a fan of the above-mentioned groups, then Eden Synthetic Corps deserves a chance! Bet that you’ll be addicted?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


NL

De leden van Eden Synthetic Corps zijn niet bepaald beginnelingen. Sandwalkers is het vijfde album van deze Portugezen en met hun vorige platen, die het steeds goed deden in de alternatieve charts, bereikten ze podia in de meeste Europese landen, zelfs in Rusland en Oekraïne. Als we je vertellen dat hun vorige plaat Eight Thousand Square Feet de gastvocalen van zowel Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:] als Jan L. van X-Fusion bevatte, dan weet je eigenlijk ook meteen in welke categorie je deze beukende electrobeats moet situeren.

Hun nieuwste plaat, waarvan de teksten gebaseerd zijn op oude beschavingen, mythologie en het leven van de nomaden, is een gitzwart album waaruit maar weinig hoop straalt. Bij zowat ieder nummer heb je de indruk dat de apocalyps is begonnen, en tja, eigenlijk zouden deze vier heren geschikte zijn om de soundtrack van Mad Max: Fury Road te schrijven.

Muzikaal zou je Eden Synthetic Corps kunnen omschrijven als een energieke hybride van KMFDM, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy, zonder dat ze daar ook maar één ogenblik een kopie van zijn. Op Sandwalkers krijg je veertien nummers die allemaal dansbaar, loodzwaar en melodisch zijn. Het blijft natuurlijk een stijl waar je voor of tegen bent, maar indien je fan bent van de boven vermelde groepen, moet je Eden Synthetic Corps beslist een luisterkans gunnen! Wedden dat je verslaafd wordt?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


 

Next reviews
DISAPPEARS • Low
DOUBLE EYELID • Seven Years
SHERMAN • White City EP
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
NUN • Self Titled
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JOHN BRENTON • AM FM
PROCOL HARUM • Procol Harum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey