tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/10/2015 : EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS - Sandwalkers

EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS

Sandwalkers

MusicCD
ElectroHarsh ElectroHellelectroIndustrial

[78/100]   

Dark Dimensions
23/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Eden Synthetic Corps is not exactly what you’d call a newcomer. Sandwalkers is the fifth album by this Portuguese band, and their previous albums always did well in the alternative charts, while they performed shows in most European countries, even in Russia and Ukraine. If we tell you that their previous record Eight Thousand Square Feet contains guest vocals by both Carsten Jacek of [: SITD:] and Jan L. of X-Fusion, then you immediately know in which category these pounding electro beats belong.

The lyrics of the latest album are based on ancient civilizations, mythology and the life of nomads. It is very dark with almost no hope. In every song it feels like the apocalypse has begun, and after some songs you actually realize that these four men would have been the right people to compose the soundtrack of Mad Max: Fury Road.

Musically, Eden Synthetic Corps can best be described as an energetic hybrid of KMFDM, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy, but they never sound like a copy. On Sandwalkers, you get fourteen songs that are all danceable, quite heavy and melodic. Of course, it is a style that you like or dislike, but if you're a fan of the above-mentioned groups, then Eden Synthetic Corps deserves a chance! Bet that you’ll be addicted?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


NL

De leden van Eden Synthetic Corps zijn niet bepaald beginnelingen. Sandwalkers is het vijfde album van deze Portugezen en met hun vorige platen, die het steeds goed deden in de alternatieve charts, bereikten ze podia in de meeste Europese landen, zelfs in Rusland en Oekraïne. Als we je vertellen dat hun vorige plaat Eight Thousand Square Feet de gastvocalen van zowel Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:] als Jan L. van X-Fusion bevatte, dan weet je eigenlijk ook meteen in welke categorie je deze beukende electrobeats moet situeren.

Hun nieuwste plaat, waarvan de teksten gebaseerd zijn op oude beschavingen, mythologie en het leven van de nomaden, is een gitzwart album waaruit maar weinig hoop straalt. Bij zowat ieder nummer heb je de indruk dat de apocalyps is begonnen, en tja, eigenlijk zouden deze vier heren geschikte zijn om de soundtrack van Mad Max: Fury Road te schrijven.

Muzikaal zou je Eden Synthetic Corps kunnen omschrijven als een energieke hybride van KMFDM, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy, zonder dat ze daar ook maar één ogenblik een kopie van zijn. Op Sandwalkers krijg je veertien nummers die allemaal dansbaar, loodzwaar en melodisch zijn. Het blijft natuurlijk een stijl waar je voor of tegen bent, maar indien je fan bent van de boven vermelde groepen, moet je Eden Synthetic Corps beslist een luisterkans gunnen! Wedden dat je verslaafd wordt?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


 

Next reviews
DISAPPEARS • Low
DOUBLE EYELID • Seven Years
SHERMAN • White City EP
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
NUN • Self Titled
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JOHN BRENTON • AM FM
PROCOL HARUM • Procol Harum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
XTORT • Zwart
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
SKINNY PUPPY • PIAS 40
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
MOTOR!K • 4
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
HOCICO • HyperViolent
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
DARKVOLT • Electric Angel
BHPL • II
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
46 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 45 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
12
06
Darkwave Band DICHRO Unveils The Soulful New Single & Video: “Mercy”
11
06
REVISER Addresses Internal & External Struggles Of Power With Two New Singles
11
06
33 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
10
06
EMPTY - PLEASE USE FIRST

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
SCREAMING DEAD
“In a dream of yesterday, off the forest and the glade, I remember yesterday“ They are the Creatures of the Night. The Legion of the Dead. Peek-A-Boo presents … Screaming Dead!
29
05
LIVERNOIS
An Interview With Industrial Band, Livernois
27
05
AUSGANG
“This crushing, slamming, heavy strife …” It is 1982. In and around Birmingham a band arises from the ashes of various Post-Punk acts.
11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.

PHOTOS

21
06
TOOL
Graspop Dessel
19
06
KEBU
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
HYPERKUBE
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
DANIEL.B
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
11
06
THEN COMES SILENCE
Darkmas Fest II Haus Witten

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Ewige Nacht
23
06
NEW ORDER
People On The High Line
22
06
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
21
06
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Slammer
21
06
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
20
06
ASHES AT DAWN
Monster
19
06
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn