tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/10/2015 : EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS - Sandwalkers

EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS

Sandwalkers

MusicCD
ElectroHarsh ElectroHellelectroIndustrial

[78/100]   

Dark Dimensions
23/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Eden Synthetic Corps is not exactly what you’d call a newcomer. Sandwalkers is the fifth album by this Portuguese band, and their previous albums always did well in the alternative charts, while they performed shows in most European countries, even in Russia and Ukraine. If we tell you that their previous record Eight Thousand Square Feet contains guest vocals by both Carsten Jacek of [: SITD:] and Jan L. of X-Fusion, then you immediately know in which category these pounding electro beats belong.

The lyrics of the latest album are based on ancient civilizations, mythology and the life of nomads. It is very dark with almost no hope. In every song it feels like the apocalypse has begun, and after some songs you actually realize that these four men would have been the right people to compose the soundtrack of Mad Max: Fury Road.

Musically, Eden Synthetic Corps can best be described as an energetic hybrid of KMFDM, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy, but they never sound like a copy. On Sandwalkers, you get fourteen songs that are all danceable, quite heavy and melodic. Of course, it is a style that you like or dislike, but if you're a fan of the above-mentioned groups, then Eden Synthetic Corps deserves a chance! Bet that you’ll be addicted?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


NL

De leden van Eden Synthetic Corps zijn niet bepaald beginnelingen. Sandwalkers is het vijfde album van deze Portugezen en met hun vorige platen, die het steeds goed deden in de alternatieve charts, bereikten ze podia in de meeste Europese landen, zelfs in Rusland en Oekraïne. Als we je vertellen dat hun vorige plaat Eight Thousand Square Feet de gastvocalen van zowel Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:] als Jan L. van X-Fusion bevatte, dan weet je eigenlijk ook meteen in welke categorie je deze beukende electrobeats moet situeren.

Hun nieuwste plaat, waarvan de teksten gebaseerd zijn op oude beschavingen, mythologie en het leven van de nomaden, is een gitzwart album waaruit maar weinig hoop straalt. Bij zowat ieder nummer heb je de indruk dat de apocalyps is begonnen, en tja, eigenlijk zouden deze vier heren geschikte zijn om de soundtrack van Mad Max: Fury Road te schrijven.

Muzikaal zou je Eden Synthetic Corps kunnen omschrijven als een energieke hybride van KMFDM, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy, zonder dat ze daar ook maar één ogenblik een kopie van zijn. Op Sandwalkers krijg je veertien nummers die allemaal dansbaar, loodzwaar en melodisch zijn. Het blijft natuurlijk een stijl waar je voor of tegen bent, maar indien je fan bent van de boven vermelde groepen, moet je Eden Synthetic Corps beslist een luisterkans gunnen! Wedden dat je verslaafd wordt?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


 

Next reviews
DISAPPEARS • Low
DOUBLE EYELID • Seven Years
SHERMAN • White City EP
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
NUN • Self Titled
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JOHN BRENTON • AM FM
PROCOL HARUM • Procol Harum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

Music reviews

10
04
HYSTERY
Duiel
09
04
DDDJMX
Oceaned
31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
04
Rabia Sorda strikes back with new single!
06
04
Blutengel and Hocico, have recorded the single 'Obscured' in collaboration!
04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
04
NZ
Attitude And Passion
30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
09
04
DAVID A. LINE
Der dunkelste Tag
08
04
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL