tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/10/2015 : EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS - Sandwalkers

EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS

Sandwalkers

MusicCD
ElectroHarsh ElectroHellelectroIndustrial

[78/100]   

Dark Dimensions
23/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Eden Synthetic Corps is not exactly what you’d call a newcomer. Sandwalkers is the fifth album by this Portuguese band, and their previous albums always did well in the alternative charts, while they performed shows in most European countries, even in Russia and Ukraine. If we tell you that their previous record Eight Thousand Square Feet contains guest vocals by both Carsten Jacek of [: SITD:] and Jan L. of X-Fusion, then you immediately know in which category these pounding electro beats belong.

The lyrics of the latest album are based on ancient civilizations, mythology and the life of nomads. It is very dark with almost no hope. In every song it feels like the apocalypse has begun, and after some songs you actually realize that these four men would have been the right people to compose the soundtrack of Mad Max: Fury Road.

Musically, Eden Synthetic Corps can best be described as an energetic hybrid of KMFDM, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy, but they never sound like a copy. On Sandwalkers, you get fourteen songs that are all danceable, quite heavy and melodic. Of course, it is a style that you like or dislike, but if you're a fan of the above-mentioned groups, then Eden Synthetic Corps deserves a chance! Bet that you’ll be addicted?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


NL

De leden van Eden Synthetic Corps zijn niet bepaald beginnelingen. Sandwalkers is het vijfde album van deze Portugezen en met hun vorige platen, die het steeds goed deden in de alternatieve charts, bereikten ze podia in de meeste Europese landen, zelfs in Rusland en Oekraïne. Als we je vertellen dat hun vorige plaat Eight Thousand Square Feet de gastvocalen van zowel Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:] als Jan L. van X-Fusion bevatte, dan weet je eigenlijk ook meteen in welke categorie je deze beukende electrobeats moet situeren.

Hun nieuwste plaat, waarvan de teksten gebaseerd zijn op oude beschavingen, mythologie en het leven van de nomaden, is een gitzwart album waaruit maar weinig hoop straalt. Bij zowat ieder nummer heb je de indruk dat de apocalyps is begonnen, en tja, eigenlijk zouden deze vier heren geschikte zijn om de soundtrack van Mad Max: Fury Road te schrijven.

Muzikaal zou je Eden Synthetic Corps kunnen omschrijven als een energieke hybride van KMFDM, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy, zonder dat ze daar ook maar één ogenblik een kopie van zijn. Op Sandwalkers krijg je veertien nummers die allemaal dansbaar, loodzwaar en melodisch zijn. Het blijft natuurlijk een stijl waar je voor of tegen bent, maar indien je fan bent van de boven vermelde groepen, moet je Eden Synthetic Corps beslist een luisterkans gunnen! Wedden dat je verslaafd wordt?

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


 

Next reviews
DISAPPEARS • Low
DOUBLE EYELID • Seven Years
SHERMAN • White City EP
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
NUN • Self Titled
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JOHN BRENTON • AM FM
PROCOL HARUM • Procol Harum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)