tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

REACTOR7X

And Chaos Bacame The New Order

MusicCD (EP)
HarshHarsh Electro

[86/100]   
09/08/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x is a two-headed harsh electro band that was founded in Poland in2008. The band members Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) have already released a demo and EP and in 2016 their debut album Illusion Of Chaos was released on Advoxya Records.

In addition to their own work, they have made remixes for :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R etc...

And now they are back with a new piece of brutal harsh electro named And Chaos Became The New Order. Right from the first track it’s spot-on with The Circus Of False. And a barrage of deep dark beats, aggressive vocals and synths that spit out a wide range of sounds. And yet the pace itself is not that high but danceable down to the very end.

The Cycle Of Life has the same ingredients. The vocals of bigmouth Blackjack O'Hare are very cheeky yet threatening, which also characterizes their style. The melodies could well come from an average Eurosong track, but is expertly mutilated to brutally abuse your eardrums. Great! You might also be able to perfectly imagine something with a song title like Acid Symphony. More acid than symphony? For me to know, for you to find out! If I reveal the track is just as hard hitting as the first two songs, you might have your answer there until you have listened to it yourself, right?

As a cherry on the cake we get also a bunch of remixes of the track The Circus Of The False by Stahlnebel & Black Selket and another version of that same song, this time tackled by Schwarzstern (a bit slower, lot darker than the original and with some more clear EBM-touch … just great!) and the Restriction 9 remix. The latter gives a totally new dimension to the song.

Incognitron 3000 had a go on Acid Symphony and turned it, as it were, in a science fiction-eighties version.

With this EP, Reactor7x proves that they deserve a solid position in the harsh-electro scene. Measured beats, stuttering tempos, melodic fun but above all very harsh! I wish these gentlemen many stages and frenzied audiences with as their only the only concern: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


NL

Reactor7x is een tweekoppige harsh electro band die in 2008 in Polen werd opgericht. De bandleden Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (tekst, zang) brachten al een demo en een EP uit, en in 2016 verscheen op Advoxya Records de debuut-LP Illusion Of Chaos.

Naast eigen werk, maakten ze al remixes voor :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R enz…

En nu een nieuw stukje brutale harsh met And Chaos Became The New Order. Het is meteen raak met The Circus Of False. En spervuur van diepe dark beats, agressieve vocalen, en synths die een mijlenbreed gamma van sounds mogen spuwen. En toch is het tempo an sich niet zo hoog, maar dansbaar tot in de kleinste cel.

The Cycle Of Life heeft dezelfde grondstoffen. De zang van brulboei Blackjack O’Hare is heel brutaal en dreigend, wat het genre ook kenmerkt. De melodie zou zo uit een doorsnee Eurosong-nummer kunnen komen, maar wordt vakkundig ingezet om snoeihard je trommevlies te mishandelen. Topklasse. Je kan je dan wellicht ook perfect iets voorstellen bij een songtitel als Acid Symphony. Veel acid en minder symphony? Voor ondergetekende een weten, voor u een raden. Als ik bij wijze van toegift zeg dat het gewoon even hard op je inbeukt als de twee eerste songs, dan hebt u een antwoord waar u in afwachting van een luisterbeurt mee verder kunt, niet?

We krijgen als kers op de taart een aantal remixes van The Circus Of The False van Stahlnebel & Black Selket, een versie die is aangepakt door Schwarzstern (iets trager en een pak donkerder dan het origineel, met wat meer EBM-touch, géweldige remix!) en de Restriction 9 -remix. Deze laatste geeft een totaal nieuwe dimensie aan de song.
Incognitron 3000 zette zich nog even aan Acid Symphony en maakt er als het ware een science fiction-eighties versie van.

Met deze EP bewijst Reactor7x dat ze hun vaste stek in het harsh-electro-landschap méér dan verdienen. Gedoseerde beats, stompende tempo’s, melodisch leuk en vooral snoeihard. Ik wens de heren veel podia toe en een uitzinnig publiek met als enige bekommernis: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order 09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

Music reviews

17
11
ALIEN VAMPIRES
Evil Twin Ep
16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
New album by BORGHESIA - Proti kapitulaciji (Against Capitulation) - Out now!
17
11
Rise Of The Robots | Autobahn Reaches 44-Years
16
11
Varsovie present brand new video clip, Killing Anna!
13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works
15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
11
BLEIB MODERN
Paper Skin
17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)