tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

REACTOR7X

And Chaos Bacame The New Order

MusicCD (EP)
HarshHarsh Electro

[86/100]   
09/08/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x is a two-headed harsh electro band that was founded in Poland in2008. The band members Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) have already released a demo and EP and in 2016 their debut album Illusion Of Chaos was released on Advoxya Records.

In addition to their own work, they have made remixes for :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R etc...

And now they are back with a new piece of brutal harsh electro named And Chaos Became The New Order. Right from the first track it’s spot-on with The Circus Of False. And a barrage of deep dark beats, aggressive vocals and synths that spit out a wide range of sounds. And yet the pace itself is not that high but danceable down to the very end.

The Cycle Of Life has the same ingredients. The vocals of bigmouth Blackjack O'Hare are very cheeky yet threatening, which also characterizes their style. The melodies could well come from an average Eurosong track, but is expertly mutilated to brutally abuse your eardrums. Great! You might also be able to perfectly imagine something with a song title like Acid Symphony. More acid than symphony? For me to know, for you to find out! If I reveal the track is just as hard hitting as the first two songs, you might have your answer there until you have listened to it yourself, right?

As a cherry on the cake we get also a bunch of remixes of the track The Circus Of The False by Stahlnebel & Black Selket and another version of that same song, this time tackled by Schwarzstern (a bit slower, lot darker than the original and with some more clear EBM-touch … just great!) and the Restriction 9 remix. The latter gives a totally new dimension to the song.

Incognitron 3000 had a go on Acid Symphony and turned it, as it were, in a science fiction-eighties version.

With this EP, Reactor7x proves that they deserve a solid position in the harsh-electro scene. Measured beats, stuttering tempos, melodic fun but above all very harsh! I wish these gentlemen many stages and frenzied audiences with as their only the only concern: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


NL

Reactor7x is een tweekoppige harsh electro band die in 2008 in Polen werd opgericht. De bandleden Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (tekst, zang) brachten al een demo en een EP uit, en in 2016 verscheen op Advoxya Records de debuut-LP Illusion Of Chaos.

Naast eigen werk, maakten ze al remixes voor :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R enz…

En nu een nieuw stukje brutale harsh met And Chaos Became The New Order. Het is meteen raak met The Circus Of False. En spervuur van diepe dark beats, agressieve vocalen, en synths die een mijlenbreed gamma van sounds mogen spuwen. En toch is het tempo an sich niet zo hoog, maar dansbaar tot in de kleinste cel.

The Cycle Of Life heeft dezelfde grondstoffen. De zang van brulboei Blackjack O’Hare is heel brutaal en dreigend, wat het genre ook kenmerkt. De melodie zou zo uit een doorsnee Eurosong-nummer kunnen komen, maar wordt vakkundig ingezet om snoeihard je trommevlies te mishandelen. Topklasse. Je kan je dan wellicht ook perfect iets voorstellen bij een songtitel als Acid Symphony. Veel acid en minder symphony? Voor ondergetekende een weten, voor u een raden. Als ik bij wijze van toegift zeg dat het gewoon even hard op je inbeukt als de twee eerste songs, dan hebt u een antwoord waar u in afwachting van een luisterbeurt mee verder kunt, niet?

We krijgen als kers op de taart een aantal remixes van The Circus Of The False van Stahlnebel & Black Selket, een versie die is aangepakt door Schwarzstern (iets trager en een pak donkerder dan het origineel, met wat meer EBM-touch, géweldige remix!) en de Restriction 9 -remix. Deze laatste geeft een totaal nieuwe dimensie aan de song.
Incognitron 3000 zette zich nog even aan Acid Symphony en maakt er als het ware een science fiction-eighties versie van.

Met deze EP bewijst Reactor7x dat ze hun vaste stek in het harsh-electro-landschap méér dan verdienen. Gedoseerde beats, stompende tempo’s, melodisch leuk en vooral snoeihard. Ik wens de heren veel podia toe en een uitzinnig publiek met als enige bekommernis: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order 09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag