tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

REACTOR7X

And Chaos Bacame The New Order

MusicCD (EP)
HarshHarsh Electro

[86/100]   
09/08/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Reactor7x is a two-headed harsh electro band that was founded in Poland in2008. The band members Ad-x (synths, composing, programming) and Blackjack O'Hare (lyrics, vocals) have already released a demo and EP and in 2016 their debut album Illusion Of Chaos was released on Advoxya Records.

In addition to their own work, they have made remixes for :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R etc...

And now they are back with a new piece of brutal harsh electro named And Chaos Became The New Order. Right from the first track it’s spot-on with The Circus Of False. And a barrage of deep dark beats, aggressive vocals and synths that spit out a wide range of sounds. And yet the pace itself is not that high but danceable down to the very end.

The Cycle Of Life has the same ingredients. The vocals of bigmouth Blackjack O'Hare are very cheeky yet threatening, which also characterizes their style. The melodies could well come from an average Eurosong track, but is expertly mutilated to brutally abuse your eardrums. Great! You might also be able to perfectly imagine something with a song title like Acid Symphony. More acid than symphony? For me to know, for you to find out! If I reveal the track is just as hard hitting as the first two songs, you might have your answer there until you have listened to it yourself, right?

As a cherry on the cake we get also a bunch of remixes of the track The Circus Of The False by Stahlnebel & Black Selket and another version of that same song, this time tackled by Schwarzstern (a bit slower, lot darker than the original and with some more clear EBM-touch … just great!) and the Restriction 9 remix. The latter gives a totally new dimension to the song.

Incognitron 3000 had a go on Acid Symphony and turned it, as it were, in a science fiction-eighties version.

With this EP, Reactor7x proves that they deserve a solid position in the harsh-electro scene. Measured beats, stuttering tempos, melodic fun but above all very harsh! I wish these gentlemen many stages and frenzied audiences with as their only the only concern: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


NL

Reactor7x is een tweekoppige harsh electro band die in 2008 in Polen werd opgericht. De bandleden Ad-x (synths, componeren, programmeren) en Blackjack O'Hare (tekst, zang) brachten al een demo en een EP uit, en in 2016 verscheen op Advoxya Records de debuut-LP Illusion Of Chaos.

Naast eigen werk, maakten ze al remixes voor :Wumpscut:, Suicide Commando, Alien Vampires, SHIV-R enz…

En nu een nieuw stukje brutale harsh met And Chaos Became The New Order. Het is meteen raak met The Circus Of False. En spervuur van diepe dark beats, agressieve vocalen, en synths die een mijlenbreed gamma van sounds mogen spuwen. En toch is het tempo an sich niet zo hoog, maar dansbaar tot in de kleinste cel.

The Cycle Of Life heeft dezelfde grondstoffen. De zang van brulboei Blackjack O’Hare is heel brutaal en dreigend, wat het genre ook kenmerkt. De melodie zou zo uit een doorsnee Eurosong-nummer kunnen komen, maar wordt vakkundig ingezet om snoeihard je trommevlies te mishandelen. Topklasse. Je kan je dan wellicht ook perfect iets voorstellen bij een songtitel als Acid Symphony. Veel acid en minder symphony? Voor ondergetekende een weten, voor u een raden. Als ik bij wijze van toegift zeg dat het gewoon even hard op je inbeukt als de twee eerste songs, dan hebt u een antwoord waar u in afwachting van een luisterbeurt mee verder kunt, niet?

We krijgen als kers op de taart een aantal remixes van The Circus Of The False van Stahlnebel & Black Selket, een versie die is aangepakt door Schwarzstern (iets trager en een pak donkerder dan het origineel, met wat meer EBM-touch, géweldige remix!) en de Restriction 9 -remix. Deze laatste geeft een totaal nieuwe dimensie aan de song.
Incognitron 3000 zette zich nog even aan Acid Symphony en maakt er als het ware een science fiction-eighties versie van.

Met deze EP bewijst Reactor7x dat ze hun vaste stek in het harsh-electro-landschap méér dan verdienen. Gedoseerde beats, stompende tempo’s, melodisch leuk en vooral snoeihard. Ik wens de heren veel podia toe en een uitzinnig publiek met als enige bekommernis: im Rhythmus bleiben!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/08/2018


09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order 09/08/2018 : REACTOR7X - And Chaos Bacame The New Order

Music reviews

29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park
14
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Melancholic Disposition

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
03
On this day, 40 years ago, Kraftwerk performed Das Model on German TV.
28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!
21
03
Bone Machine | 32 - Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR
29
03
MAYFLOWER MADAME
Vultures (official video)
28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes
25
03
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins