tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : AMBASSADOR 21 - Revelation

AMBASSADOR 21

Revelation

MusicDigital
HarshIndustrialPower ElectronicsPower Noise

[85/100]   
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

You will never be able to tame Natasha A Twentyone and Alexey Protasov. These revolutionaries have something to say, two people who never want to obey any rules, just as they say themselves: destroy all systems. And who can say they’re wrong? The Belarusian duo also wants to eradicate the music industry. Why serve a dead system anyway, when you can do everything by yourself and do it even better?

Revelation is the current digital single which is the forerunner of the brand new album Human Rage that will be released on August 1, 2016.

The main title Revelation starts with tribal beats that feel like a warning for the industrial harsh sounds that soon take over. As always the duo mixes everything in one song and that feels like a fist of energy: from power noise to straight EBM, complemented with a very own style.

Fear Level Red reminds us why we always have Alec Empire in mind when we say something about Natasha and Alexey’s music. The beats are brutal and hard, while the back ground samples are simply dramatic, even a bit Laibach-like. A strange combination, but what a combination!

Okay, we only have two songs... but these ten minutes are forcing us to beg for more!

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
A-WA • Habib Galbi
BOOTBLACKS • Veins
DOUBLE ECHO • Ancient Youth
NICOLAS VAN MEIRHAEGHE (EMPUSAE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PETER SCHILLING • Error In The System
PETER CASAER • AFFLICTION
ARBEID ADELT ! + THE HUMAN LEAGUE • Leuven, Het Groot Verlof (08/07/2016)
HANTE • Ten Albums That Changed My life
MANI NEUMEIER • Talking Guru Drums
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA • Radiation

 

Other reviews from AMBASSADOR 21
AMBASSADOR 21 • Brussels, Magasin 4 (03/06/2016)
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation
AMBASSADOR 21 • X

 

Same genre: HARSH
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

 

Same genre: POWER NOISE
ISZOLOSCOPE • False Vacuum

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate