Casino maxi casino metropol canli casino

10/12/2016 : AMBASSADOR 21 - Revelation

AMBASSADOR 21

Revelation

MusicMP3/Download
HarshIndustrialPower ElectronicsPower Noise

[85/100]   
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

You will never be able to tame Natasha A Twentyone and Alexey Protasov. These revolutionaries have something to say, two people who never want to obey any rules, just as they say themselves: destroy all systems. And who can say they’re wrong? The Belarusian duo also wants to eradicate the music industry. Why serve a dead system anyway, when you can do everything by yourself and do it even better?

Revelation is the current digital single which is the forerunner of the brand new album Human Rage that will be released on August 1, 2016.

The main title Revelation starts with tribal beats that feel like a warning for the industrial harsh sounds that soon take over. As always the duo mixes everything in one song and that feels like a fist of energy: from power noise to straight EBM, complemented with a very own style.

Fear Level Red reminds us why we always have Alec Empire in mind when we say something about Natasha and Alexey’s music. The beats are brutal and hard, while the back ground samples are simply dramatic, even a bit Laibach-like. A strange combination, but what a combination!

Okay, we only have two songs... but these ten minutes are forcing us to beg for more!

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
A-WA • Habib Galbi
BOOTBLACKS • Veins
DOUBLE ECHO • Ancient Youth
NICOLAS VAN MEIRHAEGHE (EMPUSAE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PETER SCHILLING • Error In The System
PETER CASAER • AFFLICTION
ARBEID ADELT ! + THE HUMAN LEAGUE • Leuven, Het Groot Verlof (08/07/2016)
HANTE • Ten Albums That Changed My life
MANI NEUMEIER • Talking Guru Drums
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA • Radiation

 

Other reviews from AMBASSADOR 21
AMBASSADOR 21 • Brussels, Magasin 4 (03/06/2016)
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation
AMBASSADOR 21 • X

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GROUP A • 70 + a =
MCHNRY • The Shape
ODONIS ODONIS • Post Plague
NOVEMBER NOVELET • Unintended By Nature (The Singles 1994-2012 + Bonus Material)
XOTOX • Essentials
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BRUTA NON CALCULANT • Instinct
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
DENEUVE • Ugly
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
FORMS OF HANDS 14 • Forms Of Hands Compilation

 

Same genre: POWER NOISE
ISZOLOSCOPE • False Vacuum

Music reviews

16
02
FRAGRANCE
Dust & Disorders
13
02
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Perseverantia
12
02
DICEPEOPLE
Synthetic
10
02
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS
MT
08
02
NIGHT RIDERS
Meta
06
02
BETA EVERS
Delusion

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
02
X-Marks The Pedwalk 'Secrets' announces new album with scoop sample trailer
20
02
Metanoia, the new album by The Moon And The Nightspirit
19
02
META MEAT, a new project of Somekilos (half of 2kilos & More) and Phil Von (co-leader of Von Magnet)
14
02
Long Distance Operators , the new CD by Catherine Graindorge & Hugo Race
13
02
Dark Demo(n)s wanted to open BIMFEST 2017
12
02
European tour by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Concert reviews

28
01
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT
Playing Substance by New Order / Playing Substance by Joy Division @ Het Depot - Leuven - B - 27.01.2017
12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
11
12
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
11
12
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
ROTERSAND
‘SOME BANDS ARE A COMPLETE PRESET, IN THEIR LOOK, IMAGE, SOUND LYRICS, PERFORMANCE, VISUALS, EVERYTHING…’
11
02
TORUL
'The scene is very conservative'
09
02
DOLLS OF PAIN
'We make Dark-Electro/Crossover and not simply Dark Electro'
07
02
LPF12
'Music from my heart and soul'
05
02
THEODOR BASTARD
The worst thing for a musician is to become predictable.

PHOTOS

15
02
MARTIN REV
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag
14
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag, NL
11
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
POPSIMONOVA
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
SLEEP LOAN SHARKS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
16
01
PARADE GROUND
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
21
02
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
20
02
ROSA CRUX
Incorrupti
19
02
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES
Definition of Being Alive
18
02
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
17
02
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Nikopoia
16
02
TEST DEPT: REDUX
Faces of Freedom (HeadFuck) NOzone Mix – Test Dept