tempobet yeni adresi

30/10/2013 : AMBASSADOR 21 - X

AMBASSADOR 21

X

MusicCD
ElectroExperimentalHarshIndustrialIndustrial RockNoise

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
30/10/2013, Didier BECU

I admit it, I really do hate earplugs. Fair to say they can protect your ears, but they also destroy the beauty of music. So yes, I’m one of those who refuse to wear ‘em….except when it’s Ambassador 21! This band is a thrill, I even would go as far by saying that the tunes by Natasha A Twentyone (voice, electronics) and Alexey Protasov (voice, electronics) are not music. Nah, don’t get me wrong, I just wanna say it’s more like an experience. It’s a trill, like taking a dive on a rollercoaster…you know you’ll end up with a headache, but you can’t resist as it’s oh so funny and that is what this Belarusian duo is all about.

The band are already doing their stuff for ten years and I guess it’s somewhere written in the stars, but this anniversary got them to the label they fit best on: Hands. I remember very well when I was reviewing their debut, I compared them to Atari Teenage Riot and I probably still do, but at the same time is this the sound of a band that had a very positive evolution. Don’t worry, I’m not speaking about a so called mature (read dull) sound, but a band who has tried to experiment. Their latest album shows this in a perfect way. There are 16 tunes on here and they all have one thing in common and that’s the fact that they’re loud, but apart from that they’re all sounding different and that's how you get a great album.

Ambassador 21 are rebels. Every line they use (from Face Your Future Killers till Fuck All Systems) is a punch in the face. It’s raw, it’s harsh, it hurts…you just feel it’s the scream from two people who believe in a change. The cynical old bastard in me tells me that you can’t change this world, but still I’m thrilled when discovering that there are those who still believe you can. So respect, and more than that!

You often read that an album is a blast (even if puts you asleep), but X is a one, it's even a bomb…this is explosive. Noiseterrorists with a bloody good taste, X is excellent! Get it...

Didier BECU
30/10/2013


 

Next reviews
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation
LINEA ASPERA • II
KRAFTWERK • Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)
THE EXPLODING BOY • Four
THE DARLING BUDS • Pop Said
FRANTISEK VLACIL • The White Dove
NIGHT

 

Other reviews from AMBASSADOR 21
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
AMBASSADOR 21 • Brussels, Magasin 4 (03/06/2016)
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
MCHNRY • The Shape
ODONIS ODONIS • Post Plague
NOVEMBER NOVELET • Unintended By Nature (The Singles 1994-2012 + Bonus Material)
XOTOX • Essentials

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
3TEETH • 3TEETH
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

 

Same genre: NOISE
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big
POP. 1280 • Paradise

Music reviews

16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)
04
11
SEESAYLE
Stamina

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
11
11
THE MISSION
De Casino
11
11
DEPARTMENT S
De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
ELVYA DULCIMER
Gover Si Vena
16
11
GRANDBROTHERS
From A Distance
15
11
THE TEA PARTY
Temptation
14
11
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
14
11
NO MORE
Suicide Commando (Official 1981 video & version)
13
11
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
12
11
AEON SABLE
Hypaerion