casinomaxi casino metropol canli casino

30/10/2013 : AMBASSADOR 21 - X

AMBASSADOR 21

X

MusicCD
ElectroExperimentalHarshIndustrialIndustrial RockNoise

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
30/10/2013, Didier BECU

I admit it, I really do hate earplugs. Fair to say they can protect your ears, but they also destroy the beauty of music. So yes, I’m one of those who refuse to wear ‘em….except when it’s Ambassador 21! This band is a thrill, I even would go as far by saying that the tunes by Natasha A Twentyone (voice, electronics) and Alexey Protasov (voice, electronics) are not music. Nah, don’t get me wrong, I just wanna say it’s more like an experience. It’s a trill, like taking a dive on a rollercoaster…you know you’ll end up with a headache, but you can’t resist as it’s oh so funny and that is what this Belarusian duo is all about.

The band are already doing their stuff for ten years and I guess it’s somewhere written in the stars, but this anniversary got them to the label they fit best on: Hands. I remember very well when I was reviewing their debut, I compared them to Atari Teenage Riot and I probably still do, but at the same time is this the sound of a band that had a very positive evolution. Don’t worry, I’m not speaking about a so called mature (read dull) sound, but a band who has tried to experiment. Their latest album shows this in a perfect way. There are 16 tunes on here and they all have one thing in common and that’s the fact that they’re loud, but apart from that they’re all sounding different and that's how you get a great album.

Ambassador 21 are rebels. Every line they use (from Face Your Future Killers till Fuck All Systems) is a punch in the face. It’s raw, it’s harsh, it hurts…you just feel it’s the scream from two people who believe in a change. The cynical old bastard in me tells me that you can’t change this world, but still I’m thrilled when discovering that there are those who still believe you can. So respect, and more than that!

You often read that an album is a blast (even if puts you asleep), but X is a one, it's even a bomb…this is explosive. Noiseterrorists with a bloody good taste, X is excellent! Get it...

Didier BECU
30/10/2013


 

Next reviews
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation
LINEA ASPERA • II
KRAFTWERK • Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)
THE EXPLODING BOY • Four
THE DARLING BUDS • Pop Said
FRANTISEK VLACIL • The White Dove
NIGHT

 

Other reviews from AMBASSADOR 21
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
AMBASSADOR 21 • Brussels, Magasin 4 (03/06/2016)
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
PALE THORNS • Somberland

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (STILL) Heartless
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
MCHNRY • The Shape
ODONIS ODONIS • Post Plague
NOVEMBER NOVELET • Unintended By Nature (The Singles 1994-2012 + Bonus Material)
XOTOX • Essentials
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BRUTA NON CALCULANT • Instinct
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
DENEUVE • Ugly

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
3TEETH • 3TEETH
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

 

Same genre: NOISE
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big
POP. 1280 • Paradise
SO PITTED • Neo
COLOSSLOTH • Outstretch Your Hand For The Impress Of Truth

Music reviews

25
03
CYGNOSIC
Siren
24
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
(STILL) Heartless
23
03
PEINE PERDUE
Histoire d'une Âme
21
03
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO
Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
15
03
NEO SATAN
Black Mass Prophecy
13
03
DATACODE DIVISION
Dissections

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
03
115 bands announced for Wave Gotik Treffen
23
03
Alison Moyet announces new album “Other” (& tour)
22
03
Lokerse Feesten: 19 new bands announced!
21
03
Ghost & Writer confirmed as support for the exclusive Covenant show in Antwerp!
20
03
BRUSSELS SUMMER FESTIVAL 2017: New Names !
19
03
BULLET HEIGHT Release Debut Album 'No Atonement' on May 19th

Concert reviews

21
03
ELM, MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY, LUMYIA
Les Vierges Morbides, Café Bobble, Lomme/Rijsel - 11 maart 2017
02
03
THIS MORN'OMINA, STIN SCATZOR, MIREXXX, NOIZE MACHINE
Dark Discharge Industrial Night - Roubaix - 25/02/2017
28
01
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT
Playing Substance by New Order / Playing Substance by Joy Division @ Het Depot - Leuven - B - 27.01.2017
12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
03
ELM
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
22
03
31ST TILE
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
21
03
CAUSENATION
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
21
03
LLUMEN
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate
20
03
VUDUVOX
2017 Dark Demo(n)s candidate

PHOTOS

19
03
COLD CAVE
Fantastique Night XLXI, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Fantastique Night XLXI, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
13
03
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
13
03
SUICIDE COMMANDO
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
13
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
13
03
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
DownHill XI Edition, Poppodium Volt, Sittard, The Netherlands
11
03
LEBANON HANOVER
BEURSSCHOUWBURG, Brussels, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
BLONDIE
Call Me
25
03
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
24
03
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
23
03
MILA MAR
Lou
22
03
ELEFANT
Mumbo Jumbo
21
03
WIM MERTENS
The Tonality
20
03
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers