tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/10/2013 : AMBASSADOR 21 - X

AMBASSADOR 21

X

MusicCD
ElectroExperimentalHarshIndustrialIndustrial RockNoise

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
30/10/2013, Didier BECU

I admit it, I really do hate earplugs. Fair to say they can protect your ears, but they also destroy the beauty of music. So yes, I’m one of those who refuse to wear ‘em….except when it’s Ambassador 21! This band is a thrill, I even would go as far by saying that the tunes by Natasha A Twentyone (voice, electronics) and Alexey Protasov (voice, electronics) are not music. Nah, don’t get me wrong, I just wanna say it’s more like an experience. It’s a trill, like taking a dive on a rollercoaster…you know you’ll end up with a headache, but you can’t resist as it’s oh so funny and that is what this Belarusian duo is all about.

The band are already doing their stuff for ten years and I guess it’s somewhere written in the stars, but this anniversary got them to the label they fit best on: Hands. I remember very well when I was reviewing their debut, I compared them to Atari Teenage Riot and I probably still do, but at the same time is this the sound of a band that had a very positive evolution. Don’t worry, I’m not speaking about a so called mature (read dull) sound, but a band who has tried to experiment. Their latest album shows this in a perfect way. There are 16 tunes on here and they all have one thing in common and that’s the fact that they’re loud, but apart from that they’re all sounding different and that's how you get a great album.

Ambassador 21 are rebels. Every line they use (from Face Your Future Killers till Fuck All Systems) is a punch in the face. It’s raw, it’s harsh, it hurts…you just feel it’s the scream from two people who believe in a change. The cynical old bastard in me tells me that you can’t change this world, but still I’m thrilled when discovering that there are those who still believe you can. So respect, and more than that!

You often read that an album is a blast (even if puts you asleep), but X is a one, it's even a bomb…this is explosive. Noiseterrorists with a bloody good taste, X is excellent! Get it...

Didier BECU
30/10/2013


 

Next reviews
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation
LINEA ASPERA • II
KRAFTWERK • Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)
THE EXPLODING BOY • Four
THE DARLING BUDS • Pop Said
FRANTISEK VLACIL • The White Dove
NIGHT

 

Other reviews from AMBASSADOR 21
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
AMBASSADOR 21 • Brussels, Magasin 4 (03/06/2016)
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: HARSH
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
PIG • Pain Is God
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus