Casino maxi casino metropol canli casino

30/10/2013 : AMBASSADOR 21 - X

AMBASSADOR 21

X

MusicCD
ElectroExperimentalHarshIndustrialIndustrial RockNoise

[82/100]   

Hands Productions
30/10/2013, Didier BECU

I admit it, I really do hate earplugs. Fair to say they can protect your ears, but they also destroy the beauty of music. So yes, I’m one of those who refuse to wear ‘em….except when it’s Ambassador 21! This band is a thrill, I even would go as far by saying that the tunes by Natasha A Twentyone (voice, electronics) and Alexey Protasov (voice, electronics) are not music. Nah, don’t get me wrong, I just wanna say it’s more like an experience. It’s a trill, like taking a dive on a rollercoaster…you know you’ll end up with a headache, but you can’t resist as it’s oh so funny and that is what this Belarusian duo is all about.

The band are already doing their stuff for ten years and I guess it’s somewhere written in the stars, but this anniversary got them to the label they fit best on: Hands. I remember very well when I was reviewing their debut, I compared them to Atari Teenage Riot and I probably still do, but at the same time is this the sound of a band that had a very positive evolution. Don’t worry, I’m not speaking about a so called mature (read dull) sound, but a band who has tried to experiment. Their latest album shows this in a perfect way. There are 16 tunes on here and they all have one thing in common and that’s the fact that they’re loud, but apart from that they’re all sounding different and that's how you get a great album.

Ambassador 21 are rebels. Every line they use (from Face Your Future Killers till Fuck All Systems) is a punch in the face. It’s raw, it’s harsh, it hurts…you just feel it’s the scream from two people who believe in a change. The cynical old bastard in me tells me that you can’t change this world, but still I’m thrilled when discovering that there are those who still believe you can. So respect, and more than that!

You often read that an album is a blast (even if puts you asleep), but X is a one, it's even a bomb…this is explosive. Noiseterrorists with a bloody good taste, X is excellent! Get it...

Didier BECU
30/10/2013


 

Next reviews
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation
LINEA ASPERA • II
KRAFTWERK • Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)
THE EXPLODING BOY • Four
THE DARLING BUDS • Pop Said
FRANTISEK VLACIL • The White Dove
NIGHT

 

Other reviews from AMBASSADOR 21
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
AMBASSADOR 21 • Brussels, Magasin 4 (03/06/2016)
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
PALE THORNS • Somberland

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MCHNRY • The Shape
ODONIS ODONIS • Post Plague
NOVEMBER NOVELET • Unintended By Nature (The Singles 1994-2012 + Bonus Material)
XOTOX • Essentials
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BRUTA NON CALCULANT • Instinct
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
DENEUVE • Ugly
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
MONICA JEFFRIES • Into Temptation

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
3TEETH • 3TEETH
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

 

Same genre: NOISE
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big
POP. 1280 • Paradise
SO PITTED • Neo
COLOSSLOTH • Outstretch Your Hand For The Impress Of Truth

Music reviews

16
02
FRAGRANCE
Dust & Disorders
13
02
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Perseverantia
12
02
DICEPEOPLE
Synthetic
10
02
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS
MT
08
02
NIGHT RIDERS
Meta
06
02
BETA EVERS
Delusion

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
02
X-Marks The Pedwalk 'Secrets' announces new album with scoop sample trailer
20
02
Metanoia, the new album by The Moon And The Nightspirit
19
02
META MEAT, a new project of Somekilos (half of 2kilos & More) and Phil Von (co-leader of Von Magnet)
14
02
Long Distance Operators , the new CD by Catherine Graindorge & Hugo Race
13
02
Dark Demo(n)s wanted to open BIMFEST 2017
12
02
European tour by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Concert reviews

28
01
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT
Playing Substance by New Order / Playing Substance by Joy Division @ Het Depot - Leuven - B - 27.01.2017
12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
11
12
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
11
12
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
ROTERSAND
‘SOME BANDS ARE A COMPLETE PRESET, IN THEIR LOOK, IMAGE, SOUND LYRICS, PERFORMANCE, VISUALS, EVERYTHING…’
11
02
TORUL
'The scene is very conservative'
09
02
DOLLS OF PAIN
'We make Dark-Electro/Crossover and not simply Dark Electro'
07
02
LPF12
'Music from my heart and soul'
05
02
THEODOR BASTARD
The worst thing for a musician is to become predictable.

PHOTOS

15
02
MARTIN REV
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag
14
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Grauzone Festival 2017, Paard Van Troje, Den Haag, NL
11
02
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
POPSIMONOVA
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
11
02
SLEEP LOAN SHARKS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
16
01
PARADE GROUND
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
21
02
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
20
02
ROSA CRUX
Incorrupti
19
02
IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES
Definition of Being Alive
18
02
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
17
02
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Nikopoia
16
02
TEST DEPT: REDUX
Faces of Freedom (HeadFuck) NOzone Mix – Test Dept