tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/08/2021 : MATT HART - TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD

MATT HART

TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD

MusicCD
Industrial

[90/100]   
14/08/2021, Sabine MOORHEM

At the height of the Corona lockdown, when we could only leave the house if absolutely necessary, it took some time to find a way to still get a bit of that party feeling. I myself ended up on Twitch, where many artists and DJs found a new way to safely entertain, directly in your living room (or garage. Or kitchen...). That's how I found Matt Hart (a.o.), an independent musician and DJ from London.

Tales of Terra & Chaos Retold was released a few weeks ago on Bandcamp. This album with 12 tracks is the last of a series of remix albums release by Matt. Predecessors Terra 3808, Chaos Rising Trilogy EPs and Judge & Punish EP (2017) were released between 2017 and 2019 and are still available through Matts Spotify. If you want to own a copy you can still get them through Matts Bandcamp (link below).

This release brings us post-apocalyptic industrial with its own view on the modern world. Matts influences are clear to identify, but certainly not bad. Any of these songs makes me want to dance and gives me a definite party mood.

Matt works hard, proved by the regularity of his releases. And even though the world slowly seems to be going back to normal, allowing Matt to return to Slimelight (London) to spin in front of a live audience, he is still busy bringing us a brand new album at the end of this year. An album full of brand new songs, which he is creating as we speak. Something to look forward to!

https://matthart.bandcamp.com/album/tales-of-terra-chaos-retold

Sabine MOORHEM
14/08/2021


Music reviews

05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH
deathwish
05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes