tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

02/08/2021 : IMPERATIVE REACTION - Mirror

IMPERATIVE REACTION

Mirror

MusicCD / Digital
EBMIndustrialSynthpop

[90/100]   

Metropolis Records
02/08/2021, Guillermo CORONEL

I think 2021 will be a year with great releases and as an example of this, we are going to talk about a very recent album: Imperative Reaction recently released their album called “Mirror

I am very familiar with the music of this band and I must say that this album surprised me. His energetic style, where metal edges and a lot of EBM are mixed, in Mirror is accentuated much more to offer powerful songs. It is musically very complex and loaded with arrangements, with a very rich sound structure.

In this album of aggressive musicality, the band is able to combine electronic elements and tools with melodies performed with conventional instruments where it is clear that there must have been a lot of production work.

About the vocal work I must say that it is excellent. Especially the expressiveness in the singer's voice is very noticeable, as well as the tessitura and the effects being used. All the musical resources that the band uses in Mirror have obvious results.

Of the 11 tracks on the album I highlight "Split" and "The Scales" because, from my point of view, they are the two songs that define Mirror. On the other hand, although this new album is not entirely in the style of Imperative Reaction, I think this latest release is planned in a different way. For me, the album has faster and more intense rhythms than everything they have done. I also think that Mirror has many more elements and sound ornaments than in all the previous work of the band, although this is just a mere opinion...

This is a highly recommended album that I really liked, so I hope readers can enjoy it too.

Guillermo CORONEL
02/08/2021


 

Next reviews
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LAIBACH • We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
CARNAL MACHINERY • Cluster A
IMPLANT • Cognitive Dissonance
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng

 

Other reviews from IMPERATIVE REACTION
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Imperative Reaction

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + INDUSTRIAL + SYNTHPOP
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
ERASURE • THE NEON
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu