tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

02/08/2021 : IMPERATIVE REACTION - Mirror

IMPERATIVE REACTION

Mirror

MusicCD / Digital
EBMIndustrialSynthpop

[90/100]   

Metropolis Records
02/08/2021, Guillermo CORONEL

I think 2021 will be a year with great releases and as an example of this, we are going to talk about a very recent album: Imperative Reaction recently released their album called “Mirror

I am very familiar with the music of this band and I must say that this album surprised me. His energetic style, where metal edges and a lot of EBM are mixed, in Mirror is accentuated much more to offer powerful songs. It is musically very complex and loaded with arrangements, with a very rich sound structure.

In this album of aggressive musicality, the band is able to combine electronic elements and tools with melodies performed with conventional instruments where it is clear that there must have been a lot of production work.

About the vocal work I must say that it is excellent. Especially the expressiveness in the singer's voice is very noticeable, as well as the tessitura and the effects being used. All the musical resources that the band uses in Mirror have obvious results.

Of the 11 tracks on the album I highlight "Split" and "The Scales" because, from my point of view, they are the two songs that define Mirror. On the other hand, although this new album is not entirely in the style of Imperative Reaction, I think this latest release is planned in a different way. For me, the album has faster and more intense rhythms than everything they have done. I also think that Mirror has many more elements and sound ornaments than in all the previous work of the band, although this is just a mere opinion...

This is a highly recommended album that I really liked, so I hope readers can enjoy it too.

Guillermo CORONEL
02/08/2021


 

Next reviews
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LAIBACH • We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
CARNAL MACHINERY • Cluster A
IMPLANT • Cognitive Dissonance
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng

 

Other reviews from IMPERATIVE REACTION
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Imperative Reaction

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + INDUSTRIAL + SYNTHPOP
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
VANGUARD • Spectrum
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
ERASURE • THE NEON
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets