tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos

REACTOR7X

Illusion Of Chaos

MusicCD
HarshHarsh ElectroIndustrial

[84/100]   

Advoxya Records
14/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Something is happening in the harsh-electro / industrial music scene. The debut album of Reactor7x, Illusion Of Chaos, released on Advoxya Records, attacking our eardrums. It took a while since the band worked on this album since 2010 but (by his own words) they just needed this time to release a full first album.

After an instrumental intro we hear beats in abundance. Mass For The Dead has a relentless slow and deep bass drum with sensitive piano & synths playing. Helter Skelter is ominous and Outburst has a slightly more upbeat rhythm section which really must appeal to cyber lovers. To repose a bit, the tempo becomes a bit slower but marvelous heavy guitars are added, resulting in a sublime and immersive harsh electro.

Reactor7x is not afraid of a portion industrial, so Neuron starts creaking and towing and is an amalgam of styles. A nice change on a solid album. A title like Daydream Nation suggests a more peaceful, quiet track, but the opposite is true. On Schism the front man gets the company of a female singer. Dysfunctional is even more up tempo and intense. If sulfur fumes are coming out of your speakers, there is something seriously wrong: angels and sirens singing welcome us in Elegy Master, well balanced with the heavy distortion on the voice of the vocalist. On Your Knees is heavy, slow and has ice cold beats. Purgatory is the end of the agony. The finish is again a purely instrumental track with a lot of bombast.

This is the first full album of Reactor7x. In this genre a more than enjoyable album: harsh but varied enough to stay interesting. Each track has its own character and the album is diverse.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
14/12/2016


NL

Er beweegt wat in harsh-electro/industrial-land. Het debuutalbum van Reactor7x, Illusion Of Chaos,uitgebracht op Advoxya Records, beukt keihard in op de trommelvliezen. En dat heeft wat tijd gevraagd: sedert 2010 werkte de band aan de tracks op deze schijf. Het lijkt een lijdensweg, maar naar eigen zeggen was die tijd nodig om een volwaardig eerste album op de mensheid los te laten.

Na een instrumentaal intro horen we een lawine van beats. Mass For The Dead heeft een meedogenloos trage en diepe bassdrum, waar gevoelige piano- en andere toetsen overheen walsen. De demonen hebben blijkbaar een wijwatervat gevonden waarin ze, in tegenstelling tot wat we vaak denken, met plezier rondzwemmen. Helter Skelter is onheilspellend. De dans van het addergebroed beukt hard en geniet van de pijn van de luisteraar. En het gezelschap geniet ervan. Outburst heeft een iets meer uptempo ritmesectie en is voer voor cyberliefhebbers. Om te bekomen (of is er toch een blijk van medeleven bij de bandleden?) gaat het weer een versnellingen lager en komen op de achtergrond zware gitaartjes meezingen. Zalig meeslepende harsh-electro waarvan ze mij méér mogen geven.

Dat men niet echt vies is van een portie industrial is vrij snel duidelijk. Neuron begint krakend en slepend en is een amalgaam van stijlen. Een leuke afwisseling op een stevige album. Een titel als Daydream Nation suggereert eeuwige zielrust, maar Reactor7x beukt gewoon nog even door. De nitro wordt keihard de motor ingejaagd. In Schism krijgt de frontman het gezelschap van een zangeres. Van Dysfunctional is een ferme hoek af, meer uptempo en verschroeiend. Als er zwaveldampen uit je boxen komen, is er wat ernstigs aan de hand: engelengezang en sirenes heten ons welkom in Elegy Master. Ze doen een evenwichtige dansje met de zware distortie op de stem van de vocalist. On Your Knees heeft loodzware, trage en ijskoude beats. Purgatory is het einde van de lijdensweg. De afdronk is opnieuw een puur instrumentale track met veel bombast.

Dit is de eersteling van Reactor7x. In dit genre een meer dan genietbaar album: hard, maar afwisselend genoeg om te blijven boeien. Elke track heeft een eigen karakter en het album is gevarieerd.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
14/12/2016


14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)