tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos

REACTOR7X

Illusion Of Chaos

MusicCD
HarshHarsh ElectroIndustrial

[84/100]   

Advoxya Records
14/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Something is happening in the harsh-electro / industrial music scene. The debut album of Reactor7x, Illusion Of Chaos, released on Advoxya Records, attacking our eardrums. It took a while since the band worked on this album since 2010 but (by his own words) they just needed this time to release a full first album.

After an instrumental intro we hear beats in abundance. Mass For The Dead has a relentless slow and deep bass drum with sensitive piano & synths playing. Helter Skelter is ominous and Outburst has a slightly more upbeat rhythm section which really must appeal to cyber lovers. To repose a bit, the tempo becomes a bit slower but marvelous heavy guitars are added, resulting in a sublime and immersive harsh electro.

Reactor7x is not afraid of a portion industrial, so Neuron starts creaking and towing and is an amalgam of styles. A nice change on a solid album. A title like Daydream Nation suggests a more peaceful, quiet track, but the opposite is true. On Schism the front man gets the company of a female singer. Dysfunctional is even more up tempo and intense. If sulfur fumes are coming out of your speakers, there is something seriously wrong: angels and sirens singing welcome us in Elegy Master, well balanced with the heavy distortion on the voice of the vocalist. On Your Knees is heavy, slow and has ice cold beats. Purgatory is the end of the agony. The finish is again a purely instrumental track with a lot of bombast.

This is the first full album of Reactor7x. In this genre a more than enjoyable album: harsh but varied enough to stay interesting. Each track has its own character and the album is diverse.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
14/12/2016


NL

Er beweegt wat in harsh-electro/industrial-land. Het debuutalbum van Reactor7x, Illusion Of Chaos,uitgebracht op Advoxya Records, beukt keihard in op de trommelvliezen. En dat heeft wat tijd gevraagd: sedert 2010 werkte de band aan de tracks op deze schijf. Het lijkt een lijdensweg, maar naar eigen zeggen was die tijd nodig om een volwaardig eerste album op de mensheid los te laten.

Na een instrumentaal intro horen we een lawine van beats. Mass For The Dead heeft een meedogenloos trage en diepe bassdrum, waar gevoelige piano- en andere toetsen overheen walsen. De demonen hebben blijkbaar een wijwatervat gevonden waarin ze, in tegenstelling tot wat we vaak denken, met plezier rondzwemmen. Helter Skelter is onheilspellend. De dans van het addergebroed beukt hard en geniet van de pijn van de luisteraar. En het gezelschap geniet ervan. Outburst heeft een iets meer uptempo ritmesectie en is voer voor cyberliefhebbers. Om te bekomen (of is er toch een blijk van medeleven bij de bandleden?) gaat het weer een versnellingen lager en komen op de achtergrond zware gitaartjes meezingen. Zalig meeslepende harsh-electro waarvan ze mij méér mogen geven.

Dat men niet echt vies is van een portie industrial is vrij snel duidelijk. Neuron begint krakend en slepend en is een amalgaam van stijlen. Een leuke afwisseling op een stevige album. Een titel als Daydream Nation suggereert eeuwige zielrust, maar Reactor7x beukt gewoon nog even door. De nitro wordt keihard de motor ingejaagd. In Schism krijgt de frontman het gezelschap van een zangeres. Van Dysfunctional is een ferme hoek af, meer uptempo en verschroeiend. Als er zwaveldampen uit je boxen komen, is er wat ernstigs aan de hand: engelengezang en sirenes heten ons welkom in Elegy Master. Ze doen een evenwichtige dansje met de zware distortie op de stem van de vocalist. On Your Knees heeft loodzware, trage en ijskoude beats. Purgatory is het einde van de lijdensweg. De afdronk is opnieuw een puur instrumentale track met veel bombast.

Dit is de eersteling van Reactor7x. In dit genre een meer dan genietbaar album: hard, maar afwisselend genoeg om te blijven boeien. Elke track heeft een eigen karakter en het album is gevarieerd.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
14/12/2016


14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos 14/12/2016 : REACTOR7X - Illusion Of Chaos

 

Next reviews
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER • Kinky Star - 9 december
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
OPETH • Sorceress
RON HOWARD • Inferno
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds

 

Other reviews from REACTOR7X
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order

 

Same combination of genres: HARSH + HARSH ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror
CHAINREACTOR • Dirt
M.O.D. • Broken Machinery

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh