tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

11/12/2016 : RON HOWARD - Inferno

RON HOWARD

Inferno

Movie
DetectiveMysticalThriller

[75/100]   
11/12/2016, Fred GADGET

EN

Inferno is the third film in a sequel based on the novels by author Dan Brown.This American thriller and mystery film was made by Ron Howard, who directed The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons, and Tom Hanks plays the role of professor Robert Langdon.

After the fairly implausible beginning of the film in which Professor Langdon wakes up in a hospital bed next to a graceful nurse who turns out to be an old admirer, the story becomes better and more credible.

Inferno is a pretty exciting and entertaining film in the style of its predecessors and it will especially be appreciated by people with a penchant for mystery and conspiracy theories. Professor Langdon again reveals hidden messages and solves mysterious messages that are often hidden in religious artefact and symbolism.

We have seen better acting from Tom Hanks and Co., but luckily that minor shortcoming is compensated by the many interesting and beautiful Italian locations and images and the interesting 'did-you-know-facts'... true or fake...

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


NL

Inferno is de derde film in een reeks, gebaseerd op de romans van schrijver Dan Brown. Ook deze keer werd deze Amerikaanse thriller en mystery film geregisseerd door Ron Howard die ook al The Da Vinci Code en Angels & Demons voor zijn rekening nam. In de hoofdrol zien we trouwen Tom Hanks weer als professor Robert Langdon.

Na het redelijk ongeloofwaardige begin van de film, waarin professor Langdon in een ziekenhuisbed ontwaakt en de bevallige verpleegster van dienst een oud bewonderaarster blijk te zijn, gaat het gelukkig snel de betere richting uit.

Inferno wordt een redelijk spannende en onderhoudende film net zoals zijn voorgangers en zal vooral in de smaak vallen bij mensen met een voorliefde voor mysterie en complottheorieën, want ook in deze sequel ontrafelt professor langdon weer de ene mysterieuze en vaak in religieuze symboliek verborgen boodschap na de andere.

We hebben Tom Hanks en co al beter zien acteren, maar gelukkig wordt dat euvel ruimschoots gecompenseerd door interessante en mooie Italiaanse locaties en interessante al dan niet waarheidsgetrouwe wist-je-datjes.

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque