tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

11/12/2016 : RON HOWARD - Inferno

RON HOWARD

Inferno

Movie
DetectiveMysticalThriller

[75/100]   
11/12/2016, Fred GADGET

EN

Inferno is the third film in a sequel based on the novels by author Dan Brown.This American thriller and mystery film was made by Ron Howard, who directed The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons, and Tom Hanks plays the role of professor Robert Langdon.

After the fairly implausible beginning of the film in which Professor Langdon wakes up in a hospital bed next to a graceful nurse who turns out to be an old admirer, the story becomes better and more credible.

Inferno is a pretty exciting and entertaining film in the style of its predecessors and it will especially be appreciated by people with a penchant for mystery and conspiracy theories. Professor Langdon again reveals hidden messages and solves mysterious messages that are often hidden in religious artefact and symbolism.

We have seen better acting from Tom Hanks and Co., but luckily that minor shortcoming is compensated by the many interesting and beautiful Italian locations and images and the interesting 'did-you-know-facts'... true or fake...

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


NL

Inferno is de derde film in een reeks, gebaseerd op de romans van schrijver Dan Brown. Ook deze keer werd deze Amerikaanse thriller en mystery film geregisseerd door Ron Howard die ook al The Da Vinci Code en Angels & Demons voor zijn rekening nam. In de hoofdrol zien we trouwen Tom Hanks weer als professor Robert Langdon.

Na het redelijk ongeloofwaardige begin van de film, waarin professor Langdon in een ziekenhuisbed ontwaakt en de bevallige verpleegster van dienst een oud bewonderaarster blijk te zijn, gaat het gelukkig snel de betere richting uit.

Inferno wordt een redelijk spannende en onderhoudende film net zoals zijn voorgangers en zal vooral in de smaak vallen bij mensen met een voorliefde voor mysterie en complottheorieën, want ook in deze sequel ontrafelt professor langdon weer de ene mysterieuze en vaak in religieuze symboliek verborgen boodschap na de andere.

We hebben Tom Hanks en co al beter zien acteren, maar gelukkig wordt dat euvel ruimschoots gecompenseerd door interessante en mooie Italiaanse locaties en interessante al dan niet waarheidsgetrouwe wist-je-datjes.

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls