tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

11/12/2016 : RON HOWARD - Inferno

RON HOWARD

Inferno

Movie
DetectiveMysticalThriller

[75/100]   
11/12/2016, Fred GADGET

EN

Inferno is the third film in a sequel based on the novels by author Dan Brown.This American thriller and mystery film was made by Ron Howard, who directed The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons, and Tom Hanks plays the role of professor Robert Langdon.

After the fairly implausible beginning of the film in which Professor Langdon wakes up in a hospital bed next to a graceful nurse who turns out to be an old admirer, the story becomes better and more credible.

Inferno is a pretty exciting and entertaining film in the style of its predecessors and it will especially be appreciated by people with a penchant for mystery and conspiracy theories. Professor Langdon again reveals hidden messages and solves mysterious messages that are often hidden in religious artefact and symbolism.

We have seen better acting from Tom Hanks and Co., but luckily that minor shortcoming is compensated by the many interesting and beautiful Italian locations and images and the interesting 'did-you-know-facts'... true or fake...

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


NL

Inferno is de derde film in een reeks, gebaseerd op de romans van schrijver Dan Brown. Ook deze keer werd deze Amerikaanse thriller en mystery film geregisseerd door Ron Howard die ook al The Da Vinci Code en Angels & Demons voor zijn rekening nam. In de hoofdrol zien we trouwen Tom Hanks weer als professor Robert Langdon.

Na het redelijk ongeloofwaardige begin van de film, waarin professor Langdon in een ziekenhuisbed ontwaakt en de bevallige verpleegster van dienst een oud bewonderaarster blijk te zijn, gaat het gelukkig snel de betere richting uit.

Inferno wordt een redelijk spannende en onderhoudende film net zoals zijn voorgangers en zal vooral in de smaak vallen bij mensen met een voorliefde voor mysterie en complottheorieën, want ook in deze sequel ontrafelt professor langdon weer de ene mysterieuze en vaak in religieuze symboliek verborgen boodschap na de andere.

We hebben Tom Hanks en co al beter zien acteren, maar gelukkig wordt dat euvel ruimschoots gecompenseerd door interessante en mooie Italiaanse locaties en interessante al dan niet waarheidsgetrouwe wist-je-datjes.

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)