tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

11/12/2016 : RON HOWARD - Inferno

RON HOWARD

Inferno

Movie
DetectiveMysticalThriller

[75/100]   
11/12/2016, Fred GADGET

EN

Inferno is the third film in a sequel based on the novels by author Dan Brown.This American thriller and mystery film was made by Ron Howard, who directed The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons, and Tom Hanks plays the role of professor Robert Langdon.

After the fairly implausible beginning of the film in which Professor Langdon wakes up in a hospital bed next to a graceful nurse who turns out to be an old admirer, the story becomes better and more credible.

Inferno is a pretty exciting and entertaining film in the style of its predecessors and it will especially be appreciated by people with a penchant for mystery and conspiracy theories. Professor Langdon again reveals hidden messages and solves mysterious messages that are often hidden in religious artefact and symbolism.

We have seen better acting from Tom Hanks and Co., but luckily that minor shortcoming is compensated by the many interesting and beautiful Italian locations and images and the interesting 'did-you-know-facts'... true or fake...

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


NL

Inferno is de derde film in een reeks, gebaseerd op de romans van schrijver Dan Brown. Ook deze keer werd deze Amerikaanse thriller en mystery film geregisseerd door Ron Howard die ook al The Da Vinci Code en Angels & Demons voor zijn rekening nam. In de hoofdrol zien we trouwen Tom Hanks weer als professor Robert Langdon.

Na het redelijk ongeloofwaardige begin van de film, waarin professor Langdon in een ziekenhuisbed ontwaakt en de bevallige verpleegster van dienst een oud bewonderaarster blijk te zijn, gaat het gelukkig snel de betere richting uit.

Inferno wordt een redelijk spannende en onderhoudende film net zoals zijn voorgangers en zal vooral in de smaak vallen bij mensen met een voorliefde voor mysterie en complottheorieën, want ook in deze sequel ontrafelt professor langdon weer de ene mysterieuze en vaak in religieuze symboliek verborgen boodschap na de andere.

We hebben Tom Hanks en co al beter zien acteren, maar gelukkig wordt dat euvel ruimschoots gecompenseerd door interessante en mooie Italiaanse locaties en interessante al dan niet waarheidsgetrouwe wist-je-datjes.

Fred GADGET
11/12/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete