tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink

JORAM LURSEN

Bloedlink

Movie
Thriller

[59/100]   

A-Film
22/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is rare thing to write down, because usual the Americans come up with (often unnecessary) remakes, but this time the Dutch are doing it too! Over there Joram Lürsen needs no longer an introduction as everyone has heard (whether he wants it or not) about his previous blockbuster Alles Is Liefde (Everything Is Love). Apparently, the Dutchman had enough of direting romantic comedies and wanted to do something in the crime section. In fact, Bloedlink is a remake of the British horror picture The Disappearance of Alice Creed by J. Blakeson from 2009, a film that did well on the DVD market, but was ignored in the movie theaters. We have not seen the original (the length of a human life is limited in time), but on many forums you can read that a lot of fans are disappointed because Lürsen follows too much the original film. And, do we mind? Well, it must be said that we didn't expect much of this kidnapping thriller, because Lürsens previous production wee not on our list of favourites. But because we were 90 minutes long on the edge of our seats, we can only conclude that the director did a great job.

Lürsen is not afraid of challenges. The film only has three actors: the kidnapped rich daughter Laura Temming (Sarah Chronis) and her abductors Victor (Tygo Gernandt) and Rico (Marwan Kenzari). To make it all a bit more risky, the leading lady is almost the whole film gagged in bed. Of course such a bold approach can only work with an exciting story (the screenplay was written by Frank Ketelaar) and first-rate performances. And that, with all due apologies to the Dutch, is often a problem, except (you feel it come!) in Bloedlink. Sarah Chronis proves in this difficult role that she is more than just a beauty, and the two bandits do what is expected of them: to be bad! You can’t say that Bloedlink is a very original movie, because it is not, but as long as all other requirements for a top thriller are around, we’re happy!

Bloedlink is now out on Blu-ray and DVD, and this through A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/02/2015


NL

Het gebeurt maar zelden dat we het kunnen schrijven omdat het meestal de Amerikaanse productiehuizen zijn die de filmmarkt overspoelen met (vaak overbodige) remakes, maar deze keer zijn het de Nederlanders die het doen! In eigen land moet je Joram Lürsen al lang niet meer voorstellen, iedereen heeft immers (of hij dat nu wilt of niet) al van zijn vorige kassuccessen Alles Is Liefde en Alles Is Familie gehoord. Blijkbaar had de Nederlander eventjes genoeg van romantische komedies en zocht zijn heil in de misdaad. Bloedlink is namelijk een remake van de Britse horrorprent The Disappearance of Alice Creed van J. Blakeson uit 2009, een film die het niet onaardig op de dvd-markt deed, maar in de filmtheaters niet meteen voor een massatoeloop zorgde. Zelf hebben we het origineel nog niet gezien (de duur van een mensenleven is nu eenmaal beperkt in tijd), maar op talrijke forums lees je dat heel wat fans ontgoocheld zijn omdat Lürsen te hondstrouw de basisfilm zou volgen. En, of we dat nu erg vinden? Wel, het moet worden gezegd dat we maar weinig verwachtten van deze kidnapthriller omdat Lürsens voorgaande productie niet bepaald ons lijstje van favorieten sierde, maar omdat we tijdens Bloedlink zonder pauze 90 minuten op het puntje van onze stoel zaten, kunnen we alleen maar concluderen dat de regisseur in zijn opzet is geslaagd.

Lürsen is ook niet bang van uitdagingen. De film telt welgeteld drie acteurs: de gekidnapte rijkeluisdochter Laura Temming (Sarah Chronis) en haar ontvoerders Victor (Tygo Gernandt) en Rico (Marwan Kenzari). Om het nog allemaal een beetje gewaagder te maken, speelt Bloedlink zich bijna volledig op dezelfde plaats af en ligt de hoofdrolspeelster bijna anderhalf uur gekneveld op bed. Zo’n gedurfde aanpak kan natuurlijk alleen maar slagen met een spannend verhaal (het scenario werd geschreven door Frank Ketelaar) en puike vertolkingen. En dat laatste, met de nodige excuses voor onze noorderburen, is in Nederland vaak een probleem, behalve (dit voel je komen!) in Bloedlink. Sarah Chronis bewijst in deze moeilijke rol dat ze meer kan dan mooi wezen en de twee bandieten doen wat van dit soort ongeregeld wordt verwacht. Je kan onmogelijk beweren dat Bloedlink een bijster originele prent is, want dat is hij helemaal niet, maar zolang hij voldoet aan de andere voorwaarden van een topthriller, zal je uit onze mond maar weinig bezwaren horen komen!

Bloedlink is vanaf nu uit op Blu-ray en dvd, en dit via A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/02/2015


22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink

Music reviews

28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park
14
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Melancholic Disposition
13
03
STEREOSEAT
Heavenly Creatures

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!
21
03
Bone Machine | 32 - Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s exactly 30 years ago that Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...
03
03
DAVID SARDY
Producer David Sardy on his work with The Who, Oasis, Marilyn Manson and scoring work.
17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes
25
03
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins
24
03
KRANKLAND
In the Realms of the Unreal
23
03
A;GRUMH
Danger Zone