tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink

JORAM LURSEN

Bloedlink

Movie
Thriller

[59/100]   

A-Film
22/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is rare thing to write down, because usual the Americans come up with (often unnecessary) remakes, but this time the Dutch are doing it too! Over there Joram Lürsen needs no longer an introduction as everyone has heard (whether he wants it or not) about his previous blockbuster Alles Is Liefde (Everything Is Love). Apparently, the Dutchman had enough of direting romantic comedies and wanted to do something in the crime section. In fact, Bloedlink is a remake of the British horror picture The Disappearance of Alice Creed by J. Blakeson from 2009, a film that did well on the DVD market, but was ignored in the movie theaters. We have not seen the original (the length of a human life is limited in time), but on many forums you can read that a lot of fans are disappointed because Lürsen follows too much the original film. And, do we mind? Well, it must be said that we didn't expect much of this kidnapping thriller, because Lürsens previous production wee not on our list of favourites. But because we were 90 minutes long on the edge of our seats, we can only conclude that the director did a great job.

Lürsen is not afraid of challenges. The film only has three actors: the kidnapped rich daughter Laura Temming (Sarah Chronis) and her abductors Victor (Tygo Gernandt) and Rico (Marwan Kenzari). To make it all a bit more risky, the leading lady is almost the whole film gagged in bed. Of course such a bold approach can only work with an exciting story (the screenplay was written by Frank Ketelaar) and first-rate performances. And that, with all due apologies to the Dutch, is often a problem, except (you feel it come!) in Bloedlink. Sarah Chronis proves in this difficult role that she is more than just a beauty, and the two bandits do what is expected of them: to be bad! You can’t say that Bloedlink is a very original movie, because it is not, but as long as all other requirements for a top thriller are around, we’re happy!

Bloedlink is now out on Blu-ray and DVD, and this through A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/02/2015


NL

Het gebeurt maar zelden dat we het kunnen schrijven omdat het meestal de Amerikaanse productiehuizen zijn die de filmmarkt overspoelen met (vaak overbodige) remakes, maar deze keer zijn het de Nederlanders die het doen! In eigen land moet je Joram Lürsen al lang niet meer voorstellen, iedereen heeft immers (of hij dat nu wilt of niet) al van zijn vorige kassuccessen Alles Is Liefde en Alles Is Familie gehoord. Blijkbaar had de Nederlander eventjes genoeg van romantische komedies en zocht zijn heil in de misdaad. Bloedlink is namelijk een remake van de Britse horrorprent The Disappearance of Alice Creed van J. Blakeson uit 2009, een film die het niet onaardig op de dvd-markt deed, maar in de filmtheaters niet meteen voor een massatoeloop zorgde. Zelf hebben we het origineel nog niet gezien (de duur van een mensenleven is nu eenmaal beperkt in tijd), maar op talrijke forums lees je dat heel wat fans ontgoocheld zijn omdat Lürsen te hondstrouw de basisfilm zou volgen. En, of we dat nu erg vinden? Wel, het moet worden gezegd dat we maar weinig verwachtten van deze kidnapthriller omdat Lürsens voorgaande productie niet bepaald ons lijstje van favorieten sierde, maar omdat we tijdens Bloedlink zonder pauze 90 minuten op het puntje van onze stoel zaten, kunnen we alleen maar concluderen dat de regisseur in zijn opzet is geslaagd.

Lürsen is ook niet bang van uitdagingen. De film telt welgeteld drie acteurs: de gekidnapte rijkeluisdochter Laura Temming (Sarah Chronis) en haar ontvoerders Victor (Tygo Gernandt) en Rico (Marwan Kenzari). Om het nog allemaal een beetje gewaagder te maken, speelt Bloedlink zich bijna volledig op dezelfde plaats af en ligt de hoofdrolspeelster bijna anderhalf uur gekneveld op bed. Zo’n gedurfde aanpak kan natuurlijk alleen maar slagen met een spannend verhaal (het scenario werd geschreven door Frank Ketelaar) en puike vertolkingen. En dat laatste, met de nodige excuses voor onze noorderburen, is in Nederland vaak een probleem, behalve (dit voel je komen!) in Bloedlink. Sarah Chronis bewijst in deze moeilijke rol dat ze meer kan dan mooi wezen en de twee bandieten doen wat van dit soort ongeregeld wordt verwacht. Je kan onmogelijk beweren dat Bloedlink een bijster originele prent is, want dat is hij helemaal niet, maar zolang hij voldoet aan de andere voorwaarden van een topthriller, zal je uit onze mond maar weinig bezwaren horen komen!

Bloedlink is vanaf nu uit op Blu-ray en dvd, en dit via A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/02/2015


22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
12
05
PRAGA KHAN
YAP Leopoldsburg
05
05
DER KLINKE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot
05
05
LA LUNE NOIRE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures
14
05
IN DEATH IT ENDS
the most holy death
13
05
SIXTH JUNE
Drowning