tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink

JORAM LURSEN

Bloedlink

Movie
Thriller

[59/100]   

A-Film
22/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is rare thing to write down, because usual the Americans come up with (often unnecessary) remakes, but this time the Dutch are doing it too! Over there Joram Lürsen needs no longer an introduction as everyone has heard (whether he wants it or not) about his previous blockbuster Alles Is Liefde (Everything Is Love). Apparently, the Dutchman had enough of direting romantic comedies and wanted to do something in the crime section. In fact, Bloedlink is a remake of the British horror picture The Disappearance of Alice Creed by J. Blakeson from 2009, a film that did well on the DVD market, but was ignored in the movie theaters. We have not seen the original (the length of a human life is limited in time), but on many forums you can read that a lot of fans are disappointed because Lürsen follows too much the original film. And, do we mind? Well, it must be said that we didn't expect much of this kidnapping thriller, because Lürsens previous production wee not on our list of favourites. But because we were 90 minutes long on the edge of our seats, we can only conclude that the director did a great job.

Lürsen is not afraid of challenges. The film only has three actors: the kidnapped rich daughter Laura Temming (Sarah Chronis) and her abductors Victor (Tygo Gernandt) and Rico (Marwan Kenzari). To make it all a bit more risky, the leading lady is almost the whole film gagged in bed. Of course such a bold approach can only work with an exciting story (the screenplay was written by Frank Ketelaar) and first-rate performances. And that, with all due apologies to the Dutch, is often a problem, except (you feel it come!) in Bloedlink. Sarah Chronis proves in this difficult role that she is more than just a beauty, and the two bandits do what is expected of them: to be bad! You can’t say that Bloedlink is a very original movie, because it is not, but as long as all other requirements for a top thriller are around, we’re happy!

Bloedlink is now out on Blu-ray and DVD, and this through A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/02/2015


NL

Het gebeurt maar zelden dat we het kunnen schrijven omdat het meestal de Amerikaanse productiehuizen zijn die de filmmarkt overspoelen met (vaak overbodige) remakes, maar deze keer zijn het de Nederlanders die het doen! In eigen land moet je Joram Lürsen al lang niet meer voorstellen, iedereen heeft immers (of hij dat nu wilt of niet) al van zijn vorige kassuccessen Alles Is Liefde en Alles Is Familie gehoord. Blijkbaar had de Nederlander eventjes genoeg van romantische komedies en zocht zijn heil in de misdaad. Bloedlink is namelijk een remake van de Britse horrorprent The Disappearance of Alice Creed van J. Blakeson uit 2009, een film die het niet onaardig op de dvd-markt deed, maar in de filmtheaters niet meteen voor een massatoeloop zorgde. Zelf hebben we het origineel nog niet gezien (de duur van een mensenleven is nu eenmaal beperkt in tijd), maar op talrijke forums lees je dat heel wat fans ontgoocheld zijn omdat Lürsen te hondstrouw de basisfilm zou volgen. En, of we dat nu erg vinden? Wel, het moet worden gezegd dat we maar weinig verwachtten van deze kidnapthriller omdat Lürsens voorgaande productie niet bepaald ons lijstje van favorieten sierde, maar omdat we tijdens Bloedlink zonder pauze 90 minuten op het puntje van onze stoel zaten, kunnen we alleen maar concluderen dat de regisseur in zijn opzet is geslaagd.

Lürsen is ook niet bang van uitdagingen. De film telt welgeteld drie acteurs: de gekidnapte rijkeluisdochter Laura Temming (Sarah Chronis) en haar ontvoerders Victor (Tygo Gernandt) en Rico (Marwan Kenzari). Om het nog allemaal een beetje gewaagder te maken, speelt Bloedlink zich bijna volledig op dezelfde plaats af en ligt de hoofdrolspeelster bijna anderhalf uur gekneveld op bed. Zo’n gedurfde aanpak kan natuurlijk alleen maar slagen met een spannend verhaal (het scenario werd geschreven door Frank Ketelaar) en puike vertolkingen. En dat laatste, met de nodige excuses voor onze noorderburen, is in Nederland vaak een probleem, behalve (dit voel je komen!) in Bloedlink. Sarah Chronis bewijst in deze moeilijke rol dat ze meer kan dan mooi wezen en de twee bandieten doen wat van dit soort ongeregeld wordt verwacht. Je kan onmogelijk beweren dat Bloedlink een bijster originele prent is, want dat is hij helemaal niet, maar zolang hij voldoet aan de andere voorwaarden van een topthriller, zal je uit onze mond maar weinig bezwaren horen komen!

Bloedlink is vanaf nu uit op Blu-ray en dvd, en dit via A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/02/2015


22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink 22/02/2015 : JORAM LURSEN - Bloedlink

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
12
44 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 35 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 38 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Dark Electronic Band, Hem Netjer Talks Of Releasing Inner Warriors With New Single
01
12
52 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Gothic/Occult Wave Duo, Raven Said Brings Alchemy To 'Chants To Dissolve'

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview

PHOTOS

04
12
SALTATIO MORTIS
Ruhrcongress Bochum
28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
01
12
MASQUERADE
Too Depressed to Dance
30
11
SOLDOUT
Forever
29
11
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme