tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6

DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6

MovieTV series
DetectiveTV Series
LumiŤre
21/07/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Meanwhile we already have in our hands the sixth box of Salvo Montalbano (Luca Zingaretti),the detective who fights Italian criminals. When we speak about the Mafia, we almost automatically end up in Sicily. It is there, in the small town of Vigata to be exact, that the detective is at work. Just like many of his colleagues, this sleuth appeared for the first time in a crime novel. Since 1994 writer Andrea Camilleri governs the Italian book market with his detective stories. Five years later, the RAI decided to make a first film with a huge success as a result.

For the role of Montalbano the makers found Luca Zingaretti, who is a superstar in Italy. Apparently there is a lot of action in Vigata, because in one year there were more than 4 new movies made (Angelica's Smile, Hall Of Mirrors, A Voice In The Night and A Ray Of Light). Readers who already have seen this guy at work, know that he is not a Dirty Harry. He rather solves a crime from a sunny terrace or to put it simple: the Italian way! Montalbano never loses his temper, at most he is annoyed when agent Catarella (Angelo Russo) does another silly thing. The private life of the man is anything but smoothly in the new episodes. But what do you want? To use again those clichés: no woman escapes the eye of the Italian.

The new episodes are exactly like the previous ones. Small crimes always have a connection with something bigger. The adventures of Montalbano are, to be honest, not the best that Lumière has to offer. The four feature films are slightly corny, you feel no real connection with the cop and in fact it is just not exciting enough. The sixth section of the Montalbano series is fodder for crime series fans, who set their demands not too high, but who still want quality.

 The sixth DVD box of Detective Montalbano is now out on Lumière.

Didier BECU
21/07/2015


NL

We zijn ondertussen al aan de zesde box van Salvo Montalbano (Luca Zingaretti) toe, de detective die de Italiaanse misdaad bestrijdt. Wie het over de maffia heeft, komt bijna automatisch in Sicilië terecht en het is dan ook daar, in het stadje Vigata om precies te zijn, waar de speurneus actief is. Net zoals vele van zijn collega’s verscheen deze speurneus voor het eerst in de boekenwereld. Reeds vanaf 1994 regeert schrijver Andrea Camilleri met zijn detectiveverhalen de Italiaanse boekenmarkt. Vijf jaar later besloot de RAI om een eerste film op te nemen, met een enorm succes als gevolg.

Voor de rol van Montalbano vond men Luca Zingaretti, die gerust mag zeggen dat hij in Italië een superster is. Blijkbaar gebeurt er van alles in Vigata, want op een jaar tijd zijn er alweer 4 nieuwe films (Angelica’s Smile, Hall Of Mirrors, A Voice In The Night en A Ray Of Light) gemaakt. Lezers die deze man al aan het werk zagen, weten dat hij een levensgenieter is. Hij is geen Dirty Harry die als een waaghals achter de boeven aan zit, maar eerder een misdaad van op een zonnig terras oplost of om het simpel uit te drukken: op zijn Italiaans! Nooit verliest Montalbano zijn zelfbeheersing, hooguit ergert hij zich aan het geklungel van agent Catarella (Angelo Russo). Het privéleven van de man loopt in de nieuwe afleveringen allesbehalve gesmeerd. Maar wat wil je? Om de clichés weer alle eer aan te doen, kan je stellen dat er geen enkele vrouw aan het oog van de Italiaan ontsnapt.

De nieuwe afleveringen liggen volledig in het spoor van de vorige. Kleine delicten hebben altijd wel een verband met iets groter en voor hij het beseft zit hij te wroeten in de riolen van de Italiaanse misdaad. De avonturen van Montalbano zijn eerlijkheidshalve niet het beste van wat Lumière te bieden heeft. Daarvoor zijn de vier langspeelfilms iets te oubollig, is het allemaal wat te kil en net niet spannend genoeg. Dit zesde luik van de Montalbano-reeks is dan ook meer voer voor kijkers die compleet verkikkerd zijn op crimereeksen en die hun eisen niet al te hoog stellen, maar toch kwaliteit willen.

De zesde dvd-box van Detective Montalbano is vanaf nu op Lumière uit.

Didier BECU
21/07/2015


21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6 21/07/2015 :  - DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6

 

Next reviews
EYES OF A BLUE DOG • Eyes Of A Blue Dog
JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
JOHN LANDIS • Into the Night
ROLANDO SIMMONS • Magical Crystal
SOME KIND OF ILLNESS • Some Kind Of Illness
ROB COHEN • The Boy Next Door
SYSTEM OVERTHROW • System Overthrow
PETER SLABBYNCK (EX-RZ) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FRANCIS FORD COPPOLA • Rumble Fish
ARTHUR RUSSELL • Corn

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was‚Ķ (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same combination of genres: DETECTIVE + TV SERIES
• ELEMENTARY SEASON 2
• The suspicions of Mr. Whicher: The Complete Collection
• UNFORGETTABLE -SEASON 2
• ENDEAVOUR, THE MOVIE
• Inspector De Luca (Series)
• SALAMANDER SEASON 1
• JOHAN FALK - SEASON 2

 

Same genre: DETECTIVE
RON HOWARD • Inferno
PAUL THOMAS ANDERSON • Inherent Vice
FRANK VAN MECHELEN • W. Witse De Film
BUDDY VAN HORN • The Dead Pool
ROBERT ALTMAN • The long goodbye

 

Same genre: TV SERIES
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
• STRIKE BACK SEASON 3
• 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3
• HELIX SEASON ONE
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
• RECTIFY SEASON 1
• THE NEWSROOM SEASON 3
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1

Music reviews

16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.
‚Äč

NEWS

16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (56)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‚ÄėLet‚Äôs Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
10
01
DAVID BOWIE
Modern Love