tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

MovieTV series
PoliceTV Series
RLJ Entertainment
16/08/2015, Didier BECU

EN

In recent years we saw a lot of Canadian police series. The most famous (and also those that mean something in Europe) are Flashpoint and Rookie Blue. If you ask us, you can add 19-2 to them. Not that this cop series looks one second innovative, but you will see ten episodes that keep you interested. 19-2 is indeed a series that has found its inspiration in real life. The scenarios are not invented by Hollywood guys. The stories are about agents who are made of flesh and blood and are facing the same problems as you and I everyday.

The title 19-2 refers to the precinct of Montreal and the number of the patrol car that Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes) and Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso) are driving. Nick is not pleased with his new colleague, who comes from a provincial town near Quebec. The veteran still has not processed the loss of his former partner, who was shot in the head during a mission. His colleagues react very cool. It is something that is a part of life, say the dark side of police work that every cop must accept. In addition, the trauma has turned Barrons private life into a complete mess. His wife and colleague Isabelle Latendresse (Maxim Roy) wants him no longer in the house, because Isabelle does not want their son Theo to become the victim of Barron’s strange, unpredictable behaviour. The new recruit is not only having a hard time with Barron, he is also the scapegoat of the other colleagues, who do not stop teasing him because he is a country boy. Even though Nick and Chartier do not get along very well, they perfectly function as a duo. Chartier has problems too, as his girlfriend did not want to travel with him when he came to Montreal, and every day he misses his beloved.

The first season of 19-2 is out now. Your life will not be incomplete if you miss this police series, but if you love this genre then you know what to do!

Didier BECU
16/08/2015


NL

De laatste jaren werden we overspoeld met Canadese politiereeksen. De bekendste (en meteen ook die die op het Europese vasteland iets betekenen) zijn Flashpoint en Rookie Blue. Als het van ons afhangt mag je daar voortaan ook 19-2 aan toevoegen. Niet dat deze politieserie ook maar één seconde vernieuwend is (soms lijkt ze zelfs op Flikken, wat overigens geen minpunt is), maar je blijft wel tien afleveringen aan de buis gekluisterd. 19-2 is immers zo’n politieserie die uit het leven is gegrepen. Het zijn geen scenario’s die bedacht zijn door Hollywoodbazen en waar een normale mens van in zijn haar begint te krabben, het gaat gewoon over agenten uit vlees en bloed die met dagelijkse problemen worden geconfronteerd zoals jij en ik.

De titel 19-2 refereert naar het politiedistrict van Montreal en het nummer van de patrouillewagen waarmee Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes) en Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso) dagelijks rondrijden. Nick is helemaal niet opgezet met zijn nieuwe collega die uit een provinciestadje nabij Quebec komt. De veteraan heeft nog steeds niet het verlies van zijn vorige partner verwerkt, die tijdens een opdracht door het hoofd werd geschoten. Tot zijn grote verbijstering reageren zijn collega’s zeer koel op dat drama. Het is iets wat bij het leven hoort, zeg maar de donkere zijde van het politievak die iedere flik moet accepteren. Bovendien heeft het trauma ervoor gezorgd dat Barrons privéleven volledig op de klippen is gelopen. Zijn vrouw en collega Isabelle Latendresse (Maxim Roy) laat hem niet meer hun huis betreden omdat ze niet wil dat hun zoon Theo het slachtoffer wordt van Barrons vreemde, onvoorspelbare gedrag. De nieuwe rekruut is niet alleen de kop van jut bij Barron, ook de andere collega’s stoppen niet met het plagen van Chartier omdat hij een plattelandsjongen is. Ook al kunnen Nick en Chartier het niet met elkaar vinden, functioneren ze wel perfect als duo. Vooral het feit dat Chartier een zware last moet dragen helpt. Zijn vriendin wilde niet meereizen toen hij naar Montreal kwam, en nog elke dag mist hij zijn geliefde.

Tot nu toe is dit eerste seizoen met tien afleveringen van 19-2 alleen maar in Engeland te vinden. Je leven zal er niet minder om zijn als je deze politiereeks niet ziet, maar wie van dit genre houdt, zal zich toch niet bekocht voelen.

Didier BECU
16/08/2015


16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
12
09
SPANKRAGHT
N16