tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

MovieTV series
PoliceTV Series
RLJ Entertainment
16/08/2015, Didier BECU

EN

In recent years we saw a lot of Canadian police series. The most famous (and also those that mean something in Europe) are Flashpoint and Rookie Blue. If you ask us, you can add 19-2 to them. Not that this cop series looks one second innovative, but you will see ten episodes that keep you interested. 19-2 is indeed a series that has found its inspiration in real life. The scenarios are not invented by Hollywood guys. The stories are about agents who are made of flesh and blood and are facing the same problems as you and I everyday.

The title 19-2 refers to the precinct of Montreal and the number of the patrol car that Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes) and Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso) are driving. Nick is not pleased with his new colleague, who comes from a provincial town near Quebec. The veteran still has not processed the loss of his former partner, who was shot in the head during a mission. His colleagues react very cool. It is something that is a part of life, say the dark side of police work that every cop must accept. In addition, the trauma has turned Barrons private life into a complete mess. His wife and colleague Isabelle Latendresse (Maxim Roy) wants him no longer in the house, because Isabelle does not want their son Theo to become the victim of Barron’s strange, unpredictable behaviour. The new recruit is not only having a hard time with Barron, he is also the scapegoat of the other colleagues, who do not stop teasing him because he is a country boy. Even though Nick and Chartier do not get along very well, they perfectly function as a duo. Chartier has problems too, as his girlfriend did not want to travel with him when he came to Montreal, and every day he misses his beloved.

The first season of 19-2 is out now. Your life will not be incomplete if you miss this police series, but if you love this genre then you know what to do!

Didier BECU
16/08/2015


NL

De laatste jaren werden we overspoeld met Canadese politiereeksen. De bekendste (en meteen ook die die op het Europese vasteland iets betekenen) zijn Flashpoint en Rookie Blue. Als het van ons afhangt mag je daar voortaan ook 19-2 aan toevoegen. Niet dat deze politieserie ook maar één seconde vernieuwend is (soms lijkt ze zelfs op Flikken, wat overigens geen minpunt is), maar je blijft wel tien afleveringen aan de buis gekluisterd. 19-2 is immers zo’n politieserie die uit het leven is gegrepen. Het zijn geen scenario’s die bedacht zijn door Hollywoodbazen en waar een normale mens van in zijn haar begint te krabben, het gaat gewoon over agenten uit vlees en bloed die met dagelijkse problemen worden geconfronteerd zoals jij en ik.

De titel 19-2 refereert naar het politiedistrict van Montreal en het nummer van de patrouillewagen waarmee Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes) en Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso) dagelijks rondrijden. Nick is helemaal niet opgezet met zijn nieuwe collega die uit een provinciestadje nabij Quebec komt. De veteraan heeft nog steeds niet het verlies van zijn vorige partner verwerkt, die tijdens een opdracht door het hoofd werd geschoten. Tot zijn grote verbijstering reageren zijn collega’s zeer koel op dat drama. Het is iets wat bij het leven hoort, zeg maar de donkere zijde van het politievak die iedere flik moet accepteren. Bovendien heeft het trauma ervoor gezorgd dat Barrons privéleven volledig op de klippen is gelopen. Zijn vrouw en collega Isabelle Latendresse (Maxim Roy) laat hem niet meer hun huis betreden omdat ze niet wil dat hun zoon Theo het slachtoffer wordt van Barrons vreemde, onvoorspelbare gedrag. De nieuwe rekruut is niet alleen de kop van jut bij Barron, ook de andere collega’s stoppen niet met het plagen van Chartier omdat hij een plattelandsjongen is. Ook al kunnen Nick en Chartier het niet met elkaar vinden, functioneren ze wel perfect als duo. Vooral het feit dat Chartier een zware last moet dragen helpt. Zijn vriendin wilde niet meereizen toen hij naar Montreal kwam, en nog elke dag mist hij zijn geliefde.

Tot nu toe is dit eerste seizoen met tien afleveringen van 19-2 alleen maar in Engeland te vinden. Je leven zal er niet minder om zijn als je deze politiereeks niet ziet, maar wie van dit genre houdt, zal zich toch niet bekocht voelen.

Didier BECU
16/08/2015


16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
NOISE
Quiet
25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis