tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

MovieTV series
PoliceTV Series
RLJ Entertainment
16/08/2015, Didier BECU

EN

In recent years we saw a lot of Canadian police series. The most famous (and also those that mean something in Europe) are Flashpoint and Rookie Blue. If you ask us, you can add 19-2 to them. Not that this cop series looks one second innovative, but you will see ten episodes that keep you interested. 19-2 is indeed a series that has found its inspiration in real life. The scenarios are not invented by Hollywood guys. The stories are about agents who are made of flesh and blood and are facing the same problems as you and I everyday.

The title 19-2 refers to the precinct of Montreal and the number of the patrol car that Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes) and Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso) are driving. Nick is not pleased with his new colleague, who comes from a provincial town near Quebec. The veteran still has not processed the loss of his former partner, who was shot in the head during a mission. His colleagues react very cool. It is something that is a part of life, say the dark side of police work that every cop must accept. In addition, the trauma has turned Barrons private life into a complete mess. His wife and colleague Isabelle Latendresse (Maxim Roy) wants him no longer in the house, because Isabelle does not want their son Theo to become the victim of Barron’s strange, unpredictable behaviour. The new recruit is not only having a hard time with Barron, he is also the scapegoat of the other colleagues, who do not stop teasing him because he is a country boy. Even though Nick and Chartier do not get along very well, they perfectly function as a duo. Chartier has problems too, as his girlfriend did not want to travel with him when he came to Montreal, and every day he misses his beloved.

The first season of 19-2 is out now. Your life will not be incomplete if you miss this police series, but if you love this genre then you know what to do!

Didier BECU
16/08/2015


NL

De laatste jaren werden we overspoeld met Canadese politiereeksen. De bekendste (en meteen ook die die op het Europese vasteland iets betekenen) zijn Flashpoint en Rookie Blue. Als het van ons afhangt mag je daar voortaan ook 19-2 aan toevoegen. Niet dat deze politieserie ook maar één seconde vernieuwend is (soms lijkt ze zelfs op Flikken, wat overigens geen minpunt is), maar je blijft wel tien afleveringen aan de buis gekluisterd. 19-2 is immers zo’n politieserie die uit het leven is gegrepen. Het zijn geen scenario’s die bedacht zijn door Hollywoodbazen en waar een normale mens van in zijn haar begint te krabben, het gaat gewoon over agenten uit vlees en bloed die met dagelijkse problemen worden geconfronteerd zoals jij en ik.

De titel 19-2 refereert naar het politiedistrict van Montreal en het nummer van de patrouillewagen waarmee Nick Barron (Adrian Holmes) en Ben Chartier (Jared Keeso) dagelijks rondrijden. Nick is helemaal niet opgezet met zijn nieuwe collega die uit een provinciestadje nabij Quebec komt. De veteraan heeft nog steeds niet het verlies van zijn vorige partner verwerkt, die tijdens een opdracht door het hoofd werd geschoten. Tot zijn grote verbijstering reageren zijn collega’s zeer koel op dat drama. Het is iets wat bij het leven hoort, zeg maar de donkere zijde van het politievak die iedere flik moet accepteren. Bovendien heeft het trauma ervoor gezorgd dat Barrons privéleven volledig op de klippen is gelopen. Zijn vrouw en collega Isabelle Latendresse (Maxim Roy) laat hem niet meer hun huis betreden omdat ze niet wil dat hun zoon Theo het slachtoffer wordt van Barrons vreemde, onvoorspelbare gedrag. De nieuwe rekruut is niet alleen de kop van jut bij Barron, ook de andere collega’s stoppen niet met het plagen van Chartier omdat hij een plattelandsjongen is. Ook al kunnen Nick en Chartier het niet met elkaar vinden, functioneren ze wel perfect als duo. Vooral het feit dat Chartier een zware last moet dragen helpt. Zijn vriendin wilde niet meereizen toen hij naar Montreal kwam, en nog elke dag mist hij zijn geliefde.

Tot nu toe is dit eerste seizoen met tien afleveringen van 19-2 alleen maar in Engeland te vinden. Je leven zal er niet minder om zijn als je deze politiereeks niet ziet, maar wie van dit genre houdt, zal zich toch niet bekocht voelen.

Didier BECU
16/08/2015


16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE 16/08/2015 :  - 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad