tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

14/08/2015 : ARMONITE - The Sun is New Each Day

ARMONITE

The Sun is New Each Day

MusicDigital
Alternative RockExperimentalSoundtrack

[90/100]   

Self-released
14/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Armonite is a new band that aims high. The material is produced by Paul Reeve ( Muse etc…) and mastered by Geoff Pesche at the Abbey Road Studios. On bass Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), drums by Jasper Barendregt, violin by Jacopo Bigi and composer Paolo Fosso.

The music is a mixture of violins, keys, guitars and percussion. All instrumental pieces have a rich palet of sounds and styles. All fits well together. On ‘G as in Gears’ we hear a spoken sample of Samuel Gompers speech ‘What Does the working man want?’ Some songs, like ‘Sandstorm’ and ‘Suitcase War’, have a bit of an oriental sound. Probably because of the use of the violin. ‘Connect Four’ begins with a synth that sounds like that of older progbands (Yes, Steve Miller Band…). Thereafter the song changes back to a more oriental sounding track. Sometimes the tracks are like music for a soundtrack and on other occassions we hear a more rock-like style. So we walk through ten songs.

Very professional and enriching CD that you can download for free on their website, armonite.com

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
14/08/2015


NL

Armonite is een nieuwe band die de lat meteen hoog legt. Het materiaal is geproducet door Paul Reeve en de mastering is van de hand van Geoff Pesche in de Abbey Road Studios. Bassist is Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), drummer is Jasper Barendregt, violist Jacopo Bigi en composer Paolo Fosso.

De muziek is een mengeling van violen, keyboards, gitaren en percussie. Instrumentale stukjes die uitblinken in een rijk palet van geluiden en stijlen. Dit alles vormt toch een mooi geheel. In ‘G as in Gears’ horen we een gesproken sample van Samuel Gompers' speech ‘What Does the working man want?’ Sommige songs, o.a. Sandstorm, Suitcase War, doen wat oosters aan vanwege de toegevoegde viool. ‘Connect Four’ begint met een synth zoals men die in vroegere progbands gebruikte (Yes, Steve Miller Band…) om dan opnieuw over te schakelen op een meer oosters geluid. Soms klinken de nummers als een soundtrack en soms neigen ze dan weer meer naar rock. Zo wandelen we door 10 songs.

Heel vakkundige en verrijkende CD die je gratis kan afhalen via hun website, armonite.com

Wim GUILLEMYN
14/08/2015


14/08/2015 : ARMONITE - The Sun is New Each Day 14/08/2015 : ARMONITE - The Sun is New Each Day

 

Next reviews
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
• SQUADRA ANTIMAFIA - PALERMO OGGI SEASON 4
ANDY JULIA (SOROR DOLOROSA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
JOHN FOXX • 20th Century - The Noise
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sam Records Anthology
THE BLEEDING PEASANT ORCHESTRA • Edits At Depth
FEDERICO FELLINI • Il Casanova
ROBERT SCHWENTKE • Insurgent
DJ WILDHONEY • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE NATIONAL • Trouble Will Find Me

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
FEATHER TRADE • Dead Boy
KMFDM • Hyena
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
MOTOR!K • 4
CONFORMIST FEAT. H O R S E S • Heddiw
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)

 

Same genre: SOUNDTRACK
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
LAU NAU • Poseidon
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite
PERTURBATOR • The Uncanny Valley
CLAUDIO SIMONETTI • Profondo Rosso (Deep Red)
ÆMAETH • The Roman
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Benedicere
ILLUMININE & MICHAEL PRICE TRIO • Antwerp, De Roma, 22/10/2015
STEVE MOORE • Welp/Cub OST

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 34 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 37 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
EVA X Drops Her 'Dopamine Blind' Video; A Nighttime Escape Story
08
05
44 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING
10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.

PHOTOS

20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
VENUS FLY TRAP
Rocket USA
19
05
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Should I Look Above
18
05
SCHWEFELGELB
Zu Zweit
17
05
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
16
05
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
15
05
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
14
05
ASH CODE
Nite Rite