tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

14/08/2015 : ARMONITE - The Sun is New Each Day

ARMONITE

The Sun is New Each Day

MusicMP3/Download
Alternative RockExperimentalSoundtrack

[90/100]   

Self-released
14/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Armonite is a new band that aims high. The material is produced by Paul Reeve ( Muse etc…) and mastered by Geoff Pesche at the Abbey Road Studios. On bass Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), drums by Jasper Barendregt, violin by Jacopo Bigi and composer Paolo Fosso.

The music is a mixture of violins, keys, guitars and percussion. All instrumental pieces have a rich palet of sounds and styles. All fits well together. On ‘G as in Gears’ we hear a spoken sample of Samuel Gompers speech ‘What Does the working man want?’ Some songs, like ‘Sandstorm’ and ‘Suitcase War’, have a bit of an oriental sound. Probably because of the use of the violin. ‘Connect Four’ begins with a synth that sounds like that of older progbands (Yes, Steve Miller Band…). Thereafter the song changes back to a more oriental sounding track. Sometimes the tracks are like music for a soundtrack and on other occassions we hear a more rock-like style. So we walk through ten songs.

Very professional and enriching CD that you can download for free on their website, armonite.com

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
14/08/2015


NL

Armonite is een nieuwe band die de lat meteen hoog legt. Het materiaal is geproducet door Paul Reeve en de mastering is van de hand van Geoff Pesche in de Abbey Road Studios. Bassist is Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), drummer is Jasper Barendregt, violist Jacopo Bigi en composer Paolo Fosso.

De muziek is een mengeling van violen, keyboards, gitaren en percussie. Instrumentale stukjes die uitblinken in een rijk palet van geluiden en stijlen. Dit alles vormt toch een mooi geheel. In ‘G as in Gears’ horen we een gesproken sample van Samuel Gompers' speech ‘What Does the working man want?’ Sommige songs, o.a. Sandstorm, Suitcase War, doen wat oosters aan vanwege de toegevoegde viool. ‘Connect Four’ begint met een synth zoals men die in vroegere progbands gebruikte (Yes, Steve Miller Band…) om dan opnieuw over te schakelen op een meer oosters geluid. Soms klinken de nummers als een soundtrack en soms neigen ze dan weer meer naar rock. Zo wandelen we door 10 songs.

Heel vakkundige en verrijkende CD die je gratis kan afhalen via hun website, armonite.com

Wim GUILLEMYN
14/08/2015


14/08/2015 : ARMONITE - The Sun is New Each Day 14/08/2015 : ARMONITE - The Sun is New Each Day

 

Next reviews
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
• SQUADRA ANTIMAFIA - PALERMO OGGI SEASON 4
ANDY JULIA (SOROR DOLOROSA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
JOHN FOXX • 20th Century - The Noise
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sam Records Anthology
THE BLEEDING PEASANT ORCHESTRA • Edits At Depth
FEDERICO FELLINI • Il Casanova
ROBERT SCHWENTKE • Insurgent
DJ WILDHONEY • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE NATIONAL • Trouble Will Find Me

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
STRUGGLER • The Gap
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
PIXIES • Head Carrier
SEVEN EYED CROW • Dark Ways to the Sun
STENDAL BLAST • Ein Abschied - Das Letzte Konzert

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)

 

Same genre: SOUNDTRACK
LAU NAU • Poseidon
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite
PERTURBATOR • The Uncanny Valley
CLAUDIO SIMONETTI • Profondo Rosso (Deep Red)
ÆMAETH • The Roman
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Benedicere
ILLUMININE & MICHAEL PRICE TRIO • Antwerp, De Roma, 22/10/2015
STEVE MOORE • Welp/Cub OST
AN PIERLE • Le Tout Nouveau Testament-OST

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.
18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury
13
01
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)
12
01
REIZSTROM
Invisible Force
11
01
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive