tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 21/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Our new chapter "Ten albums that changed my life" enjoys great popularity. Today Jorge from the Mexican projects C-LEKKTOR and DISTURBED FICTION tells us about his personal TOP 10.

1. THE CURE - PORNOGRAPHY
The cure was the first band in my life, the “Disintegration” album was the first contact with The Cure, but “Pornography” is my favorite album, when it comes to alternative music.

2. CHRISTIAN DEATH - ATROCITIES
In the 90s I was a fan of this band. “Atrocities” is my favorite album and it made me leave behind the video games and take the guitar.

3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - GOTHIC ROCK VOL. 1
In the beginning I tried to find new bands of Goth music, I got this compilation and it became the best compilation of Goth influenced music.

4. SKINNY PUPPY - Bites Re-issue
I came across this band quite late, maybe in 99, but I love this album and it changed my musical way of thinking.

5. KILLING JOKE - NIGHT TIME
I like everything of Killing Joke and it was my motivation for having my own band when I was young.

6. ALICE IN CHAINS - ALICE IN CHAINS
It was the second band I chose as a favorite, this album is their best work in my opinion.

7. JOY DIVISION – CLOSER
That’s simply a masterpiece. That one really made me plunge into the dark.

8. VOLTAGE II : Electronic Vivisection – Compilation
Because of this compilation I decided to abandon the guitar and buy a keyboard – hahaha.

9. LEæTHER STRIP - Solitary Confinement
They influenced my work and my look on electronic music.

10. PINK FLOYD - Wish You Were Here
This album opened the door to different music, even another music genre. In the past I just listened to Goth, Dark Music, Electro, etc. but after this, I changed my mind about music. You can find good music not only in the Underground genre!

C-Lekktor on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Disturbed Fiction on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Britta Tabrit
21/07/2015


21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE