tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 21/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Our new chapter "Ten albums that changed my life" enjoys great popularity. Today Jorge from the Mexican projects C-LEKKTOR and DISTURBED FICTION tells us about his personal TOP 10.

1. THE CURE - PORNOGRAPHY
The cure was the first band in my life, the “Disintegration” album was the first contact with The Cure, but “Pornography” is my favorite album, when it comes to alternative music.

2. CHRISTIAN DEATH - ATROCITIES
In the 90s I was a fan of this band. “Atrocities” is my favorite album and it made me leave behind the video games and take the guitar.

3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - GOTHIC ROCK VOL. 1
In the beginning I tried to find new bands of Goth music, I got this compilation and it became the best compilation of Goth influenced music.

4. SKINNY PUPPY - Bites Re-issue
I came across this band quite late, maybe in 99, but I love this album and it changed my musical way of thinking.

5. KILLING JOKE - NIGHT TIME
I like everything of Killing Joke and it was my motivation for having my own band when I was young.

6. ALICE IN CHAINS - ALICE IN CHAINS
It was the second band I chose as a favorite, this album is their best work in my opinion.

7. JOY DIVISION – CLOSER
That’s simply a masterpiece. That one really made me plunge into the dark.

8. VOLTAGE II : Electronic Vivisection – Compilation
Because of this compilation I decided to abandon the guitar and buy a keyboard – hahaha.

9. LEæTHER STRIP - Solitary Confinement
They influenced my work and my look on electronic music.

10. PINK FLOYD - Wish You Were Here
This album opened the door to different music, even another music genre. In the past I just listened to Goth, Dark Music, Electro, etc. but after this, I changed my mind about music. You can find good music not only in the Underground genre!

C-Lekktor on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Disturbed Fiction on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Britta Tabrit
21/07/2015


21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing