tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 21/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Our new chapter "Ten albums that changed my life" enjoys great popularity. Today Jorge from the Mexican projects C-LEKKTOR and DISTURBED FICTION tells us about his personal TOP 10.

1. THE CURE - PORNOGRAPHY
The cure was the first band in my life, the “Disintegration” album was the first contact with The Cure, but “Pornography” is my favorite album, when it comes to alternative music.

2. CHRISTIAN DEATH - ATROCITIES
In the 90s I was a fan of this band. “Atrocities” is my favorite album and it made me leave behind the video games and take the guitar.

3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - GOTHIC ROCK VOL. 1
In the beginning I tried to find new bands of Goth music, I got this compilation and it became the best compilation of Goth influenced music.

4. SKINNY PUPPY - Bites Re-issue
I came across this band quite late, maybe in 99, but I love this album and it changed my musical way of thinking.

5. KILLING JOKE - NIGHT TIME
I like everything of Killing Joke and it was my motivation for having my own band when I was young.

6. ALICE IN CHAINS - ALICE IN CHAINS
It was the second band I chose as a favorite, this album is their best work in my opinion.

7. JOY DIVISION – CLOSER
That’s simply a masterpiece. That one really made me plunge into the dark.

8. VOLTAGE II : Electronic Vivisection – Compilation
Because of this compilation I decided to abandon the guitar and buy a keyboard – hahaha.

9. LEæTHER STRIP - Solitary Confinement
They influenced my work and my look on electronic music.

10. PINK FLOYD - Wish You Were Here
This album opened the door to different music, even another music genre. In the past I just listened to Goth, Dark Music, Electro, etc. but after this, I changed my mind about music. You can find good music not only in the Underground genre!

C-Lekktor on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Disturbed Fiction on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Britta Tabrit
21/07/2015


21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends
18
02
Dissonance's New Single, 'Damage: First Assault' Ft. Melodywhore out NOW

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag
22
02
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
21
02
SCHWEFELGELB
Zu Zweit
20
02
COLD CAVE
People Are Poison