tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 21/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Our new chapter "Ten albums that changed my life" enjoys great popularity. Today Jorge from the Mexican projects C-LEKKTOR and DISTURBED FICTION tells us about his personal TOP 10.

1. THE CURE - PORNOGRAPHY
The cure was the first band in my life, the “Disintegration” album was the first contact with The Cure, but “Pornography” is my favorite album, when it comes to alternative music.

2. CHRISTIAN DEATH - ATROCITIES
In the 90s I was a fan of this band. “Atrocities” is my favorite album and it made me leave behind the video games and take the guitar.

3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - GOTHIC ROCK VOL. 1
In the beginning I tried to find new bands of Goth music, I got this compilation and it became the best compilation of Goth influenced music.

4. SKINNY PUPPY - Bites Re-issue
I came across this band quite late, maybe in 99, but I love this album and it changed my musical way of thinking.

5. KILLING JOKE - NIGHT TIME
I like everything of Killing Joke and it was my motivation for having my own band when I was young.

6. ALICE IN CHAINS - ALICE IN CHAINS
It was the second band I chose as a favorite, this album is their best work in my opinion.

7. JOY DIVISION – CLOSER
That’s simply a masterpiece. That one really made me plunge into the dark.

8. VOLTAGE II : Electronic Vivisection – Compilation
Because of this compilation I decided to abandon the guitar and buy a keyboard – hahaha.

9. LEæTHER STRIP - Solitary Confinement
They influenced my work and my look on electronic music.

10. PINK FLOYD - Wish You Were Here
This album opened the door to different music, even another music genre. In the past I just listened to Goth, Dark Music, Electro, etc. but after this, I changed my mind about music. You can find good music not only in the Underground genre!

C-Lekktor on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Disturbed Fiction on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Britta Tabrit
21/07/2015


21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee