tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 21/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Our new chapter "Ten albums that changed my life" enjoys great popularity. Today Jorge from the Mexican projects C-LEKKTOR and DISTURBED FICTION tells us about his personal TOP 10.

1. THE CURE - PORNOGRAPHY
The cure was the first band in my life, the “Disintegration” album was the first contact with The Cure, but “Pornography” is my favorite album, when it comes to alternative music.

2. CHRISTIAN DEATH - ATROCITIES
In the 90s I was a fan of this band. “Atrocities” is my favorite album and it made me leave behind the video games and take the guitar.

3. VARIOUS ARTISTS - GOTHIC ROCK VOL. 1
In the beginning I tried to find new bands of Goth music, I got this compilation and it became the best compilation of Goth influenced music.

4. SKINNY PUPPY - Bites Re-issue
I came across this band quite late, maybe in 99, but I love this album and it changed my musical way of thinking.

5. KILLING JOKE - NIGHT TIME
I like everything of Killing Joke and it was my motivation for having my own band when I was young.

6. ALICE IN CHAINS - ALICE IN CHAINS
It was the second band I chose as a favorite, this album is their best work in my opinion.

7. JOY DIVISION – CLOSER
That’s simply a masterpiece. That one really made me plunge into the dark.

8. VOLTAGE II : Electronic Vivisection – Compilation
Because of this compilation I decided to abandon the guitar and buy a keyboard – hahaha.

9. LEæTHER STRIP - Solitary Confinement
They influenced my work and my look on electronic music.

10. PINK FLOYD - Wish You Were Here
This album opened the door to different music, even another music genre. In the past I just listened to Goth, Dark Music, Electro, etc. but after this, I changed my mind about music. You can find good music not only in the Underground genre!

C-Lekktor on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Disturbed Fiction on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clekktor?pnref=lhc

Britta Tabrit
21/07/2015


21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 21/07/2015 : JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem