tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/07/2015 : SYSTEM OVERTHROW - System Overthrow

SYSTEM OVERTHROW

System Overthrow

MusicCD
Heavy MetalSpeedmetal

[80/100]   

Self-released
20/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This band (three man and a woman) comes from the Netherlands and Belgium and releases its first full CD.

Flashing, energetic and melodic, those are the main words that flash through my head when hearing their music. Also some influences from Speed Metal like ‘Anthrax’, but mainly they refer to the heavy metal from the 80s and 90s, musically (the flashing solo’s) as well as vocally (the high vocals). Those of you who expect modern and new sounds will not find them here. But this is still a good and solid album. 8 songs long surrender and the fun of playing spatter out of the boxes. Is it not that what we want?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


NL

In eigen beheer brengen deze bandleden (drie man en één vrouw) uit Nederland en België hun eerste full-cd uit.

Flitsend, energiek en melodieus. Dat zijn de trefwoorden die bij mij opkomen bij het horen van dit album. Voorts hoor ik wat invloeden uit speedmetal zoals ‘Anthrax’, maar voornamelijk grijpen ze muzikaal (flitsende solo’s) en vocaal (hoge uithalen) terug naar de heavy metal uit de jaren 80 en 90. Wie op vernieuwing zit te wachten, zit hier aan het foute adres. Maar dit is wel een degelijk en boeiend album. 8 songs lang spat het spelplezier en de overgave uit de boxen. Is dat niet wat we willen?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection