tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/07/2015 : SYSTEM OVERTHROW - System Overthrow

SYSTEM OVERTHROW

System Overthrow

MusicCD
Heavy MetalSpeedmetal

[80/100]   

Self-released
20/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This band (three man and a woman) comes from the Netherlands and Belgium and releases its first full CD.

Flashing, energetic and melodic, those are the main words that flash through my head when hearing their music. Also some influences from Speed Metal like ‘Anthrax’, but mainly they refer to the heavy metal from the 80s and 90s, musically (the flashing solo’s) as well as vocally (the high vocals). Those of you who expect modern and new sounds will not find them here. But this is still a good and solid album. 8 songs long surrender and the fun of playing spatter out of the boxes. Is it not that what we want?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


NL

In eigen beheer brengen deze bandleden (drie man en één vrouw) uit Nederland en België hun eerste full-cd uit.

Flitsend, energiek en melodieus. Dat zijn de trefwoorden die bij mij opkomen bij het horen van dit album. Voorts hoor ik wat invloeden uit speedmetal zoals ‘Anthrax’, maar voornamelijk grijpen ze muzikaal (flitsende solo’s) en vocaal (hoge uithalen) terug naar de heavy metal uit de jaren 80 en 90. Wie op vernieuwing zit te wachten, zit hier aan het foute adres. Maar dit is wel een degelijk en boeiend album. 8 songs lang spat het spelplezier en de overgave uit de boxen. Is dat niet wat we willen?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


Music reviews

16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
11
Varsovie present brand new video clip, Killing Anna!
13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)