tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/07/2015 : SYSTEM OVERTHROW - System Overthrow

SYSTEM OVERTHROW

System Overthrow

MusicCD
Heavy MetalSpeedmetal

[80/100]   

Self-released
20/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This band (three man and a woman) comes from the Netherlands and Belgium and releases its first full CD.

Flashing, energetic and melodic, those are the main words that flash through my head when hearing their music. Also some influences from Speed Metal like ‘Anthrax’, but mainly they refer to the heavy metal from the 80s and 90s, musically (the flashing solo’s) as well as vocally (the high vocals). Those of you who expect modern and new sounds will not find them here. But this is still a good and solid album. 8 songs long surrender and the fun of playing spatter out of the boxes. Is it not that what we want?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


NL

In eigen beheer brengen deze bandleden (drie man en één vrouw) uit Nederland en België hun eerste full-cd uit.

Flitsend, energiek en melodieus. Dat zijn de trefwoorden die bij mij opkomen bij het horen van dit album. Voorts hoor ik wat invloeden uit speedmetal zoals ‘Anthrax’, maar voornamelijk grijpen ze muzikaal (flitsende solo’s) en vocaal (hoge uithalen) terug naar de heavy metal uit de jaren 80 en 90. Wie op vernieuwing zit te wachten, zit hier aan het foute adres. Maar dit is wel een degelijk en boeiend album. 8 songs lang spat het spelplezier en de overgave uit de boxen. Is dat niet wat we willen?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets