tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/07/2015 : SYSTEM OVERTHROW - System Overthrow

SYSTEM OVERTHROW

System Overthrow

MusicCD
Heavy MetalSpeedmetal

[80/100]   

Self-released
20/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This band (three man and a woman) comes from the Netherlands and Belgium and releases its first full CD.

Flashing, energetic and melodic, those are the main words that flash through my head when hearing their music. Also some influences from Speed Metal like ‘Anthrax’, but mainly they refer to the heavy metal from the 80s and 90s, musically (the flashing solo’s) as well as vocally (the high vocals). Those of you who expect modern and new sounds will not find them here. But this is still a good and solid album. 8 songs long surrender and the fun of playing spatter out of the boxes. Is it not that what we want?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


NL

In eigen beheer brengen deze bandleden (drie man en één vrouw) uit Nederland en België hun eerste full-cd uit.

Flitsend, energiek en melodieus. Dat zijn de trefwoorden die bij mij opkomen bij het horen van dit album. Voorts hoor ik wat invloeden uit speedmetal zoals ‘Anthrax’, maar voornamelijk grijpen ze muzikaal (flitsende solo’s) en vocaal (hoge uithalen) terug naar de heavy metal uit de jaren 80 en 90. Wie op vernieuwing zit te wachten, zit hier aan het foute adres. Maar dit is wel een degelijk en boeiend album. 8 songs lang spat het spelplezier en de overgave uit de boxen. Is dat niet wat we willen?

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/07/2015


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face