tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 16/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Our new rubric "Ten albums that changed my life" enjoys great popularity.

This time Marc Martinez of LARVA from Spain blabs out his very own Top 10 of all times!

1. Depeche Mode - Black Celebration
This was my first album of them. I remember the feelings like yesterday. Awesome synth music. Dark mood, and when I listened to it, it perfectly fit my personality.

2. Leaether Strip - Underneath the laughter
It was the first album for me of the more dark and heavier style in music. I remember it to be on repeat for almost an entire week! These basslines amazed me! The melodies, the vocals... a perfect album to me!

3. Ministry - Twitch
Bought the CD in the now extinct Virgin Megastore in Barcelona. What a beautiful piece of art! I learned a lot from this album. True industrial to me. The production was awesome and the feeling involved, too. I was a student at that time... and enjoyed this album a lot during my trips to school.

4. Skinny Puppy - Too Dark Park
The smell. Do you remember the smell of fresh vinyl? I can't forget this feeling, when I bought this album. Just after opening it. And the first listening. This album upended all my points of view. What a mix of really good elements. The production, the mix, the feelings evoked. Goosebumps, even today.

5. The Chameleons - Script of the Bridge
A perfect album from the first song to the last. A masterpiece. I remember the moment of my first listening very well. The enigmatic artwork, and the lyrics... I was in shock for months!

6. Suicide Commando - Critical stage
A totally new fresh point of view with this masterpiece from Johan Van Roy, came to me on the first listening. Really a powerful and dark album! Without doubt this album left scars in my life. I could never understand the dark electro without it!

7. Kalte Farben - Trust
Bought this in 1994, at the defunct store in Barcelona called 'Dark Zone'. What a great album (despite the mixing/mastering). Lots of 'new' influences on a dark electro album. Their really complex style drove me crazy! Even now, this album sounds really actual.

8. Christian Death - The Rage of Angels
These atmospheres! This album is really special to me. Bought on a very difficult moment in my life... so a lot of feelings associated with it. Listening to this you really feel that Rozz Williams was a totally special human being. Really inspirational, creative and unique! Truly a masterpiece, that changed my world when listening to it!

9. New Model Army - Thunder and consolation
As a working guy (non student) this was my first album bought from my own money. I remember listening to it day and night. During all my trips to my ' then new' job. What an obsession!  I have always liked the lyrics of this band, and with this album I really discovered them.

10. yelworC - Brainstorming
I bought this album only because of the artwork! hahahah! But I remember the moment when I listened to it for the first time. What a blast! The voice, the music, everything felt perfect! And of course I’ve 'tortured' all my friends at school with it for many weeks.

Larva on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/larva.official?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
16/07/2015


16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 16/07/2015 : MARC MARTINEZ (LARVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).
10
01
Lair Of The Dark Prince | Lou Reed's New York At 31

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall
12
01
KLANGSTABIL
You may start