tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/07/2015 : SMASH HIT COMBO - Playmore

SMASH HIT COMBO

Playmore

MusicCD
Nu Metal

[80/100]   

Slam Disques
17/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On the cover you see a person with ‘alien’ eyes looking right at you. Immediately you know that this is not going to be indie or dreampop music. This French rap metal combo has already made some music for games like ‘Need For Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… The music sounds burly, sharp, powerful and rather aggressive. But under this layer of aggression and bleeping sounds between loud guitars, you will discover songs that sound like New Metal and Geek Metal (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Listening to the whole album in one session is not easy, because the music doesn’ t give you much time to breath. ‘B3t4’ is a brief and quiet composition before the start of the second part of the album.

I would have prefered some more quiet spots. I think it would strenghten the music. But after all, the tracks are well build and lovers of this genre have a good new album in their hands.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


NL

Op de hoes kijkt een persoon met ‘alien’-ogen naar je. Je weet al meteen dat dit geen Indie- of dreampopmuziek wordt. Dit Frans rapmetalcombo heeft al wat muziek gemaakt die dienst deed in games als ‘Need for Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… De muziek klinkt dan ook potig, snedig en vrij agressief. Onder die laag agressie en bliepgeluiden tussen harde gitaren zitten wel degelijk songs die wat naar de nu-metal en geekmetal neigen (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Het album in één ruk beluisteren vraagt wel wat inspanning want de muziek laat je geen tijd om op adem te komen. ‘B3t4’ doet dat wel voor deel 2 van het album.

Voor mij persoonlijk mochten er nog enkele rustpauzes ingebouwd worden. Ik denk dat de muziek dan nog beter tot haar recht zou komen. Maar alles zit goed in elkaar en wie van dit genre houdt, heeft er een goede aanwinst aan. Een originele Franse band.

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem