tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/07/2015 : SMASH HIT COMBO - Playmore

SMASH HIT COMBO

Playmore

MusicCD
Nu Metal

[80/100]   

Slam Disques
17/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On the cover you see a person with ‘alien’ eyes looking right at you. Immediately you know that this is not going to be indie or dreampop music. This French rap metal combo has already made some music for games like ‘Need For Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… The music sounds burly, sharp, powerful and rather aggressive. But under this layer of aggression and bleeping sounds between loud guitars, you will discover songs that sound like New Metal and Geek Metal (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Listening to the whole album in one session is not easy, because the music doesn’ t give you much time to breath. ‘B3t4’ is a brief and quiet composition before the start of the second part of the album.

I would have prefered some more quiet spots. I think it would strenghten the music. But after all, the tracks are well build and lovers of this genre have a good new album in their hands.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


NL

Op de hoes kijkt een persoon met ‘alien’-ogen naar je. Je weet al meteen dat dit geen Indie- of dreampopmuziek wordt. Dit Frans rapmetalcombo heeft al wat muziek gemaakt die dienst deed in games als ‘Need for Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… De muziek klinkt dan ook potig, snedig en vrij agressief. Onder die laag agressie en bliepgeluiden tussen harde gitaren zitten wel degelijk songs die wat naar de nu-metal en geekmetal neigen (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Het album in één ruk beluisteren vraagt wel wat inspanning want de muziek laat je geen tijd om op adem te komen. ‘B3t4’ doet dat wel voor deel 2 van het album.

Voor mij persoonlijk mochten er nog enkele rustpauzes ingebouwd worden. Ik denk dat de muziek dan nog beter tot haar recht zou komen. Maar alles zit goed in elkaar en wie van dit genre houdt, heeft er een goede aanwinst aan. Een originele Franse band.

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline