tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/07/2015 : SMASH HIT COMBO - Playmore

SMASH HIT COMBO

Playmore

MusicCD
Nu Metal

[80/100]   

Slam Disques
17/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On the cover you see a person with ‘alien’ eyes looking right at you. Immediately you know that this is not going to be indie or dreampop music. This French rap metal combo has already made some music for games like ‘Need For Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… The music sounds burly, sharp, powerful and rather aggressive. But under this layer of aggression and bleeping sounds between loud guitars, you will discover songs that sound like New Metal and Geek Metal (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Listening to the whole album in one session is not easy, because the music doesn’ t give you much time to breath. ‘B3t4’ is a brief and quiet composition before the start of the second part of the album.

I would have prefered some more quiet spots. I think it would strenghten the music. But after all, the tracks are well build and lovers of this genre have a good new album in their hands.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


NL

Op de hoes kijkt een persoon met ‘alien’-ogen naar je. Je weet al meteen dat dit geen Indie- of dreampopmuziek wordt. Dit Frans rapmetalcombo heeft al wat muziek gemaakt die dienst deed in games als ‘Need for Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… De muziek klinkt dan ook potig, snedig en vrij agressief. Onder die laag agressie en bliepgeluiden tussen harde gitaren zitten wel degelijk songs die wat naar de nu-metal en geekmetal neigen (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Het album in één ruk beluisteren vraagt wel wat inspanning want de muziek laat je geen tijd om op adem te komen. ‘B3t4’ doet dat wel voor deel 2 van het album.

Voor mij persoonlijk mochten er nog enkele rustpauzes ingebouwd worden. Ik denk dat de muziek dan nog beter tot haar recht zou komen. Maar alles zit goed in elkaar en wie van dit genre houdt, heeft er een goede aanwinst aan. Een originele Franse band.

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)