tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/07/2015 : SMASH HIT COMBO - Playmore

SMASH HIT COMBO

Playmore

MusicCD
Nu Metal

[80/100]   

Slam Disques
17/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On the cover you see a person with ‘alien’ eyes looking right at you. Immediately you know that this is not going to be indie or dreampop music. This French rap metal combo has already made some music for games like ‘Need For Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… The music sounds burly, sharp, powerful and rather aggressive. But under this layer of aggression and bleeping sounds between loud guitars, you will discover songs that sound like New Metal and Geek Metal (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Listening to the whole album in one session is not easy, because the music doesn’ t give you much time to breath. ‘B3t4’ is a brief and quiet composition before the start of the second part of the album.

I would have prefered some more quiet spots. I think it would strenghten the music. But after all, the tracks are well build and lovers of this genre have a good new album in their hands.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


NL

Op de hoes kijkt een persoon met ‘alien’-ogen naar je. Je weet al meteen dat dit geen Indie- of dreampopmuziek wordt. Dit Frans rapmetalcombo heeft al wat muziek gemaakt die dienst deed in games als ‘Need for Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… De muziek klinkt dan ook potig, snedig en vrij agressief. Onder die laag agressie en bliepgeluiden tussen harde gitaren zitten wel degelijk songs die wat naar de nu-metal en geekmetal neigen (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Het album in één ruk beluisteren vraagt wel wat inspanning want de muziek laat je geen tijd om op adem te komen. ‘B3t4’ doet dat wel voor deel 2 van het album.

Voor mij persoonlijk mochten er nog enkele rustpauzes ingebouwd worden. Ik denk dat de muziek dan nog beter tot haar recht zou komen. Maar alles zit goed in elkaar en wie van dit genre houdt, heeft er een goede aanwinst aan. Een originele Franse band.

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures