tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

17/07/2015 : SMASH HIT COMBO - Playmore

SMASH HIT COMBO

Playmore

MusicCD
Nu Metal

[80/100]   

Slam Disques
17/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On the cover you see a person with ‘alien’ eyes looking right at you. Immediately you know that this is not going to be indie or dreampop music. This French rap metal combo has already made some music for games like ‘Need For Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… The music sounds burly, sharp, powerful and rather aggressive. But under this layer of aggression and bleeping sounds between loud guitars, you will discover songs that sound like New Metal and Geek Metal (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Listening to the whole album in one session is not easy, because the music doesn’ t give you much time to breath. ‘B3t4’ is a brief and quiet composition before the start of the second part of the album.

I would have prefered some more quiet spots. I think it would strenghten the music. But after all, the tracks are well build and lovers of this genre have a good new album in their hands.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


NL

Op de hoes kijkt een persoon met ‘alien’-ogen naar je. Je weet al meteen dat dit geen Indie- of dreampopmuziek wordt. Dit Frans rapmetalcombo heeft al wat muziek gemaakt die dienst deed in games als ‘Need for Speed’, ‘Grand Theft Auto’… De muziek klinkt dan ook potig, snedig en vrij agressief. Onder die laag agressie en bliepgeluiden tussen harde gitaren zitten wel degelijk songs die wat naar de nu-metal en geekmetal neigen (Korn, Limp Bizkit…). Het album in één ruk beluisteren vraagt wel wat inspanning want de muziek laat je geen tijd om op adem te komen. ‘B3t4’ doet dat wel voor deel 2 van het album.

Voor mij persoonlijk mochten er nog enkele rustpauzes ingebouwd worden. Ik denk dat de muziek dan nog beter tot haar recht zou komen. Maar alles zit goed in elkaar en wie van dit genre houdt, heeft er een goede aanwinst aan. Een originele Franse band.

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/07/2015


Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life