tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

23/10/2015 : FILMFEST GHENT 2015 - Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature

FILMFEST GHENT 2015

Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature

Movie
ComedyDrama

[72/100]   

Filmfest Gent
23/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

The title (and the poster as well) automatically reminds you of movies like Into The Wild or Wild, but although Martin (Ole Giæver who directed Out Of Nature with Marte Vold) also goes into the woods, but for very different reasons !

The Norwegian is completely fed up with his family life and completely frustrated, he flees to the nearby forest. During his walk (which takes the whole movie) we hear the monologue that goes on in his head. We discover the reasons why he's tired of his wife or why he can no longer laugh with other people's jokes. Martin philosophes a lot and somewhere in the middle of the story, we witness how he masturbates, and in fact, that is the whole story of Out Of Nature.

"Are you serious?", some readers might think. Well, yes, we are. Nothing else happens, and yet this one-man show of Ole Giæver is kind of irresistible because anyone who thinks about the (non)sense of life, will definitely recognize something of themselves in it. A film with the quality of a mirror...

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


NL

De titel (alsook de poster) doet je natuurlijk ontzettend veel aan films als Into The Wild of Wild denken, maar alhoewel Martin (Ole Giæver die tevens samen met Marte Vold voor de regie zorgde) ook de bossen intrekt, doet hij dat om heel andere redenen!

De Noor is zijn bekrompen gezinsleventje compleet beu en loopt daarom gefrustreerd het Noorse woud in. Tijdens zijn wandeling (die de hele film duurt) horen we de monoloog die zich in zijn hoofd afspeelt. Waarom heeft hij genoeg van zijn vrouw? Wat is de reden waarom hij niet meer om andermans grapjes kan lachen? Martin filosofeert veel en ergens in het midden het verhaal trekt hij zich ook nog eens ongegeneerd af, en dat is zowat de hele pointe van Out Of Nature.

“Meen je dat nu?” horen we enkele lezers mompelen. Tja, meer gebeurt er niet, en toch is deze onemanshow van Ole Giæver op één of andere wijze onweerstaanbaar omdat ieder die stilstaat bij de (on)zin van dit leven, er beslist iets van zichzelf in herkent. Een film met de kwaliteit van een spiegel dus…

Didier BECU
23/10/2015


 

Next reviews
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
NUN • Self Titled
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
JOHN BRENTON • AM FM
PROCOL HARUM • Procol Harum
BRUNO BAVOTA • Chamber Concert (Rapertingen/Hasselt, Domein Henegauw, 20/10/2015)
SOLAR FAKE • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
VANGUARD • I Want To Live
KILLING JOKE • Pylon
MATS GUSTAFSSON • Piano Mating

 

Other reviews from FILMFEST GHENT 2015
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Yuriy Bykov: Durak
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Jayro Bustamante: Ixcanul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Radu Muntean: One Floor Below
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Barry Levinson: Rock The Kasbah
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • László Nemes: Son Of Saul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Kent Jones: Hitchcock/Truffaut
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Hou Hsiao-hsien: The Assassin
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Joachim Trier: Louder Than Bombs

 

Same combination of genres: COMEDY + DRAMA
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
MARCO FERRERI • La Grande Bouffe
MARC FORSTER • Stranger Than Fiction
CLAUDE SAUTET • Garçon
ANTONY BURNS • Home Sweet Hell
• SILICON VALLEY SEASON 1
PAOLO VIRZI • Il Capitale Umano
THOMAS CAILLEY • Les Combattants
EMMA DANTE • Una Via A Palermo
MATTHEW WARCHUS • Pride

 

Same genre: COMEDY
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Barry Levinson: Rock The Kasbah
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Julian Jarrold: A Royal Night Out
JEFF BAENA • Life After Beth
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
JEAN-PAUL RAPPENEAU • Tout Feu, Tout Flamme
MAX LANDIS • American Ultra
ROY ANDERSSON • A Pigeon Sat On A Branch Reflecting On Existence
PHILIPPE LE GUAY • Les Femmes Du 6ième Etage
EDOUARD MOLINARO • Le Téléphone Rose
MARJANE SATRAPI • The Voices

 

Same genre: DRAMA
NINA GROSSE • Das Wochenende/The Weekend
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Yuriy Bykov: Durak
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Andrew Haigh: 45 Years
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Jayro Bustamante: Ixcanul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Radu Muntean: One Floor Below
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • László Nemes: Son Of Saul
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Joachim Trier: Louder Than Bombs
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Thomas Bidegain: Les Cowboys
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Helen Walsh: The Violators

Music reviews

25
04
RITUAL VEIL
Wolf In The Night
20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
04
Dive releases Let Me In 12' vinyl on Out Of Line
25
04
Suicide Commando returns with a hard-hitting club EP release. “Death Will Find You”!
24
04
Rummelsnuff releases double album / best of - “Salzig schmeckt der Wind”
23
04
The Mexican-German band Rabia Sorda has recorded its hardest album to date “The World Ends Today
21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
04
LADYTRON
Destroy Everything You Touch
26
04
GUNMAKER
Trust Me Or Lie
26
04
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
25
04
DIVE
Bloodmoney
24
04
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Lips Like Sugar
23
04
HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS
The Space In Between
22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only