tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

21/10/2015 : VANGUARD - I Want To Live

VANGUARD

I Want To Live

MusicCD single
ElectronicsFuture Pop

[78/100]   

Infacted Recordings
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

You fancy some delicious future pop? Well, if that's the case, then you're in good company with Vanguard! This Swedish duo (yes, again from Sweden!) is formed by Jonas Olofsson enPatrik Hansson. Three years after their first record (Sanctuary) on Conzoom Records and a second album Retribution, the two are back with a single on Infacted.

Of the title track I Want To Live, we hear the original and other four different versions (one a bit faster than the other). The extremely catchy chorus of this single is future pop at its best. Of course the name VNV Nation is inevitable, but the fans will embrace that reference!

The party goes on in Alive Inside, with a melody that drags you to the dance floor, we can only imagine something like the best of Apoptygma Berzerk. He who can do this, can rule the alternative dance floor, right?

Phoenix Rising is a strange electro track. It is extremely danceable, but it also has the theatrical atmosphere of Das Ich and the dark character from the early days of Projrect Pitchfork. Indeed, again brilliant references!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


NL

Zin in heerlijke futurepop? Wel, indien dat het geval is, dan zit je met Vanguard op rozen! Dit Zweedse duo (ja, alweer!) dat door Jonas Olofsson en Patrik Hansson wordt gevormd, bracht drie jaar geleden op Conzoom Records z'nn eerste plaat (Sanctuary) uit. Na hun tweede cd Retribution, zijn de twee terug met een single op Infacted.

Het titelnummer I Want To Live, vind je, naast het origineel, in vier andere versies (het ene al wat vlugger dan het andere) terug. Het uiterst meezingbare refrein van deze single is futurepop op zijn best. Tja, en dan is natuurlijk de naam VNV Nation zo goed als onvermijdelijk, maar dat zal de fans alleen maar plezier doen!

Ook op Alive Inside laat men er geen gras over groeien. De melodie sleept je de dansvloer op en qua stijl, kunnen we alleen maar het beste van Apoptygma Berzerk bedenken. Nou ja, “alleen maar”? Wie dat kan, heeft alles in huis om het op de alternatieve dansvloer te maken, niet?

Rising Phoenix is een vreemde electro track. Hij is uiterst dansbaar, maar bezit tevens de theatrale sfeer van Das Ich en het donkere karakter uit de begindagen van Projrect Pitchfork. Inderdaad, opnieuw schitterende referenties!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


Music reviews

09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus
15
07
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Melancholic Maniac

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope
06
08
SIXTH JUNE
Nebo