tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

21/10/2015 : VANGUARD - I Want To Live

VANGUARD

I Want To Live

MusicCD single
ElectronicsFuture Pop

[78/100]   

Infacted Recordings
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

You fancy some delicious future pop? Well, if that's the case, then you're in good company with Vanguard! This Swedish duo (yes, again from Sweden!) is formed by Jonas Olofsson enPatrik Hansson. Three years after their first record (Sanctuary) on Conzoom Records and a second album Retribution, the two are back with a single on Infacted.

Of the title track I Want To Live, we hear the original and other four different versions (one a bit faster than the other). The extremely catchy chorus of this single is future pop at its best. Of course the name VNV Nation is inevitable, but the fans will embrace that reference!

The party goes on in Alive Inside, with a melody that drags you to the dance floor, we can only imagine something like the best of Apoptygma Berzerk. He who can do this, can rule the alternative dance floor, right?

Phoenix Rising is a strange electro track. It is extremely danceable, but it also has the theatrical atmosphere of Das Ich and the dark character from the early days of Projrect Pitchfork. Indeed, again brilliant references!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


NL

Zin in heerlijke futurepop? Wel, indien dat het geval is, dan zit je met Vanguard op rozen! Dit Zweedse duo (ja, alweer!) dat door Jonas Olofsson en Patrik Hansson wordt gevormd, bracht drie jaar geleden op Conzoom Records z'nn eerste plaat (Sanctuary) uit. Na hun tweede cd Retribution, zijn de twee terug met een single op Infacted.

Het titelnummer I Want To Live, vind je, naast het origineel, in vier andere versies (het ene al wat vlugger dan het andere) terug. Het uiterst meezingbare refrein van deze single is futurepop op zijn best. Tja, en dan is natuurlijk de naam VNV Nation zo goed als onvermijdelijk, maar dat zal de fans alleen maar plezier doen!

Ook op Alive Inside laat men er geen gras over groeien. De melodie sleept je de dansvloer op en qua stijl, kunnen we alleen maar het beste van Apoptygma Berzerk bedenken. Nou ja, “alleen maar”? Wie dat kan, heeft alles in huis om het op de alternatieve dansvloer te maken, niet?

Rising Phoenix is een vreemde electro track. Hij is uiterst dansbaar, maar bezit tevens de theatrale sfeer van Das Ich en het donkere karakter uit de begindagen van Projrect Pitchfork. Inderdaad, opnieuw schitterende referenties!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


Music reviews

16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains