tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

21/10/2015 : VANGUARD - I Want To Live

VANGUARD

I Want To Live

MusicCD single
ElectronicsFuture Pop

[78/100]   

Infacted Recordings
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

You fancy some delicious future pop? Well, if that's the case, then you're in good company with Vanguard! This Swedish duo (yes, again from Sweden!) is formed by Jonas Olofsson enPatrik Hansson. Three years after their first record (Sanctuary) on Conzoom Records and a second album Retribution, the two are back with a single on Infacted.

Of the title track I Want To Live, we hear the original and other four different versions (one a bit faster than the other). The extremely catchy chorus of this single is future pop at its best. Of course the name VNV Nation is inevitable, but the fans will embrace that reference!

The party goes on in Alive Inside, with a melody that drags you to the dance floor, we can only imagine something like the best of Apoptygma Berzerk. He who can do this, can rule the alternative dance floor, right?

Phoenix Rising is a strange electro track. It is extremely danceable, but it also has the theatrical atmosphere of Das Ich and the dark character from the early days of Projrect Pitchfork. Indeed, again brilliant references!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


NL

Zin in heerlijke futurepop? Wel, indien dat het geval is, dan zit je met Vanguard op rozen! Dit Zweedse duo (ja, alweer!) dat door Jonas Olofsson en Patrik Hansson wordt gevormd, bracht drie jaar geleden op Conzoom Records z'nn eerste plaat (Sanctuary) uit. Na hun tweede cd Retribution, zijn de twee terug met een single op Infacted.

Het titelnummer I Want To Live, vind je, naast het origineel, in vier andere versies (het ene al wat vlugger dan het andere) terug. Het uiterst meezingbare refrein van deze single is futurepop op zijn best. Tja, en dan is natuurlijk de naam VNV Nation zo goed als onvermijdelijk, maar dat zal de fans alleen maar plezier doen!

Ook op Alive Inside laat men er geen gras over groeien. De melodie sleept je de dansvloer op en qua stijl, kunnen we alleen maar het beste van Apoptygma Berzerk bedenken. Nou ja, “alleen maar”? Wie dat kan, heeft alles in huis om het op de alternatieve dansvloer te maken, niet?

Rising Phoenix is een vreemde electro track. Hij is uiterst dansbaar, maar bezit tevens de theatrale sfeer van Das Ich en het donkere karakter uit de begindagen van Projrect Pitchfork. Inderdaad, opnieuw schitterende referenties!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
RUMOURS
Cover
19
06
MEAGER BENEFITS
No Regrets
19
06
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane