tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

21/10/2015 : VANGUARD - I Want To Live

VANGUARD

I Want To Live

MusicCD single
ElectronicsFuture Pop

[78/100]   

Infacted Recordings
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

You fancy some delicious future pop? Well, if that's the case, then you're in good company with Vanguard! This Swedish duo (yes, again from Sweden!) is formed by Jonas Olofsson enPatrik Hansson. Three years after their first record (Sanctuary) on Conzoom Records and a second album Retribution, the two are back with a single on Infacted.

Of the title track I Want To Live, we hear the original and other four different versions (one a bit faster than the other). The extremely catchy chorus of this single is future pop at its best. Of course the name VNV Nation is inevitable, but the fans will embrace that reference!

The party goes on in Alive Inside, with a melody that drags you to the dance floor, we can only imagine something like the best of Apoptygma Berzerk. He who can do this, can rule the alternative dance floor, right?

Phoenix Rising is a strange electro track. It is extremely danceable, but it also has the theatrical atmosphere of Das Ich and the dark character from the early days of Projrect Pitchfork. Indeed, again brilliant references!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


NL

Zin in heerlijke futurepop? Wel, indien dat het geval is, dan zit je met Vanguard op rozen! Dit Zweedse duo (ja, alweer!) dat door Jonas Olofsson en Patrik Hansson wordt gevormd, bracht drie jaar geleden op Conzoom Records z'nn eerste plaat (Sanctuary) uit. Na hun tweede cd Retribution, zijn de twee terug met een single op Infacted.

Het titelnummer I Want To Live, vind je, naast het origineel, in vier andere versies (het ene al wat vlugger dan het andere) terug. Het uiterst meezingbare refrein van deze single is futurepop op zijn best. Tja, en dan is natuurlijk de naam VNV Nation zo goed als onvermijdelijk, maar dat zal de fans alleen maar plezier doen!

Ook op Alive Inside laat men er geen gras over groeien. De melodie sleept je de dansvloer op en qua stijl, kunnen we alleen maar het beste van Apoptygma Berzerk bedenken. Nou ja, “alleen maar”? Wie dat kan, heeft alles in huis om het op de alternatieve dansvloer te maken, niet?

Rising Phoenix is een vreemde electro track. Hij is uiterst dansbaar, maar bezit tevens de theatrale sfeer van Das Ich en het donkere karakter uit de begindagen van Projrect Pitchfork. Inderdaad, opnieuw schitterende referenties!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
12
44 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 35 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 38 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Dark Electronic Band, Hem Netjer Talks Of Releasing Inner Warriors With New Single
01
12
52 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Gothic/Occult Wave Duo, Raven Said Brings Alchemy To 'Chants To Dissolve'

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview

PHOTOS

04
12
SALTATIO MORTIS
Ruhrcongress Bochum
28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
01
12
MASQUERADE
Too Depressed to Dance
30
11
SOLDOUT
Forever
29
11
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme