tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/04/2014 : VANGUARD - Retribution

VANGUARD

Retribution

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro Pop

[86/100]   

Conzoom
17/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Vanguard was formed in late 2008 by Jonas Olofsson and Patrik Hansson. First album "Sanctuary" was released in May 2012 on Conzoom Records. The first single, and the first music video from the album was ‘Goodbye’, released in December 2012. The second single from the same album was the song "Shine".

The band released their second album ‘Retribution’ in February 2014, with the singles "On my own" and "Let us fall".

I taught it was more a name for a superhero squad, but what I hear is electro close to what Mesh could bring, very happy and very poppy without any anger or rage (and that is the big difference with Mesh). Its candy crush time, so don't forget to brush your teeth's after listening to it... sweet electronics and a nice voice! There are even 2 nice ballads 'Firefly' & 'Not even you' on this one!

Don't think, just dance and have fun! Life is too short to stay enraged... seems to be the motto of the whole cd & I actually enjoyed it!

11 Tracks of pure fun, so what are you waiting for?

Filip VAN MUYLEM
17/04/2014


 

Next reviews
BRIAN DE PALMA • Sisters
ARKONA • Yav
• Quirke
BROTHER FIRETRIBE • Diamond in the Firepit
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation
PHILIPPE CLAUDEL • Avant l'hiver
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
CAZZURILLO • Ghosts Are Surfing Now
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
DANIEL ALFREDSON • Echoes From The Dead (Skumtimmen)

 

Other reviews from VANGUARD
VANGUARD • I Want To Live
VANGUARD • I Want To Live

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP
IAMX • Metanoia
ALLES • Post
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
TECHNOMANCER • D-MN
FLARES • Dimensions divide us
SURGYN • Envy
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
VAINERZ • Love Run ep
SOL 19 , TRUE ZEBRA , HYBRYDS • Antwerpen, JH Wommel (1/02/2014)
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
07
0 years of Computer Love by Kraftwerk
10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
07
SIRENIA
Once My Light
10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine