tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/04/2014 : VANGUARD - Retribution

VANGUARD

Retribution

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro Pop

[86/100]   

Conzoom
17/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Vanguard was formed in late 2008 by Jonas Olofsson and Patrik Hansson. First album "Sanctuary" was released in May 2012 on Conzoom Records. The first single, and the first music video from the album was ‘Goodbye’, released in December 2012. The second single from the same album was the song "Shine".

The band released their second album ‘Retribution’ in February 2014, with the singles "On my own" and "Let us fall".

I taught it was more a name for a superhero squad, but what I hear is electro close to what Mesh could bring, very happy and very poppy without any anger or rage (and that is the big difference with Mesh). Its candy crush time, so don't forget to brush your teeth's after listening to it... sweet electronics and a nice voice! There are even 2 nice ballads 'Firefly' & 'Not even you' on this one!

Don't think, just dance and have fun! Life is too short to stay enraged... seems to be the motto of the whole cd & I actually enjoyed it!

11 Tracks of pure fun, so what are you waiting for?

Filip VAN MUYLEM
17/04/2014


 

Next reviews
BRIAN DE PALMA • Sisters
ARKONA • Yav
• Quirke
BROTHER FIRETRIBE • Diamond in the Firepit
AMBASSADOR 21 • Riot Generation
PHILIPPE CLAUDEL • Avant l'hiver
HELL:SECTOR • The Rise Of The Apocalypse
CAZZURILLO • Ghosts Are Surfing Now
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
DANIEL ALFREDSON • Echoes From The Dead (Skumtimmen)

 

Other reviews from VANGUARD
VANGUARD • I Want To Live
VANGUARD • I Want To Live

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP
IAMX • Metanoia
ALLES • Post
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
TECHNOMANCER • D-MN
FLARES • Dimensions divide us
SURGYN • Envy
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
VAINERZ • Love Run ep
SOL 19 , TRUE ZEBRA , HYBRYDS • Antwerpen, JH Wommel (1/02/2014)
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR