tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

24/04/2014 : VAINERZ - Love Run ep

VAINERZ

Love Run ep

MusicDigital
Dark ElectroElectro PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

RGK
24/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Love Run' is poppy, happy electro, like a rabbit jumping up and down, ready to jump on another rabbit and create new life! Nice beats and a catchy tune with each song, for sure! One band that pops up is for sure Obverse Reality, but some won’t know this one, so check it out! 'Girls' has the same vibe as the previous one and makes me thing of Jimi Tenor with 'Take Me Baby', but on a faster tempo! It's nice disco electro! Somehow (for sure the lyrics) could have been an XP8 song!

After this we get 4 remixes of 'Love Run', more Mesh, more dance floor orientated: all good versions! There is also one new version of 'You Create it' (Eephro Mix): great beats, stuff for the dance floor with retro synths.

The music is not bad, just not sure if they will break loose and hit the charts one more time! I wish them all the best!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/04/2014


 

Next reviews
• 100 Jaar Groote Oorlog 1914-1918 (100 Years Big War)
CAPRICE • Girdenwodan part 2
JEAN-PAUL SALOME • Je fais le mort
HIGH SPIRITS • You are here
HIROKAZU KOREEDA • Like Father, Like Son
• Falling Skies-Season 2
JENS JONSSON • Snabba Cash III
LANTLôS • Melting Sun
HYDRONE • Chronos
ANCIENT BARDS • A new dawn ending

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
TECHNOMANCER • D-MN
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)

Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'
04
12
43 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 34 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
30
11
DIE WARZAU
Strike To The Body