tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/04/2014 : HYDRONE - Chronos

HYDRONE

Chronos

MusicCD
Dark AmbientIndustrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
23/04/2014, Peter HESELMANS

 

'hyDrone' is a new project on the German Hands-label, and brainchild of Panos Kouretas from Greece.

The album 'Chronos' is a deeply atmospheric conceptual release about time and its perception. It has nine tracks plus some remixes from famous industrial bands like Libido Formandi or Proyecto Mirage. The album carries you away in an atmosperic scene with vocal snippers and insidious bleeps. Sometimes even on the edge of electronic easy listening music, with tracks like 'Whenever 'or titletrack 'Chronos'. My personal favorite on this cd is 'Backwards', a slowly build up song with heavy bass drones and a cinematic melody, just fantastic!
The remixes of 'Carefully and Patiently' by Libido Formandi turns out to be a perfect electronica track, as well as the slightly harder version of 'Whenever' by Proyecto Mirage, brilliant mix, with lots of extra analogue distorted beats.

This is a great album for anyone who is into atmospheric electronic music, so have a listen to all the sounds Panos creates on his machines, and enjoy!

Tracklist :

1. Carefully and pariently

2.Always late

3.Whenever

4.Backwards

5.Chronos

6.Passing time

7.Chronotaraxis

8.Time is running out of me

9.To maintain the balance

10.Always late (gjöll remix)

11.Carefully and patiently (libido formandi remix)

12.Whenever (proyecto mirage remix)

 

 

 

 




Peter HESELMANS
23/04/2014


 

Next reviews
ANCIENT BARDS • A new dawn ending
• Inspector De Luca (Series)
DEFRAG • Drown
CHARLES BAND • The Creeps
MIKKEL NORGAARD • Klown, The Movie
ASSEMBLAGE 23 & LLUMEN • live in Concert At KAVKA, 20/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
SHIVENDRA SINGH DUNGARPUR • Celluloid Man
HAMMERCULT • Steelcrusher
• Atlantis, The Legend Begins (The Complete First Season)
DIABLO CODY • Paradise

 

Other reviews from HYDRONE
HYDRONE • Confusion

 

Same combination of genres: DARK AMBIENT + INDUSTRIAL
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
VERNEY 1826 • The Ghosts Of Yesterday
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Alcohology
SUPERSIMMETRIA • Kosmogonie
MILLIPEDE • A Mist And A Vapor
JOB KARMA • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
EMBERS • Lichtzwart
ISZOLOSCOPE • The Edge Of Certainty

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MORBUS M. • Fight Or Die
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
SPHYXION • Sphyxion

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

Music reviews

15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth
20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...
14
02
Today, exactly 40 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
13
02
In The Light | Happy Birthday Peter Hook!
12
02
Producer/composer Phil Western (Download/PlatEAU/...) passed way on Saturday 9 February.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'
07
02
GOETHES ERBEN
Goethes Erben: Strangely enough, those who cry the loudest are not those who drown during their flight
01
02
WAYNE HUSSEY
'I think for every action there is a reaction.'

PHOTOS

10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules
11
02
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
11
02
ALVAR
The Fluid