tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/04/2014 : HYDRONE - Chronos

HYDRONE

Chronos

MusicCD
Dark AmbientIndustrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
23/04/2014, Peter HESELMANS

 

'hyDrone' is a new project on the German Hands-label, and brainchild of Panos Kouretas from Greece.

The album 'Chronos' is a deeply atmospheric conceptual release about time and its perception. It has nine tracks plus some remixes from famous industrial bands like Libido Formandi or Proyecto Mirage. The album carries you away in an atmosperic scene with vocal snippers and insidious bleeps. Sometimes even on the edge of electronic easy listening music, with tracks like 'Whenever 'or titletrack 'Chronos'. My personal favorite on this cd is 'Backwards', a slowly build up song with heavy bass drones and a cinematic melody, just fantastic!
The remixes of 'Carefully and Patiently' by Libido Formandi turns out to be a perfect electronica track, as well as the slightly harder version of 'Whenever' by Proyecto Mirage, brilliant mix, with lots of extra analogue distorted beats.

This is a great album for anyone who is into atmospheric electronic music, so have a listen to all the sounds Panos creates on his machines, and enjoy!

Tracklist :

1. Carefully and pariently

2.Always late

3.Whenever

4.Backwards

5.Chronos

6.Passing time

7.Chronotaraxis

8.Time is running out of me

9.To maintain the balance

10.Always late (gjöll remix)

11.Carefully and patiently (libido formandi remix)

12.Whenever (proyecto mirage remix)

 

 

 

 




Peter HESELMANS
23/04/2014


 

Next reviews
ANCIENT BARDS • A new dawn ending
• Inspector De Luca (Series)
DEFRAG • Drown
CHARLES BAND • The Creeps
MIKKEL NORGAARD • Klown, The Movie
ASSEMBLAGE 23 & LLUMEN • live in Concert At KAVKA, 20/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
SHIVENDRA SINGH DUNGARPUR • Celluloid Man
HAMMERCULT • Steelcrusher
• Atlantis, The Legend Begins (The Complete First Season)
DIABLO CODY • Paradise

 

Other reviews from HYDRONE
HYDRONE • Confusion

 

Same combination of genres: DARK AMBIENT + INDUSTRIAL
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
VERNEY 1826 • The Ghosts Of Yesterday
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Alcohology
SUPERSIMMETRIA • Kosmogonie
MILLIPEDE • A Mist And A Vapor
JOB KARMA • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
EMBERS • Lichtzwart
ISZOLOSCOPE • The Edge Of Certainty

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel