tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

22/06/2011 : HYDRONE - Confusion

HYDRONE

Confusion

MusicCD
ExperimentalIndustrialNoise

[77/100]   

Le petite machiniste
22/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Under the brilliant introduction, the old Greeks gave us democracy and the new Greeks give us hell, the very fine, small German induslabel Le Petite Machiniste presents you the second album by the Greek artist hyDrone.

It's the sort of artist that you see more and more appearing on pages that deal about indusnoises.

They make it quite simple by saying that the album deals about what it's named after, confusion.

This album can be divided in two parts.

The first eight songs are pure powernoise in the good tradition from Mz.412. Hypnotic beats surrounded by different noises that makes this album a thrilling experience. Play this loud and experience that you're actually living.

The second part however is something different. Remixes done by artists like Asche, 100 Blumen and Ahnst Anders and with this we're entering the more experimental area of this record.

Just like all records in this genre, it's pretty hard to describe the feelings you have when hearing a work as such, but if we say that a track like "Dementia (that little gap)" sounds like some Gregorian chant composed with noisy indusbeats then you know what we're talking about, kind of.

Still, a hell of a record, so hail those new Greeks!

Click here for HyDrone's My Space-page.

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


NL

Meestal huiveren we als we weeral een dergelijk persvodje toegestopt krijgen, maar deze keer konden we het glimlachen niet bedwingen toen het fijne Duitse indus label Le petite machiniste de tweede release van hyDrone aankondigde met deze woorden: "De oude Grieken gaven ons democratie, de nieuwe Grieken geven u de hel".

hyDrone is inderdaad het soort artiest die je de laatste tijd meer en meer ziet opduiken op pagina's die het hebben over indus geluiden ook al maakt deze mens het er zich soms gemakkelijk van af. Zo moet je niet te veel gaan zoeken achter de betekenis van deze cd want het gaat inderdaad gewoon over verwarring, zoals de titel het aangeeft.

Eigenlijk zou je "Confusion" het best kunnen opsplitsen in twee delen.

De eerste acht nummers zijn power noise in de beste traditie van Mz. 412. Hypnotiserende beats die omhuld worden door allerlei verschillende geluiden en die vooral gemaakt zijn om loeihard te spelen, al was het maar om je te doen voelen dat je daadwerkelijk leeft.

Het tweede gedeelte is echter geheel andere koek. Het merendeel zijn remixen die gemaakt zijn door artiesten als Asche, 100 Blumen en Ahnst Anders en daarmee zijn we meteen bij het meer experimentele gedeelte van de cd aanbeland.

Net zoals de meeste werken in dit genre, valt het nooit echt mee om de auditieve gewaarwordingen in menselijke taal om te zetten maar wanneer we beweren dat een nummer als "Dementia (that little gap)" klinkt als een Gregoriaans gezang dat gecomponeerd is uit lawaaierige indus beats dan kan je je inbeelden wat we bedoelen, als je tenminste over zo een verbeelding beschikt.

Geef ons die nieuwe Grieken maar!

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


 

Next reviews
THE SPIRITUAL BAT • Cruel machine
ICEHOUSE • Flowers
DOWNSTAIRS LEFT • Nothing but memories
DISMANTLED • The war inside me
RETRIEVER • The Rattle and the Hiss
ARCTIC MONKEYS • Suck it and see
JEWELS OF THE NILE • Pleasure
THE FEELIES • Here before
HAUJOBB • Dead Market EP
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Mein Eigentliches Element

 

Other reviews from HYDRONE
HYDRONE • Chronos

 

Same combination of genres: EXPERIMENTAL + INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
TREHA SEKTORI • The Sens of Dust and Sheer
TROUM & RAISON D’ÊTRE • De Aeris in Sublunario Influxu
DEFRAG • Drown
CRUISE [CTRL] • …Are Not What They Seem
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Lahar
ASPECTEE • Morben

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem