Your banner here? Click for more information Volunteers wanted - writers, editors, photographers... Foxcatcher, from the director of 'Moneyball' and 'Capote', nominated for 5 oscars (A-film) Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...) Amphi Festival Fantastique.Night XLV: She Past Away, Charnier, Terror Terror + afterparty Black Easter Festival - Day 1 Ceremony Festival Bunkerleute party The Neon Judgement + Radical G


2.582 items    


22/06/2011 : HYDRONE - Confusion
EN NL

HYDRONE HYDRONE

Confusion [CD]

Experimental • Industrial • Noise

[77/100]   

Le petite machiniste  Le petite machiniste
22/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Under the brilliant introduction, the old Greeks gave us democracy and the new Greeks give us hell, the very fine, small German induslabel Le Petite Machiniste presents you the second album by the Greek artist hyDrone.

It's the sort of artist that you see more and more appearing on pages that deal about indusnoises.

They make it quite simple by saying that the album deals about what it's named after, confusion.

This album can be divided in two parts.

The first eight songs are pure powernoise in the good tradition from Mz.412. Hypnotic beats surrounded by different noises that makes this album a thrilling experience. Play this loud and experience that you're actually living.

The second part however is something different. Remixes done by artists like Asche, 100 Blumen and Ahnst Anders and with this we're entering the more experimental area of this record.

Just like all records in this genre, it's pretty hard to describe the feelings you have when hearing a work as such, but if we say that a track like "Dementia (that little gap)" sounds like some Gregorian chant composed with noisy indusbeats then you know what we're talking about, kind of.

Still, a hell of a record, so hail those new Greeks!

Click here for HyDrone's My Space-page.

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


NL

Meestal huiveren we als we weeral een dergelijk persvodje toegestopt krijgen, maar deze keer konden we het glimlachen niet bedwingen toen het fijne Duitse indus label Le petite machiniste de tweede release van hyDrone aankondigde met deze woorden: "De oude Grieken gaven ons democratie, de nieuwe Grieken geven u de hel".

hyDrone is inderdaad het soort artiest die je de laatste tijd meer en meer ziet opduiken op pagina's die het hebben over indus geluiden ook al maakt deze mens het er zich soms gemakkelijk van af. Zo moet je niet te veel gaan zoeken achter de betekenis van deze cd want het gaat inderdaad gewoon over verwarring, zoals de titel het aangeeft.

Eigenlijk zou je "Confusion" het best kunnen opsplitsen in twee delen.

De eerste acht nummers zijn power noise in de beste traditie van Mz. 412. Hypnotiserende beats die omhuld worden door allerlei verschillende geluiden en die vooral gemaakt zijn om loeihard te spelen, al was het maar om je te doen voelen dat je daadwerkelijk leeft.

Het tweede gedeelte is echter geheel andere koek. Het merendeel zijn remixen die gemaakt zijn door artiesten als Asche, 100 Blumen en Ahnst Anders en daarmee zijn we meteen bij het meer experimentele gedeelte van de cd aanbeland.

Net zoals de meeste werken in dit genre, valt het nooit echt mee om de auditieve gewaarwordingen in menselijke taal om te zetten maar wanneer we beweren dat een nummer als "Dementia (that little gap)" klinkt als een Gregoriaans gezang dat gecomponeerd is uit lawaaierige indus beats dan kan je je inbeelden wat we bedoelen, als je tenminste over zo een verbeelding beschikt.

Geef ons die nieuwe Grieken maar!

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


Next reviews
Cruel machine • THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Flowers • ICEHOUSE
Nothing but memories • DOWNSTAIRS LEFT
The war inside me • DISMANTLED
The Rattle and the Hiss • RETRIEVER
Suck it and see • ARCTIC MONKEYS
Pleasure • JEWELS OF THE NILE
Here before • THE FEELIES
Dead Market EP • HAUJOBB
Mein Eigentliches Element • GRAUSAME TOCHTER

 

Other reviews from HYDRONE
Chronos • HYDRONE

Same combination of genres: EXPERIMENTAL + INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
Drown • DEFRAG
…Are Not What They Seem • CRUISE [CTRL]
Lahar • SYLVGHEIST MAΛLSTRΦM
Morben • ASPECTEE

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
Nekromantik • JORG BUTTGEREIT
Hometape Recordings 1981 - 1983 • S.M. NURSE
Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies • WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE
Dwaalspoor • SEBASTIEN CRUSENER
THE 15TH • VARIOUS ARTISTS
Red & Blue • KINGSTUX
Moving Sound & Music For Film • KEVIN STRAUWEN
DNMF • DNMF
Kinetta • YORGOS LANTHIMOS
The Radio’s On • PSEUDO CODE

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
Icarius • THE GOTHSICLES
Meth Face EP • ANGELDUST
Connected Worlds • DIRK GEIGER
Dance Meccanica • CERVELLO ELETTRONICO
Only Ruins Remain / Decade • SYNTECH
The Gathering Of Hopes • DER KLINKE
Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014 • WINTERKΔLTE
Subconscious Landscapes • VELVET ACID CHRIST
Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis • TOTAKEKE
Wilds • HOT GUTS

 

Same genre: NOISE
Warehouse Songs and Stories: • HUSKER DU
Teenage Exorcists • MOGWAI
Beauty And Ruin • BOB MOULD
Marathonmann • NULLVEKTOR
Root • WIELORYB
Kranial Klash • KOMMANDO
A Break To Cry • PEOPLE OF NOTHING
X • AMBASSADOR 21
II • LINEA ASPERA
Somewhere Over The Painbow • 30,000 MONKIES




NEWS

26/01/15 Tangerine Dream Leader Edgar Froese Dies
26/01/15 Peek-A-Boo presents the new clip from Atari...
26/01/15 20th Century Fox release The Drop
26/01/15 Soon in the theatres: Shaun The Sheep
25/01/15 The end of D.A.F.
24/01/15 Thulcandra release full album preview clip
24/01/15 Moonspell has a teaser for you

CALENDAR

30/01/15  KLOOT PER W
31/01/15  CANCELLED!! SCARLET SOHO + DEPECHE MODE PA...
31/01/15  THE GODFATHERS (UK)
31/01/15  POUR LES GENS QUI SONT SUPERCOOL TOP 100 P...
31/01/15  WOMMELLIVE ELECTRO
12/02/15  QNTAL
13/02/15  NEW WAVE FROM THE GRAVE: THE CURE SPECIAL
13/02/15  TWENTY SIX TEARS (BATCAVE) + CURTIS ( JOY ...
20/02/15  DARK DISCHARGE FESTIVAL - DAY 1
21/02/15  FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLV: SHE PAST AWAY, CHAR...
21/02/15  DARK DISCHARGE FESTIVAL - DAY 2
21/02/15  BUNKERLEUTE PARTY
27/02/15  OUTBREAK
28/02/15  SIMI NAH - BE MY GUEST LIVE

REVIEWS

ORBITALES - La Danza del Muerto [EP] [CD (EP)]
NITE FIELDS - Depersonalisation [CD]
ESTER MARTIN BERGSMARK - Something M... [CINEMA]
MARK BURGESS - View From A Hill [BOOK]
 

INTERVIEWS

ASH CODE - Maybe having a greater conscience of ...
PERVERTED BY LANGUAGE - Years ago, someone asked...
CORVUS CORAX - Two Key phrases for you: bad mood...
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO - Maybe you could c...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

20/12/14 : DIE FORM - BIMFEST XIII, Zappa Antwer...
20/12/14 : COCKSURE - BIMFEST XIII, Zappa Antwer...
20/12/14 : THE FORCE DIMENSION - BIMFEST XIII, Z...
20/12/14 : SERPENTS - BIMFEST XIII, Zappa Antwer...
 

ARTISTS

20/01/15 : SCOTT DERRICKSON
20/01/15 : DAMIAN SZIFRON
17/01/15 : TATE TAYLOR
17/01/15 : MORTEN TYDLUM
10/01/15 : DAVID LEAN
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom