1.836 items    


22/06/2011 : HYDRONE - Confusion
EN NL

HYDRONE HYDRONE

Confusion [CD]

Experimental • Industrial • Noise

[77/100]   

Le petite machiniste  Le petite machiniste
22/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Under the brilliant introduction, the old Greeks gave us democracy and the new Greeks give us hell, the very fine, small German induslabel Le Petite Machiniste presents you the second album by the Greek artist hyDrone.

It's the sort of artist that you see more and more appearing on pages that deal about indusnoises.

They make it quite simple by saying that the album deals about what it's named after, confusion.

This album can be divided in two parts.

The first eight songs are pure powernoise in the good tradition from Mz.412. Hypnotic beats surrounded by different noises that makes this album a thrilling experience. Play this loud and experience that you're actually living.

The second part however is something different. Remixes done by artists like Asche, 100 Blumen and Ahnst Anders and with this we're entering the more experimental area of this record.

Just like all records in this genre, it's pretty hard to describe the feelings you have when hearing a work as such, but if we say that a track like "Dementia (that little gap)" sounds like some Gregorian chant composed with noisy indusbeats then you know what we're talking about, kind of.

Still, a hell of a record, so hail those new Greeks!

Click here for HyDrone's My Space-page.

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


NL

Meestal huiveren we als we weeral een dergelijk persvodje toegestopt krijgen, maar deze keer konden we het glimlachen niet bedwingen toen het fijne Duitse indus label Le petite machiniste de tweede release van hyDrone aankondigde met deze woorden: "De oude Grieken gaven ons democratie, de nieuwe Grieken geven u de hel".

hyDrone is inderdaad het soort artiest die je de laatste tijd meer en meer ziet opduiken op pagina's die het hebben over indus geluiden ook al maakt deze mens het er zich soms gemakkelijk van af. Zo moet je niet te veel gaan zoeken achter de betekenis van deze cd want het gaat inderdaad gewoon over verwarring, zoals de titel het aangeeft.

Eigenlijk zou je "Confusion" het best kunnen opsplitsen in twee delen.

De eerste acht nummers zijn power noise in de beste traditie van Mz. 412. Hypnotiserende beats die omhuld worden door allerlei verschillende geluiden en die vooral gemaakt zijn om loeihard te spelen, al was het maar om je te doen voelen dat je daadwerkelijk leeft.

Het tweede gedeelte is echter geheel andere koek. Het merendeel zijn remixen die gemaakt zijn door artiesten als Asche, 100 Blumen en Ahnst Anders en daarmee zijn we meteen bij het meer experimentele gedeelte van de cd aanbeland.

Net zoals de meeste werken in dit genre, valt het nooit echt mee om de auditieve gewaarwordingen in menselijke taal om te zetten maar wanneer we beweren dat een nummer als "Dementia (that little gap)" klinkt als een Gregoriaans gezang dat gecomponeerd is uit lawaaierige indus beats dan kan je je inbeelden wat we bedoelen, als je tenminste over zo een verbeelding beschikt.

Geef ons die nieuwe Grieken maar!

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


Next reviews
Cruel machine • THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Flowers • ICEHOUSE
Nothing but memories • DOWNSTAIRS LEFT
The war inside me • DISMANTLED
The Rattle and the Hiss • RETRIEVER
Suck it and see • ARCTIC MONKEYS
Pleasure • JEWELS OF THE NILE
Here before • THE FEELIES
Dead Market EP • HAUJOBB
Mein Eigentliches Element • GRAUSAME TOECHTER

 

Other reviews from HYDRONE
Chronos • HYDRONE

Same combination of genres: EXPERIMENTAL + INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
Drown • DEFRAG
…Are Not What They Seem • CRUISE [CTRL]
Lahar • SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM
Morben • ASPECTEE

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
Eselsmesse • TANZWUT
TKO (12') • COCKSURE
The Swan the Horse and the Black Matter • QLAY
Ecencia • CHRISTIAN WOLZ
Trauma And Dreams • VOLKOVA
Strange World • PARADE GROUND
Human Farming • MONO - AMINE
The Myth Of Lorelei • CACOPHONEUSES
Since The Accident • SEVERED HEADS
'Shadowland' Tour, De Vooruit, Ghent, 02/05/2014 • THE RESIDENTS

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
Distorted Religion • KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE
KKEP • COCKSURE
Thirst EP • FACTORY ACTS
Redux • XOTOX
Nuns are pregnant EP • ALIEN VAMPIRES
Those Nervous Surgeons • CLICK CLICK
Forms Of Hands Compilation • FORMS OF HANDS 14
Exposure • HEZZEL
Crashed • MONOLITH
Forms Of Hands Festival, Review from Saturday 26th April 2014 • FORMS OF HANDS 14

 

Same genre: NOISE
Kranial Klash • KOMMANDO
A Break To Cry • PEOPLE OF NOTHING
X • AMBASSADOR 21
II • LINEA ASPERA
Somewhere Over The Painbow • 30,000 MONKIES
Electronic Music Means War To Us 2 • HYPNOSKULL
Namaste • WIELORYB
Data Transmission • GEISTFORM
New Moon • THE MEN
Sultry Dagger • THE TUNNEL




NEWS

11/07/14 Peek-A-Boo presents the new clip by Placebo
11/07/14 Einstürzende Neubauten on tour
11/07/14 MONO INC. - The Clock Ticks On 2004-2014 in...
11/07/14 Colin Farrell In Talks for ‘True Detective’...
11/07/14 L’Assassino on Blu-ray & DVD on 21st July (...
11/07/14 Sony Pictures Releasing gives us a peek beh...
11/07/14 More names confirmed for Alt Fest

CALENDAR

19/07/14  BLACK PLANET'S MOST WANTED
19/07/14  FRED VOM JUPITER PARTY GRATIS INKOM
26/07/14  MORTICIA GOTHIC PARTY
26/07/14  ROSA†CRVX
26/07/14  AMPHI FESTIVAL X (DAY 1)
27/07/14  AMPHI FESTIVAL X (DAY 2)
09/08/14  DIE KRUPPS - THE MACHINISTS OF JOY TOUR
11/08/14  RADIO RECTANGLE NIGHT @ BRUSSELS SUMMER FE...
15/08/14  ALT-FEST UK
22/08/14  DTDBIN!!! (19) / EPICUREAN ESCAPISM FESTIVAL
22/08/14  INFEST 2014
23/08/14  DTDBIN!!! (19) / EPICUREAN ESCAPISM FESTIVAL
23/08/14  BUNKERLEUTE
25/08/14  DTDBIN!!! (19) / EPICUREAN ESCAPISM FESTIVAL

REVIEWS

BAL PARé - Taxi Zum Mond [CD]
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE - Distor... [MP3/DOWNLOAD]
HELLWINNERS - HELLWINNERS [MP3/DOWNLOAD]
JURAJ JAKUBISKO - FILM: Birds, Orphan... [MOVIE]
 

INTERVIEWS

ADAN & ILSE - I don't think it's important to kn...
MONOVIBES - We really love playing live, nothing...
TSIDMZ - We are not so much at war against a nat...
KATIE PARKER (ACTRESS) - People who don’t have c...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

29/07/12 : CAMERATA MEDIOLANENSE - Summer Darkne...
08/06/14 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE - WGT 2014, L...
14/06/14 : STIN SCATZOR - JH WOMMEL, Wommelgem, ...
14/06/14 : LIQUID TRAUMA - JH WOMMEL, Wommelgem,...
 

ARTISTS

10/07/14 : JURAJ JAKUBISKO
09/07/14 : RAMIN BAHRANI
09/07/14 : ADAN & ILSE
08/07/14 : NOAM MURRO
07/07/14 : RICHARD LESTER
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom