tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

22/06/2011 : HYDRONE - Confusion

HYDRONE

Confusion

MusicCD
ExperimentalIndustrialNoise

[77/100]   

Le petite machiniste
22/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Under the brilliant introduction, the old Greeks gave us democracy and the new Greeks give us hell, the very fine, small German induslabel Le Petite Machiniste presents you the second album by the Greek artist hyDrone.

It's the sort of artist that you see more and more appearing on pages that deal about indusnoises.

They make it quite simple by saying that the album deals about what it's named after, confusion.

This album can be divided in two parts.

The first eight songs are pure powernoise in the good tradition from Mz.412. Hypnotic beats surrounded by different noises that makes this album a thrilling experience. Play this loud and experience that you're actually living.

The second part however is something different. Remixes done by artists like Asche, 100 Blumen and Ahnst Anders and with this we're entering the more experimental area of this record.

Just like all records in this genre, it's pretty hard to describe the feelings you have when hearing a work as such, but if we say that a track like "Dementia (that little gap)" sounds like some Gregorian chant composed with noisy indusbeats then you know what we're talking about, kind of.

Still, a hell of a record, so hail those new Greeks!

Click here for HyDrone's My Space-page.

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


NL

Meestal huiveren we als we weeral een dergelijk persvodje toegestopt krijgen, maar deze keer konden we het glimlachen niet bedwingen toen het fijne Duitse indus label Le petite machiniste de tweede release van hyDrone aankondigde met deze woorden: "De oude Grieken gaven ons democratie, de nieuwe Grieken geven u de hel".

hyDrone is inderdaad het soort artiest die je de laatste tijd meer en meer ziet opduiken op pagina's die het hebben over indus geluiden ook al maakt deze mens het er zich soms gemakkelijk van af. Zo moet je niet te veel gaan zoeken achter de betekenis van deze cd want het gaat inderdaad gewoon over verwarring, zoals de titel het aangeeft.

Eigenlijk zou je "Confusion" het best kunnen opsplitsen in twee delen.

De eerste acht nummers zijn power noise in de beste traditie van Mz. 412. Hypnotiserende beats die omhuld worden door allerlei verschillende geluiden en die vooral gemaakt zijn om loeihard te spelen, al was het maar om je te doen voelen dat je daadwerkelijk leeft.

Het tweede gedeelte is echter geheel andere koek. Het merendeel zijn remixen die gemaakt zijn door artiesten als Asche, 100 Blumen en Ahnst Anders en daarmee zijn we meteen bij het meer experimentele gedeelte van de cd aanbeland.

Net zoals de meeste werken in dit genre, valt het nooit echt mee om de auditieve gewaarwordingen in menselijke taal om te zetten maar wanneer we beweren dat een nummer als "Dementia (that little gap)" klinkt als een Gregoriaans gezang dat gecomponeerd is uit lawaaierige indus beats dan kan je je inbeelden wat we bedoelen, als je tenminste over zo een verbeelding beschikt.

Geef ons die nieuwe Grieken maar!

Didier BECU
22/06/2011


 

Next reviews
THE SPIRITUAL BAT • Cruel machine
ICEHOUSE • Flowers
DOWNSTAIRS LEFT • Nothing but memories
DISMANTLED • The war inside me
RETRIEVER • The Rattle and the Hiss
ARCTIC MONKEYS • Suck it and see
JEWELS OF THE NILE • Pleasure
THE FEELIES • Here before
HAUJOBB • Dead Market EP
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Mein Eigentliches Element

 

Other reviews from HYDRONE
HYDRONE • Chronos

 

Same combination of genres: EXPERIMENTAL + INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
TREHA SEKTORI • The Sens of Dust and Sheer
TROUM & RAISON D’ÊTRE • De Aeris in Sublunario Influxu
DEFRAG • Drown
CRUISE [CTRL] • …Are Not What They Seem
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Lahar
ASPECTEE • Morben

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 38 today!
08
10
'Deathgaze' Band VAZUM Unleashes Halloween-Themed Album, 'Rated V'
07
10
20 years of Mindstrip by Suicide Commando!
06
10
New MOTOR!K album MOTOR!K - 2 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD(DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!
16
10
AKALOTZ
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... AKALOTZ!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
17
10
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
16
10
PIETER VERMEYEN
Deep Into The Woods
15
10
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)
14
10
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)