tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/04/2014 : LANTLôS - Melting Sun

LANTLôS

Melting Sun

MusicCD
Dream Metal

[88/100]   

Prophecy Productions
23/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have no clue where all these bands keep coming from, it's a bit frustrating if you don't know them all. At least I give them a chance...

'Azure Chimes' sounds like dream metal with a melancholic voice and was the result of great studio work! Love the sound and reminds me a bit of Alice in Chains. 'Cherry Quartz' somehow reminds me of The Gathering: the guitars, synths, and the global sound... except of course for the voice. It clocks off after 9.40, pretty epic!
I like the voice: calm, clean and a bit melancholic. 'Aquamarine Towers' clocks off after 8.06, hell yeah, seems like they adore epic songs! This one sounds in the beginning as if we are standing on a beach during summertime, the waves are coming up and down, the sun wakes up the birds and the guitars! Here the vocals sound as if Brendan Perry (Dead Can Dance) is taking over the song, into a more bluesy sound!
'Jade Fields' is more dream metal and very soundscape. Somehow it sounds like a mix between Alice in Chains and The Gathering! 'Oneironaut' is a short and very strange and mysterious soundscape. 'Golden Mind' starts very jazzy, very Twin Peaks. Again the voice is close to Brendan Perry's great voice. I feel like drifting away, completely relaxed!

It's a strange one, with lots of different influences. I enjoyed it, it was nice hearing such a different sound! Great work, folks!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
23/04/2014


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You