tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/04/2014 : LANTLôS - Melting Sun

LANTLôS

Melting Sun

MusicCD
Dream Metal

[88/100]   

Prophecy Productions
23/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have no clue where all these bands keep coming from, it's a bit frustrating if you don't know them all. At least I give them a chance...

'Azure Chimes' sounds like dream metal with a melancholic voice and was the result of great studio work! Love the sound and reminds me a bit of Alice in Chains. 'Cherry Quartz' somehow reminds me of The Gathering: the guitars, synths, and the global sound... except of course for the voice. It clocks off after 9.40, pretty epic!
I like the voice: calm, clean and a bit melancholic. 'Aquamarine Towers' clocks off after 8.06, hell yeah, seems like they adore epic songs! This one sounds in the beginning as if we are standing on a beach during summertime, the waves are coming up and down, the sun wakes up the birds and the guitars! Here the vocals sound as if Brendan Perry (Dead Can Dance) is taking over the song, into a more bluesy sound!
'Jade Fields' is more dream metal and very soundscape. Somehow it sounds like a mix between Alice in Chains and The Gathering! 'Oneironaut' is a short and very strange and mysterious soundscape. 'Golden Mind' starts very jazzy, very Twin Peaks. Again the voice is close to Brendan Perry's great voice. I feel like drifting away, completely relaxed!

It's a strange one, with lots of different influences. I enjoyed it, it was nice hearing such a different sound! Great work, folks!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
23/04/2014


Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
10
06
O VEUX
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
APPARAAT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ENZO KREFT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ROSA PARKS
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno
12
06
THE EDEN HOUSE
Misery