tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/04/2014 : LANTLôS - Melting Sun

LANTLôS

Melting Sun

MusicCD
Dream Metal

[88/100]   

Prophecy Productions
23/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have no clue where all these bands keep coming from, it's a bit frustrating if you don't know them all. At least I give them a chance...

'Azure Chimes' sounds like dream metal with a melancholic voice and was the result of great studio work! Love the sound and reminds me a bit of Alice in Chains. 'Cherry Quartz' somehow reminds me of The Gathering: the guitars, synths, and the global sound... except of course for the voice. It clocks off after 9.40, pretty epic!
I like the voice: calm, clean and a bit melancholic. 'Aquamarine Towers' clocks off after 8.06, hell yeah, seems like they adore epic songs! This one sounds in the beginning as if we are standing on a beach during summertime, the waves are coming up and down, the sun wakes up the birds and the guitars! Here the vocals sound as if Brendan Perry (Dead Can Dance) is taking over the song, into a more bluesy sound!
'Jade Fields' is more dream metal and very soundscape. Somehow it sounds like a mix between Alice in Chains and The Gathering! 'Oneironaut' is a short and very strange and mysterious soundscape. 'Golden Mind' starts very jazzy, very Twin Peaks. Again the voice is close to Brendan Perry's great voice. I feel like drifting away, completely relaxed!

It's a strange one, with lots of different influences. I enjoyed it, it was nice hearing such a different sound! Great work, folks!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
23/04/2014


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked