tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/08/2014 : KALIDIA - LIES DEVICE

KALIDIA

LIES DEVICE

MusicCD
Dream MetalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   
18/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Symphonic metal from Italy, sounds nice and very interesting! The first track sounds indeed very melodic and even a bit melancholic (I absolute adore it), so I can say 'The lost Mariner' is a pearl!

'Hiding from the Sun' reminds me a bit of the Pagan cult band Inkubus Sukkubus, but than with faster guitar play. 'Dollhouse (Labyrinth of Thoughts)' is a bit softer, still the voice enchants me and the guitars are nice enough to keep me captivated.

'Reign of Kalidia' is a great female fronted metal track that can compete with the best! 'Harbinger of Serenity (feat. Andrea Racco) is a great duet, bringing it to a higher level. I can listen to this one the whole day! Andrea's voice could do it as extra backings on any Iron Maiden's record! 'Black Magic' reminds me again of the great Pagan band called Inkubus Sukkubus, not only because of the great vocals but also because of the drums whom sound like raging horses/on the run. The guitar player gets his solo too and join this kind of raging horse sound.

The blues start of 'Shadow will be gone' surprised me a bit, but after all it's a nice ballad! More power play comes in with 'Lies' Device': great guitar play and a nice synth. Once again the vocals are top quality! It's the kind of voice to fall in love with! More symphonic and metal heaven comes with 'Winged Lords'! It sounds a bit mellow halfway, but get fast past it! Last track is a great duet featuring Allessandro Lucatti 'In Black And White'. The last one is a great symphonic end for a great album with all the assets to reach a lot of people! I really hope they get far with this album as they really deserve it!

The only thing I didn't like about this one is the artwork, it looks a bit simple and even childish, the music deserves something better (more attractive)!

Thumbs up, forza Italia!

http://kalidia.bandcamp.com/releases

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/08/2014


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete