tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/08/2014 : KALIDIA - LIES DEVICE

KALIDIA

LIES DEVICE

MusicCD
Dream MetalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   
18/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Symphonic metal from Italy, sounds nice and very interesting! The first track sounds indeed very melodic and even a bit melancholic (I absolute adore it), so I can say 'The lost Mariner' is a pearl!

'Hiding from the Sun' reminds me a bit of the Pagan cult band Inkubus Sukkubus, but than with faster guitar play. 'Dollhouse (Labyrinth of Thoughts)' is a bit softer, still the voice enchants me and the guitars are nice enough to keep me captivated.

'Reign of Kalidia' is a great female fronted metal track that can compete with the best! 'Harbinger of Serenity (feat. Andrea Racco) is a great duet, bringing it to a higher level. I can listen to this one the whole day! Andrea's voice could do it as extra backings on any Iron Maiden's record! 'Black Magic' reminds me again of the great Pagan band called Inkubus Sukkubus, not only because of the great vocals but also because of the drums whom sound like raging horses/on the run. The guitar player gets his solo too and join this kind of raging horse sound.

The blues start of 'Shadow will be gone' surprised me a bit, but after all it's a nice ballad! More power play comes in with 'Lies' Device': great guitar play and a nice synth. Once again the vocals are top quality! It's the kind of voice to fall in love with! More symphonic and metal heaven comes with 'Winged Lords'! It sounds a bit mellow halfway, but get fast past it! Last track is a great duet featuring Allessandro Lucatti 'In Black And White'. The last one is a great symphonic end for a great album with all the assets to reach a lot of people! I really hope they get far with this album as they really deserve it!

The only thing I didn't like about this one is the artwork, it looks a bit simple and even childish, the music deserves something better (more attractive)!

Thumbs up, forza Italia!

http://kalidia.bandcamp.com/releases

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/08/2014


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline