tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/08/2014 : KALIDIA - LIES DEVICE

KALIDIA

LIES DEVICE

MusicCD
Dream MetalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   
18/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Symphonic metal from Italy, sounds nice and very interesting! The first track sounds indeed very melodic and even a bit melancholic (I absolute adore it), so I can say 'The lost Mariner' is a pearl!

'Hiding from the Sun' reminds me a bit of the Pagan cult band Inkubus Sukkubus, but than with faster guitar play. 'Dollhouse (Labyrinth of Thoughts)' is a bit softer, still the voice enchants me and the guitars are nice enough to keep me captivated.

'Reign of Kalidia' is a great female fronted metal track that can compete with the best! 'Harbinger of Serenity (feat. Andrea Racco) is a great duet, bringing it to a higher level. I can listen to this one the whole day! Andrea's voice could do it as extra backings on any Iron Maiden's record! 'Black Magic' reminds me again of the great Pagan band called Inkubus Sukkubus, not only because of the great vocals but also because of the drums whom sound like raging horses/on the run. The guitar player gets his solo too and join this kind of raging horse sound.

The blues start of 'Shadow will be gone' surprised me a bit, but after all it's a nice ballad! More power play comes in with 'Lies' Device': great guitar play and a nice synth. Once again the vocals are top quality! It's the kind of voice to fall in love with! More symphonic and metal heaven comes with 'Winged Lords'! It sounds a bit mellow halfway, but get fast past it! Last track is a great duet featuring Allessandro Lucatti 'In Black And White'. The last one is a great symphonic end for a great album with all the assets to reach a lot of people! I really hope they get far with this album as they really deserve it!

The only thing I didn't like about this one is the artwork, it looks a bit simple and even childish, the music deserves something better (more attractive)!

Thumbs up, forza Italia!

http://kalidia.bandcamp.com/releases

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/08/2014


Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr