tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/08/2014 : KALIDIA - LIES DEVICE

KALIDIA

LIES DEVICE

MusicCD
Dream MetalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   
18/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Symphonic metal from Italy, sounds nice and very interesting! The first track sounds indeed very melodic and even a bit melancholic (I absolute adore it), so I can say 'The lost Mariner' is a pearl!

'Hiding from the Sun' reminds me a bit of the Pagan cult band Inkubus Sukkubus, but than with faster guitar play. 'Dollhouse (Labyrinth of Thoughts)' is a bit softer, still the voice enchants me and the guitars are nice enough to keep me captivated.

'Reign of Kalidia' is a great female fronted metal track that can compete with the best! 'Harbinger of Serenity (feat. Andrea Racco) is a great duet, bringing it to a higher level. I can listen to this one the whole day! Andrea's voice could do it as extra backings on any Iron Maiden's record! 'Black Magic' reminds me again of the great Pagan band called Inkubus Sukkubus, not only because of the great vocals but also because of the drums whom sound like raging horses/on the run. The guitar player gets his solo too and join this kind of raging horse sound.

The blues start of 'Shadow will be gone' surprised me a bit, but after all it's a nice ballad! More power play comes in with 'Lies' Device': great guitar play and a nice synth. Once again the vocals are top quality! It's the kind of voice to fall in love with! More symphonic and metal heaven comes with 'Winged Lords'! It sounds a bit mellow halfway, but get fast past it! Last track is a great duet featuring Allessandro Lucatti 'In Black And White'. The last one is a great symphonic end for a great album with all the assets to reach a lot of people! I really hope they get far with this album as they really deserve it!

The only thing I didn't like about this one is the artwork, it looks a bit simple and even childish, the music deserves something better (more attractive)!

Thumbs up, forza Italia!

http://kalidia.bandcamp.com/releases

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/08/2014


Music reviews

10
04
HYSTERY
Duiel
09
04
DDDJMX
Oceaned
31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
04
Rabia Sorda strikes back with new single!
06
04
Blutengel and Hocico, have recorded the single 'Obscured' in collaboration!
04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
04
NZ
Attitude And Passion
30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
09
04
DAVID A. LINE
Der dunkelste Tag
08
04
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL