tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

17/08/2014 : GOD'S BOW - Fallen

GOD'S BOW

Fallen

MusicDigital
Cold WaveDark AmbientDark WaveElectronicsEthereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / Tribal

[95/100]   

Lyre Studio's
17/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

More than 10 years after I heard something new from Gods Bow I get this nice link! Indeed, last time I saw them they played in Brussels as headliner! I hope this radio edit is a new start for them!

Nice thing in their bio is that they recorded something for none less but the TV-channel HBO! Read their bio for more info...

The single is simply a dream, enchanting, mesmerizing, with Dead Can Dance and Arabic influences. Agnieszka's voice is at the top of her vocal powers and simply haunts you and makes you hungry for more! I simply love the sound and the details!

It's very clear that this band made a big step forward and makes me longing for more! I'm a lucky dog as they announced a new album coming soon.

https://soundcloud.com/keyp/gods-bow-fallen-radio-edit

Filip VAN MUYLEM
17/08/2014


 

Next reviews
DISKELION • Remember Sorrow
ALLAN MOYLE • Empire Records
JALIL LESPERT • Yves Saint Laurent
LA HELL GANG • Thru Me Again
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
MARILYN MANSON / CRADLE OF FILTH / LIFE OF AGONY / LACUNA COIL / HELLYEAH / AVATAR / DIABLO BLVD • ALCATRAZ METAL FEST 2014, Kortrijk, 8/8/2014
MARIAN DORA • Cannibal
• ENDEAVOUR, THE MOVIE
CHRISTOPHE HONORE • La Belle Personne
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21

 

Other reviews from GOD'S BOW
GOD'S BOW • Tranquilizer

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • In Outside Places
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
CONFORMIST FEAT. H O R S E S • Heddiw
STAATSEINDE • Fehlerlinie
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
FEATHER TRADE • Dead Boy
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Johnathan|Christian Addresses Rejection & Resilience With New EP
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face