tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/11/2015 : AMARANTHE - Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

AMARANTHE

Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

MusicCD
AcousticEthereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothicHeavy Metal
Spinefarm Records
08/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Since seven years, Amaranthe is a Swedish melodic power- and deathmetalband that is popular in the scene. After three regular albums, the group thought it was a good idea to offer all the B-sides on one record, even though the fans will be a disappointed when they hear that Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 only will be available digitally.

Amaranthe always thought these tracks were important, even though they’re often disrespectfulle referred to as B-sides only. Because most of these releases are hidden in the record collections of devoted fans, the Swedes felt that it was important that anyone could hear them all.

The songs on this release are simply wonderful and will appeal to a lot of music fans, even those who are not so keen on the metal sound of Amaranthe.

After all, Six of the eight compositions are acoustic and tend toward magical folk with a slightly goth sound. These versions are stunning gems because of the beautiful voice of singer Elize Ryd. The campfire crackles always somewhere during these songs, and they stand in stark contrast to the power metal that is featured on the last two tracks (Breaking Point and Splinter In My Soul). This release provides an ideal opportunity to hear Amaranthe in a completely different way.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


NL

Amaranthe is een Zweedse melodieuze deathmetal- en powermetalband die het al zeven jaar lang goed doet in de scène. Na drie reguliere albums vond de groep het opportuun om al de B-kantjes op één plaat aan te bieden, ook al zullen de fans iets minder vrolijker worden als ze horen dat Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 alleen maar via de digitale weg te verkrijgen is.

De groep heeft steeds veel belang gehecht aan de nummers die vaak onrespectvol als B-kantjes worden aangeduid, en omdat de meeste van deze releases met een slot in de platenkasten van de fans zitten, vonden de Zweden het belangrijk dat iedereen deze tracks toch zou kunnen horen.

De songs die je op deze release aantreft zijn wondermooi,en zullen een heleboel muziekfans aanspreken, zelfs zij die niet zo tuk zijn op het metalgeluid van Amaranthe. Zes composities van de acht zijn immers akoestisch en neigen naar feeërieke folk met een licht gothgeluid. In deze versie valt vooral de prachtige stem van zangeres Elize Ryd op. Het kampvuur knettert altijd wel ergens op deze songs, en ze staan in groot contrast met de powermetal van de laatste twee tracks (Breaking Point en Splinter In My Soul). Deze release biedt dan ook een ideale mogelijkheid om Amaranthe van een compleet andere kant te bekijken.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DESTRUCTION UNIT • Negative Feedback Resistor
DEADFILMSTAR • The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White &The Ill Fated Tour
NOTHING ALWAYS WORKS • In It
KIRLIAN CAMERA • The Three Shadows
EMPORIUM • Gloomy Shadows
ERDLING • Blitz Und Donner
NIMON • Fear of Change
DEHN SORA • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil
DELETER • Seclusion

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
MERCYFUL HEAVENS • For Now
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
ARMSTRONG • Under Blue Skies
DAVID J • Thoughts And Prayers
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession