tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

08/11/2015 : AMARANTHE - Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

AMARANTHE

Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

MusicCD
AcousticEthereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothicHeavy Metal
Spinefarm Records
08/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Since seven years, Amaranthe is a Swedish melodic power- and deathmetalband that is popular in the scene. After three regular albums, the group thought it was a good idea to offer all the B-sides on one record, even though the fans will be a disappointed when they hear that Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 only will be available digitally.

Amaranthe always thought these tracks were important, even though they’re often disrespectfulle referred to as B-sides only. Because most of these releases are hidden in the record collections of devoted fans, the Swedes felt that it was important that anyone could hear them all.

The songs on this release are simply wonderful and will appeal to a lot of music fans, even those who are not so keen on the metal sound of Amaranthe.

After all, Six of the eight compositions are acoustic and tend toward magical folk with a slightly goth sound. These versions are stunning gems because of the beautiful voice of singer Elize Ryd. The campfire crackles always somewhere during these songs, and they stand in stark contrast to the power metal that is featured on the last two tracks (Breaking Point and Splinter In My Soul). This release provides an ideal opportunity to hear Amaranthe in a completely different way.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


NL

Amaranthe is een Zweedse melodieuze deathmetal- en powermetalband die het al zeven jaar lang goed doet in de scène. Na drie reguliere albums vond de groep het opportuun om al de B-kantjes op één plaat aan te bieden, ook al zullen de fans iets minder vrolijker worden als ze horen dat Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 alleen maar via de digitale weg te verkrijgen is.

De groep heeft steeds veel belang gehecht aan de nummers die vaak onrespectvol als B-kantjes worden aangeduid, en omdat de meeste van deze releases met een slot in de platenkasten van de fans zitten, vonden de Zweden het belangrijk dat iedereen deze tracks toch zou kunnen horen.

De songs die je op deze release aantreft zijn wondermooi,en zullen een heleboel muziekfans aanspreken, zelfs zij die niet zo tuk zijn op het metalgeluid van Amaranthe. Zes composities van de acht zijn immers akoestisch en neigen naar feeërieke folk met een licht gothgeluid. In deze versie valt vooral de prachtige stem van zangeres Elize Ryd op. Het kampvuur knettert altijd wel ergens op deze songs, en ze staan in groot contrast met de powermetal van de laatste twee tracks (Breaking Point en Splinter In My Soul). Deze release biedt dan ook een ideale mogelijkheid om Amaranthe van een compleet andere kant te bekijken.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DESTRUCTION UNIT • Negative Feedback Resistor
DEADFILMSTAR • The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White &The Ill Fated Tour
NOTHING ALWAYS WORKS • In It
KIRLIAN CAMERA • The Three Shadows
EMPORIUM • Gloomy Shadows
ERDLING • Blitz Und Donner
NIMON • Fear of Change
DEHN SORA • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil
DELETER • Seclusion

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
FROM THE FIRE • Through The Oceans Of Time
SOPHIA • As We Make Our Way (Unknown Harbours)
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH • Mademoiselle
BRAVE TIMBERS • Hope

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
BRODKA • Clashes
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Noire Psyché

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD • Burning for the Ancient Connection
TEARFUL MOON • Evocation
ASTARI NITE • Dreams Of Majesty
SUBTERFUGE • Blind To Reason
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEARFUL MOON • In The Dark Morning
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
EUROPEAN GHOST • Pale And Sick
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

18
12
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)
17
12
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One