tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/11/2015 : AMARANTHE - Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

AMARANTHE

Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

MusicCD
AcousticEthereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothicHeavy Metal
Spinefarm Records
08/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Since seven years, Amaranthe is a Swedish melodic power- and deathmetalband that is popular in the scene. After three regular albums, the group thought it was a good idea to offer all the B-sides on one record, even though the fans will be a disappointed when they hear that Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 only will be available digitally.

Amaranthe always thought these tracks were important, even though they’re often disrespectfulle referred to as B-sides only. Because most of these releases are hidden in the record collections of devoted fans, the Swedes felt that it was important that anyone could hear them all.

The songs on this release are simply wonderful and will appeal to a lot of music fans, even those who are not so keen on the metal sound of Amaranthe.

After all, Six of the eight compositions are acoustic and tend toward magical folk with a slightly goth sound. These versions are stunning gems because of the beautiful voice of singer Elize Ryd. The campfire crackles always somewhere during these songs, and they stand in stark contrast to the power metal that is featured on the last two tracks (Breaking Point and Splinter In My Soul). This release provides an ideal opportunity to hear Amaranthe in a completely different way.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


NL

Amaranthe is een Zweedse melodieuze deathmetal- en powermetalband die het al zeven jaar lang goed doet in de scène. Na drie reguliere albums vond de groep het opportuun om al de B-kantjes op één plaat aan te bieden, ook al zullen de fans iets minder vrolijker worden als ze horen dat Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 alleen maar via de digitale weg te verkrijgen is.

De groep heeft steeds veel belang gehecht aan de nummers die vaak onrespectvol als B-kantjes worden aangeduid, en omdat de meeste van deze releases met een slot in de platenkasten van de fans zitten, vonden de Zweden het belangrijk dat iedereen deze tracks toch zou kunnen horen.

De songs die je op deze release aantreft zijn wondermooi,en zullen een heleboel muziekfans aanspreken, zelfs zij die niet zo tuk zijn op het metalgeluid van Amaranthe. Zes composities van de acht zijn immers akoestisch en neigen naar feeërieke folk met een licht gothgeluid. In deze versie valt vooral de prachtige stem van zangeres Elize Ryd op. Het kampvuur knettert altijd wel ergens op deze songs, en ze staan in groot contrast met de powermetal van de laatste twee tracks (Breaking Point en Splinter In My Soul). Deze release biedt dan ook een ideale mogelijkheid om Amaranthe van een compleet andere kant te bekijken.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DESTRUCTION UNIT • Negative Feedback Resistor
DEADFILMSTAR • The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White &The Ill Fated Tour
NOTHING ALWAYS WORKS • In It
KIRLIAN CAMERA • The Three Shadows
EMPORIUM • Gloomy Shadows
ERDLING • Blitz Und Donner
NIMON • Fear of Change
DEHN SORA • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil
DELETER • Seclusion

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
ARMSTRONG • Under Blue Skies
DAVID J • Thoughts And Prayers
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
LAU NAU • Poseidon

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

Music reviews

15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum
04
01
PLACEBO EFFECT
Shattered Souls

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (56)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
10
01
DAVID BOWIE
Modern Love