tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

08/11/2015 : AMARANTHE - Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

AMARANTHE

Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

MusicCD
AcousticEthereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothicHeavy Metal
Spinefarm Records
08/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Since seven years, Amaranthe is a Swedish melodic power- and deathmetalband that is popular in the scene. After three regular albums, the group thought it was a good idea to offer all the B-sides on one record, even though the fans will be a disappointed when they hear that Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 only will be available digitally.

Amaranthe always thought these tracks were important, even though they’re often disrespectfulle referred to as B-sides only. Because most of these releases are hidden in the record collections of devoted fans, the Swedes felt that it was important that anyone could hear them all.

The songs on this release are simply wonderful and will appeal to a lot of music fans, even those who are not so keen on the metal sound of Amaranthe.

After all, Six of the eight compositions are acoustic and tend toward magical folk with a slightly goth sound. These versions are stunning gems because of the beautiful voice of singer Elize Ryd. The campfire crackles always somewhere during these songs, and they stand in stark contrast to the power metal that is featured on the last two tracks (Breaking Point and Splinter In My Soul). This release provides an ideal opportunity to hear Amaranthe in a completely different way.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


NL

Amaranthe is een Zweedse melodieuze deathmetal- en powermetalband die het al zeven jaar lang goed doet in de scène. Na drie reguliere albums vond de groep het opportuun om al de B-kantjes op één plaat aan te bieden, ook al zullen de fans iets minder vrolijker worden als ze horen dat Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015 alleen maar via de digitale weg te verkrijgen is.

De groep heeft steeds veel belang gehecht aan de nummers die vaak onrespectvol als B-kantjes worden aangeduid, en omdat de meeste van deze releases met een slot in de platenkasten van de fans zitten, vonden de Zweden het belangrijk dat iedereen deze tracks toch zou kunnen horen.

De songs die je op deze release aantreft zijn wondermooi,en zullen een heleboel muziekfans aanspreken, zelfs zij die niet zo tuk zijn op het metalgeluid van Amaranthe. Zes composities van de acht zijn immers akoestisch en neigen naar feeërieke folk met een licht gothgeluid. In deze versie valt vooral de prachtige stem van zangeres Elize Ryd op. Het kampvuur knettert altijd wel ergens op deze songs, en ze staan in groot contrast met de powermetal van de laatste twee tracks (Breaking Point en Splinter In My Soul). Deze release biedt dan ook een ideale mogelijkheid om Amaranthe van een compleet andere kant te bekijken.

Didier BECU
08/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DESTRUCTION UNIT • Negative Feedback Resistor
DEADFILMSTAR • The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White &The Ill Fated Tour
NOTHING ALWAYS WORKS • In It
KIRLIAN CAMERA • The Three Shadows
EMPORIUM • Gloomy Shadows
ERDLING • Blitz Und Donner
NIMON • Fear of Change
DEHN SORA • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil
DELETER • Seclusion

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
FROM THE FIRE • Through The Oceans Of Time
SOPHIA • As We Make Our Way (Unknown Harbours)
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH • Mademoiselle
BRAVE TIMBERS • Hope
ARMS & HEARTS • Set in Stone

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
BRODKA • Clashes
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Noire Psyché

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
TEARFUL MOON • Evocation
ASTARI NITE • Dreams Of Majesty
SUBTERFUGE • Blind To Reason
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEARFUL MOON • In The Dark Morning
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
EUROPEAN GHOST • Pale And Sick
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
DATE AT MIDNIGHT • Songs To Fall And Forget
VIRGIN IN VEIL • The Glory Hole (EP)

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf

Music reviews

16
10
AMORPHOUS
Shapeshifting
12
10
HELIOPHILE
Permeate
10
10
TEARFUL MOON
Evocation
08
10
SPECIAL LOVE
Unloveable
07
10
ASTARI NITE
Dreams Of Majesty
06
10
SUBTERFUGE
Blind To Reason

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
10
Amnesty International Belgium invites hundreds of artists
10
10
New Simi-Nah video 'Chacun Pour Soi' on YouTube!
02
10
New Wave cult & club classic band Crash Course In Science is back with a new (bomb) album!
01
10
New IMPLANT EP / Video - The Phone Call - Out now!
30
09
First two names for the International EBM Day (De Casino, St-Niklaas, B) announced!
29
09
VIII. E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL 2018 -NEWSLETTER- OF MASTERS, SERVANTS AND BIG MOMENTS!

Concert reviews

27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
10
BLANCMANGE
'We were making experimental music for a while, really just for ourselves, not thinking anyone would want to listen.'
13
10
KOL BELOV
I make strange animations, that look like music videos and strange music videos, that look like animation.
11
10
THE HORRORIST
'Sometimes I cringe when I hear some of my songs about sex or pain but at the same time it’s my diary.'
09
10
A SPLIT-SECOND
Marc Ickx talks about A Split-Second
03
10
PARADE GROUND
'We play with our figure as acrobats. We see the audience as instruments and love to play with them.'

PHOTOS

14
10
ATTRITION
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
VUDUVOX
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
CURXES
229 The Venue, London, UK
08
10
BLANCMANGE
229 The Venue, London, UK
27
09
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Rockhal Luxemburg
25
09
LLUMEN
Electrowerkz, London, UK
25
09
ASH CODE
Electrowerkz, London, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AND ALSO THE TREES
Your Guess
16
10
!DISTAIN
Conversation Overkill
15
10
TEHI TEARDO & BLIXA BARGELD
The Beast
15
10
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
A Day
14
10
RED ZEBRA
The Art Of Conversation
12
10
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins