tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/11/2015 : BLUE STAHLI - The Devil

BLUE STAHLI

The Devil

MusicCD
Industrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[70/100]   

FiXT
06/11/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

It’s strange to review an album which has given so much away in advance. It has to be said that Blue Stahli knows which songs are the best, because songs like Not Over Till We Say SoEnemy and Ready Aim Fire are the best on this record.

In comparison to these songs, the other songs sound a little too easy. Listen to tracks like the heavy modern industrial metal with hip-hop influences Armageddon, the Muse influenced The Fall, the heavy industrial metal song with a poppy chorus line You’ll Get What’s Coming or pop oriented songs like Down In FlamesShoot Em UpThe Devil and Rockstar.

The music and production are so ‘pumped up’ that it constantly sounds bombastic and in your face. There is almost no room for nuance. It probably sounds better when the band uses more diversity in his sound. The only exception is the last song on this album, Demon. That song is not so bombastic, but it is more oriented on the drums.

In the end, The Devil is a good industrial rock album, but it left us with the feeling that it could have been better. You only have to listen to the best songs on this album to prove it.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


NL

We zullen maar meteen met de deur in huis vallen door te stellen dat Blue Stahli verdraaid zelf goed weet welke nummers hun beste zijn, Enemy en Ready Aim Fire dus.

In vergelijking klinken ze op andere tracks net iets te licht. Voorbeelden daarvan zijn de zware moderne industriële metal met hip-hop invloeden van Armageddon, The Fall dat schatplichtig is aan Muse of popachtige songs zoals Down In Flames, Shoot Em Up, The Devil en Rockstar.

De muziek en de productie zijn zo opgepompt dat het te bombastisch wordt. Het ontploft in je gezicht, maar de band had beter voor meer diversiteit in zijn geluid gekozen. De enige uitzondering is het laatste nummer Demon, dat meer op de drums gericht is en heel wat minder pompeus klinkt.

Al bij al is The Devil een goed album, maar het laat ons met het gevoel achter dat het beter had gekund. Je hoeft alleen maar naar de beste nummers luisteren om dit te beamen.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DELETER • Seclusion
THE HAMSTERS • Salford 31-10-2015
LA HORDE • Dystopie
MARIANNE FAITHFULL • Gent, Vooruit (04/11/2015)
GEISTFORM • Tension
THE INSIGHT • White Noise
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
SAINTSENECA • Such Things
GURGUBUREK • Old Postcards
DOGANOV • Conducting Chaos

 

Other reviews from BLUE STAHLI
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil (Chapter 02) EP
BLUE STAHLI • Blue Stahli

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL METAL + INDUSTRIAL ROCK
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH
ANDY THE KID • Linchpin
CELLDWELLER • End Of An Empire - Dreams EP
WHITE SHADOW • Panopticon
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)
HACKING THE WAVE • Circuit Breakers
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Drag You To Hell

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

Music reviews

15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth
20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...
14
02
Today, exactly 40 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
13
02
In The Light | Happy Birthday Peter Hook!
12
02
Producer/composer Phil Western (Download/PlatEAU/...) passed way on Saturday 9 February.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules
11
02
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
11
02
ALVAR
The Fluid