tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/11/2015 : BLUE STAHLI - The Devil

BLUE STAHLI

The Devil

MusicCD
Industrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[70/100]   

FiXT
06/11/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

It’s strange to review an album which has given so much away in advance. It has to be said that Blue Stahli knows which songs are the best, because songs like Not Over Till We Say SoEnemy and Ready Aim Fire are the best on this record.

In comparison to these songs, the other songs sound a little too easy. Listen to tracks like the heavy modern industrial metal with hip-hop influences Armageddon, the Muse influenced The Fall, the heavy industrial metal song with a poppy chorus line You’ll Get What’s Coming or pop oriented songs like Down In FlamesShoot Em UpThe Devil and Rockstar.

The music and production are so ‘pumped up’ that it constantly sounds bombastic and in your face. There is almost no room for nuance. It probably sounds better when the band uses more diversity in his sound. The only exception is the last song on this album, Demon. That song is not so bombastic, but it is more oriented on the drums.

In the end, The Devil is a good industrial rock album, but it left us with the feeling that it could have been better. You only have to listen to the best songs on this album to prove it.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


NL

We zullen maar meteen met de deur in huis vallen door te stellen dat Blue Stahli verdraaid zelf goed weet welke nummers hun beste zijn, Enemy en Ready Aim Fire dus.

In vergelijking klinken ze op andere tracks net iets te licht. Voorbeelden daarvan zijn de zware moderne industriële metal met hip-hop invloeden van Armageddon, The Fall dat schatplichtig is aan Muse of popachtige songs zoals Down In Flames, Shoot Em Up, The Devil en Rockstar.

De muziek en de productie zijn zo opgepompt dat het te bombastisch wordt. Het ontploft in je gezicht, maar de band had beter voor meer diversiteit in zijn geluid gekozen. De enige uitzondering is het laatste nummer Demon, dat meer op de drums gericht is en heel wat minder pompeus klinkt.

Al bij al is The Devil een goed album, maar het laat ons met het gevoel achter dat het beter had gekund. Je hoeft alleen maar naar de beste nummers luisteren om dit te beamen.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)