tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/11/2015 : BLUE STAHLI - The Devil

BLUE STAHLI

The Devil

MusicCD
Industrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[70/100]   

FiXT
06/11/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

It’s strange to review an album which has given so much away in advance. It has to be said that Blue Stahli knows which songs are the best, because songs like Not Over Till We Say SoEnemy and Ready Aim Fire are the best on this record.

In comparison to these songs, the other songs sound a little too easy. Listen to tracks like the heavy modern industrial metal with hip-hop influences Armageddon, the Muse influenced The Fall, the heavy industrial metal song with a poppy chorus line You’ll Get What’s Coming or pop oriented songs like Down In FlamesShoot Em UpThe Devil and Rockstar.

The music and production are so ‘pumped up’ that it constantly sounds bombastic and in your face. There is almost no room for nuance. It probably sounds better when the band uses more diversity in his sound. The only exception is the last song on this album, Demon. That song is not so bombastic, but it is more oriented on the drums.

In the end, The Devil is a good industrial rock album, but it left us with the feeling that it could have been better. You only have to listen to the best songs on this album to prove it.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


NL

We zullen maar meteen met de deur in huis vallen door te stellen dat Blue Stahli verdraaid zelf goed weet welke nummers hun beste zijn, Enemy en Ready Aim Fire dus.

In vergelijking klinken ze op andere tracks net iets te licht. Voorbeelden daarvan zijn de zware moderne industriële metal met hip-hop invloeden van Armageddon, The Fall dat schatplichtig is aan Muse of popachtige songs zoals Down In Flames, Shoot Em Up, The Devil en Rockstar.

De muziek en de productie zijn zo opgepompt dat het te bombastisch wordt. Het ontploft in je gezicht, maar de band had beter voor meer diversiteit in zijn geluid gekozen. De enige uitzondering is het laatste nummer Demon, dat meer op de drums gericht is en heel wat minder pompeus klinkt.

Al bij al is The Devil een goed album, maar het laat ons met het gevoel achter dat het beter had gekund. Je hoeft alleen maar naar de beste nummers luisteren om dit te beamen.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


 

Next reviews
DELETER • Seclusion
THE HAMSTERS • Salford 31-10-2015
LA HORDE • Dystopie
MARIANNE FAITHFULL • Gent, Vooruit (04/11/2015)
GEISTFORM • Tension
THE INSIGHT • White Noise
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
SAINTSENECA • Such Things
GURGUBUREK • Old Postcards
DOGANOV • Conducting Chaos

 

Other reviews from BLUE STAHLI
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil (Chapter 02) EP
BLUE STAHLI • Blue Stahli

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL METAL + INDUSTRIAL ROCK
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH
ANDY THE KID • Linchpin
CELLDWELLER • End Of An Empire - Dreams EP
WHITE SHADOW • Panopticon
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)
HACKING THE WAVE • Circuit Breakers
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Drag You To Hell

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

Music reviews

20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
19
11
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
First And Last And Always
18
11
THE COCKY BITCHES
MERCY
17
11
ALIEN VAMPIRES
Evil Twin Ep
16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
Dark Entity | In The Flat Field At Thirty-Eight
20
11
Artificial Adolescents | The X-Ray Spex Masterpiece Turns 40
19
11
New PALAIS IDEAL single and video clip with unique choreography by Burning Bridges!
19
11
'Write When You Get Work' in theaters this weekend!
18
11
New album by BORGHESIA - Proti kapitulaciji (Against Capitulation) - Out now!
17
11
Rise Of The Robots | Autobahn Reaches 44-Years

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works
15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween
20
11
JO QUAIL
Gold
19
11
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
18
11
BLEIB MODERN
Paper Skin
17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission