tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/11/2015 : BLUE STAHLI - The Devil

BLUE STAHLI

The Devil

MusicCD
Industrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[70/100]   

FiXT
06/11/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

It’s strange to review an album which has given so much away in advance. It has to be said that Blue Stahli knows which songs are the best, because songs like Not Over Till We Say SoEnemy and Ready Aim Fire are the best on this record.

In comparison to these songs, the other songs sound a little too easy. Listen to tracks like the heavy modern industrial metal with hip-hop influences Armageddon, the Muse influenced The Fall, the heavy industrial metal song with a poppy chorus line You’ll Get What’s Coming or pop oriented songs like Down In FlamesShoot Em UpThe Devil and Rockstar.

The music and production are so ‘pumped up’ that it constantly sounds bombastic and in your face. There is almost no room for nuance. It probably sounds better when the band uses more diversity in his sound. The only exception is the last song on this album, Demon. That song is not so bombastic, but it is more oriented on the drums.

In the end, The Devil is a good industrial rock album, but it left us with the feeling that it could have been better. You only have to listen to the best songs on this album to prove it.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


NL

We zullen maar meteen met de deur in huis vallen door te stellen dat Blue Stahli verdraaid zelf goed weet welke nummers hun beste zijn, Enemy en Ready Aim Fire dus.

In vergelijking klinken ze op andere tracks net iets te licht. Voorbeelden daarvan zijn de zware moderne industriële metal met hip-hop invloeden van Armageddon, The Fall dat schatplichtig is aan Muse of popachtige songs zoals Down In Flames, Shoot Em Up, The Devil en Rockstar.

De muziek en de productie zijn zo opgepompt dat het te bombastisch wordt. Het ontploft in je gezicht, maar de band had beter voor meer diversiteit in zijn geluid gekozen. De enige uitzondering is het laatste nummer Demon, dat meer op de drums gericht is en heel wat minder pompeus klinkt.

Al bij al is The Devil een goed album, maar het laat ons met het gevoel achter dat het beter had gekund. Je hoeft alleen maar naar de beste nummers luisteren om dit te beamen.

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/11/2015


Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure