tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : TORQUE ORDER - Metal Machines

TORQUE ORDER

Metal Machines

MusicCD (EP)
EBMIndustrial Metal

[79/100]   

New Regime Records
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

It always happens if I see an EP as such, so I admit that I wasn’t thrilled to hear seven versions of the same song. Before you start reading, you already know that I preferred to hear some other tracks, but the conclusion remains that Torque Order rules.

This duo (LoZ and Jaye Leigh Vincent) creates industrial metal like we know from Front Line Assembly, Skinny Puppy or 16volt. You know, combining deafening guitars with loud drums, doomy keyboards and not to forget screaming vocals: that’s how Torque Order works.

Sure, you heard it before, but too many times in a far too weak version, and that’s why Torque Order stands out above the rest: this is strong stuff!

According to the biography, the duo wants to break all music barriers by the use of aggressive guitars, quality vocals and intelligent synth lines. Don’t they say it all? Sure, but this Texan band does, and that’s the difference!

This band already supported Combichrist, Decoded Feedback, Cocksure and Larva. The EP is the harbinger of a full album which soon will be released.

As said apart from the original version, you find six others versions on here. Each of them with a different goal (the one by DJ Sol will please the metal fans, while the Russell Rott-remix is more comfortable for the club because of the beats). Anyway, with this EP Torque Order is on our list of bands of whom we have high expectations from.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...
01
02
Luna Del Luna Addresses Trauma And Abuse With Debut EP

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky
31
01
MIREXXX
Nine angles