tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

10/12/2016 : TORQUE ORDER - Metal Machines

TORQUE ORDER

Metal Machines

MusicCD (EP)
EBMIndustrial Metal

[79/100]   

New Regime Records
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

It always happens if I see an EP as such, so I admit that I wasn’t thrilled to hear seven versions of the same song. Before you start reading, you already know that I preferred to hear some other tracks, but the conclusion remains that Torque Order rules.

This duo (LoZ and Jaye Leigh Vincent) creates industrial metal like we know from Front Line Assembly, Skinny Puppy or 16volt. You know, combining deafening guitars with loud drums, doomy keyboards and not to forget screaming vocals: that’s how Torque Order works.

Sure, you heard it before, but too many times in a far too weak version, and that’s why Torque Order stands out above the rest: this is strong stuff!

According to the biography, the duo wants to break all music barriers by the use of aggressive guitars, quality vocals and intelligent synth lines. Don’t they say it all? Sure, but this Texan band does, and that’s the difference!

This band already supported Combichrist, Decoded Feedback, Cocksure and Larva. The EP is the harbinger of a full album which soon will be released.

As said apart from the original version, you find six others versions on here. Each of them with a different goal (the one by DJ Sol will please the metal fans, while the Russell Rott-remix is more comfortable for the club because of the beats). Anyway, with this EP Torque Order is on our list of bands of whom we have high expectations from.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


Music reviews

22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
21
07
AFTER ABSENCE
Demotape 1
19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
07
Empirion end their two decade hiatus with Double A-Side Single!
18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
07
DANA CALLEY (VAPORS OF MORPHINE)
From the beginning to the last note
19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
07
INDOCHINE
Tes Yeux Noirs
21
07
AND ONE
The End of Your Life (feat. Douglas J. McCarthy)
21
07
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
20
07
DAVID BOWIE
Blackstar
19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O