tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : 3TEETH - 3TEETH

3TEETH

3TEETH

MusicCD
EBMIndustrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[80/100]   

Artoffact
08/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

The beginning of 2016 was a perfect start for the industrial rock group 3Teeth as it is the support act of Tool in the US. A good occasion to rediscover their debut of 2014. We like to do that, simply because 3Teeth delivers its own twist to the industrial rock genre.

They regularly use EBM, but by combining various influences, they forrge their own sound. 3Teeth is influenced by the (old) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy. They mix that perfectly with an intriguing result that regularly grabs the listener by his throat.

Often you bang your head on the heavy guitar riffs or the grooving electro beats, all complemented with the distorted voice of the singer that gives the music an extra force. 3TEETH is an excellent varied album which, hopefully, will get a sequel soon.

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


NL

Het jaar is voor het industrialrockgezelschap 3Teeth uitermate goed begonnen als voorprogramma van de shows van Tool in de USA. Een goede aanleiding om hun debuut uit 2014 nog eens onder de aandacht te brengen. Daar doen we graag aan mee omdat 3Teeth een eigen draai geeft aan het industrialrockgenre.

Dit doen ze door regelmatig terug te vallen op EBM, maar ook door verschillende invloeden te verbinden tot één geluid. 3Teeth weet namelijk de invloeden van (het oude werk van) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy moeiteloos te mixen. Het resultaat is intrigerende eigentijdse muziek die de luisteraar regelmatig bij de strot pakt.

Vaak zit je ongemerkt mee te bangen met de heftige gitaar riffs of zwaar aangezette, groovende electro beats. De vervormde stem van de zanger zweept de boel verder op. 3TEETH is een prima gevarieerd album dat hopelijk binnenkort een passend vervolg krijgt.

 

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MY SLEEPING KARMA, GREENLEAF , MAMMOTH MAMMOTH • Antwerp, Trix (18/02/2016)
WISHING WELL • Chasing Rainbows
CLAUDIO SIMONETTI • Profondo Rosso (Deep Red)
CHVRCHES • Every Open Eye
ONEIRICH • Noois Content
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • TROUBLE FAIT
JOHAN TROCH • Infinite Distances
ROBERT BUSHINSKY • Life In A Cold Frame
MASCHINENFEST 2016
FRL. LINIENTREU • Transformation

 

Other reviews from 3TEETH
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: EBM
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)
HACKING THE WAVE • Circuit Breakers

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)