tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : 3TEETH - 3TEETH

3TEETH

3TEETH

MusicCD
EBMIndustrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[80/100]   

Artoffact
08/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

The beginning of 2016 was a perfect start for the industrial rock group 3Teeth as it is the support act of Tool in the US. A good occasion to rediscover their debut of 2014. We like to do that, simply because 3Teeth delivers its own twist to the industrial rock genre.

They regularly use EBM, but by combining various influences, they forrge their own sound. 3Teeth is influenced by the (old) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy. They mix that perfectly with an intriguing result that regularly grabs the listener by his throat.

Often you bang your head on the heavy guitar riffs or the grooving electro beats, all complemented with the distorted voice of the singer that gives the music an extra force. 3TEETH is an excellent varied album which, hopefully, will get a sequel soon.

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


NL

Het jaar is voor het industrialrockgezelschap 3Teeth uitermate goed begonnen als voorprogramma van de shows van Tool in de USA. Een goede aanleiding om hun debuut uit 2014 nog eens onder de aandacht te brengen. Daar doen we graag aan mee omdat 3Teeth een eigen draai geeft aan het industrialrockgenre.

Dit doen ze door regelmatig terug te vallen op EBM, maar ook door verschillende invloeden te verbinden tot één geluid. 3Teeth weet namelijk de invloeden van (het oude werk van) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy moeiteloos te mixen. Het resultaat is intrigerende eigentijdse muziek die de luisteraar regelmatig bij de strot pakt.

Vaak zit je ongemerkt mee te bangen met de heftige gitaar riffs of zwaar aangezette, groovende electro beats. De vervormde stem van de zanger zweept de boel verder op. 3TEETH is een prima gevarieerd album dat hopelijk binnenkort een passend vervolg krijgt.

 

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MY SLEEPING KARMA, GREENLEAF , MAMMOTH MAMMOTH • Antwerp, Trix (18/02/2016)
WISHING WELL • Chasing Rainbows
CLAUDIO SIMONETTI • Profondo Rosso (Deep Red)
CHVRCHES • Every Open Eye
ONEIRICH • Noois Content
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • TROUBLE FAIT
JOHAN TROCH • Infinite Distances
ROBERT BUSHINSKY • Life In A Cold Frame
MASCHINENFEST 2016
FRL. LINIENTREU • Transformation

 

Other reviews from 3TEETH
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: EBM
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)