tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : 3TEETH - 3TEETH

3TEETH

3TEETH

MusicCD
EBMIndustrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[80/100]   

Artoffact
08/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

The beginning of 2016 was a perfect start for the industrial rock group 3Teeth as it is the support act of Tool in the US. A good occasion to rediscover their debut of 2014. We like to do that, simply because 3Teeth delivers its own twist to the industrial rock genre.

They regularly use EBM, but by combining various influences, they forrge their own sound. 3Teeth is influenced by the (old) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy. They mix that perfectly with an intriguing result that regularly grabs the listener by his throat.

Often you bang your head on the heavy guitar riffs or the grooving electro beats, all complemented with the distorted voice of the singer that gives the music an extra force. 3TEETH is an excellent varied album which, hopefully, will get a sequel soon.

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


NL

Het jaar is voor het industrialrockgezelschap 3Teeth uitermate goed begonnen als voorprogramma van de shows van Tool in de USA. Een goede aanleiding om hun debuut uit 2014 nog eens onder de aandacht te brengen. Daar doen we graag aan mee omdat 3Teeth een eigen draai geeft aan het industrialrockgenre.

Dit doen ze door regelmatig terug te vallen op EBM, maar ook door verschillende invloeden te verbinden tot één geluid. 3Teeth weet namelijk de invloeden van (het oude werk van) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy moeiteloos te mixen. Het resultaat is intrigerende eigentijdse muziek die de luisteraar regelmatig bij de strot pakt.

Vaak zit je ongemerkt mee te bangen met de heftige gitaar riffs of zwaar aangezette, groovende electro beats. De vervormde stem van de zanger zweept de boel verder op. 3TEETH is een prima gevarieerd album dat hopelijk binnenkort een passend vervolg krijgt.

 

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MY SLEEPING KARMA, GREENLEAF , MAMMOTH MAMMOTH • Antwerp, Trix (18/02/2016)
WISHING WELL • Chasing Rainbows
CLAUDIO SIMONETTI • Profondo Rosso (Deep Red)
CHVRCHES • Every Open Eye
ONEIRICH • Noois Content
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • TROUBLE FAIT
JOHAN TROCH • Infinite Distances
ROBERT BUSHINSKY • Life In A Cold Frame
MASCHINENFEST 2016
FRL. LINIENTREU • Transformation

 

Other reviews from 3TEETH
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: EBM
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1

Music reviews

25
04
MARTY WILSON-PIPER
Hanging Out In Heaven (Reissue)
24
04
THE MEMBRANES
What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
20
04
LUCKY AND LOVE
Transitions
12
04
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO
Menetekel
04
04
GROOVENOM
Wir müssen reden
03
04
THE RECEIPTS
The Receipts

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 33 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
15
04
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #33 out now!
14
04
Blindness Vocalist Beth Rettig Announces Debut EP ''The Desert'' From New Project Where We Sleep
13
04
Watch a new trailer for an upcoming documentary on Canadian synthpunk innovator, Nash The Slash!
12
04
Coil Release 150 minutes Of Music Entitled ''SWANYARD''
11
04
Tomorrow! Double concert Neon Electronics + Simi Nah - Win a free album!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
04
GNOSTIC GORILLA
WAKE UP! We are really in deep shit if we don’t snap out of this siege mentality and we need to stop killing the earth!
12
04
ERNEST MOON
“Our interest in the literary arts is equal to that of music.”
11
04
51 PEG
Breaking A 14-Year Absence: An Interview With 51 Peg
10
04
JO QUAIL
'I guess I’m a bit difficult to categorize!'
08
04
LAIBACH
'In reality, nobody really wants to solve a Korean problem.'

PHOTOS

25
04
LACRIMOSA
Bochum Zeche,Germany
22
04
CHARLES DE GOAL
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
STILL PATIENT ?
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
THE INVICIBLE SPIRIT
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
04
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
24
04
DECODED FEEDBACK
Waiting For The Storm
23
04
AEX
Selected Memories
22
04
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE
Old Track
21
04
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Gone (Feat. Yvette Winkler)
20
04
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
19
04
GNOSTIC GORRILA
St. Basil's Asylum